We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Pella hotels

Baymont Inn & Suites Pella

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2104 Washington Street, Pella, IA 50219
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Pella to your Saves list
74%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pella
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
sheila s
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    64
    27
    23
    8
See reviews for
77
35
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

HP was thoroughly professional and helpful. As was all other staff we encountered. He made the details of our stay work out in the best way. The accommodations were clean and the buffet breakfast was yummy with a good supply of the many options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stratford, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel looked a bit run down on the outside, however the room itself was very clean and had everything we needed. Location was nice, just off the highway and a short less than five minute drive to downtown Pella.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baymont_Pella, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pella, responded to this review

stampinjane - We greatly value your feedback on your stay here and are pleased we could be of service to you. It is comforting to know that we could accomodate you in all your needs. The hotel has undergone several renovations over the last three years, and we continually look for ways to improve upon these. Hopefully, we will see... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Baymont & really enjoyed my stay. Staff were going above & beyond service; I show manager "HP", just working hard as other staff which encourage staff to work even harder. Room was clean as you could have thought of, I checked pretty much all angels & didn't find a small debris. I loved pool area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baymont_Pella, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pella, responded to this review

Steve00678 - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some positive feedback with regards to your stay. It is always encouraging to know that our work is helpful in providing our guests with an optimal experience. Your comments and questions are always welcome at this hotel, and we look forward to your next visit. More

Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night (they didn't have rooms available for the rest of my stay so I had to book the rest of my stay at another hotel) Decent sized room, decent amenities. Clean room and bathroom. Front desk staff were helpful. Would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Baymont_Pella, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pella, responded to this review

OntarioKwin - We are pleased that your stay was satisfying, and in particular, that you found our staff accomodating. Hopefully, your next visit meets or exceeds the standards we've set for ourselves here. Your time and effort in giving us a response is greatly appreciated. Thank you. More

Pella
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love the baymont Inn but unforntuantley my family and I will be staying at a diffent. Hotel, they have tried double charging my card. Then this last time they stated something was wrong with the payment of the room after them holding 40-50 dollars extra for my stay! So, I had to spend half my morning after I woke... More

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymont_Pella, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pella, responded to this review

Donna, Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback. Looking at your charges and history, it appears your credit card was authorized for one day and later you extended your stay for an additional night, in which credit card failed to authorize. Typically, we do not like to inconvenience any guest for this and hope they’ll be responsible to... More

Hanover Park, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walked in the room and the air conditioner was blowing hot air on a 90 degree day. Talked to the front desk and they told me to unplug it and that will reset it. I "reset' it and left for dinner. When I got back I couldn't even walk back in the room it was so hot. No one had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymont_Pella, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pella, responded to this review

Gms0808, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through and glad we were able to move you into a different room with cooler air unit. Looking at our history, we had a guest stay in that room, and they did not report any issue, so we were not aware of the defective air unit. Since... More

Pella
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had NO housekeeping service the first day..they just didnt show up. Toilet overflowed and carpet wasnt cleaned. No apologies for all inconveniences from local staff who were understaffed and no offer to make it right on the bill.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymont_Pella, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pella, responded to this review

Joanne, I apologize you did not get the service on first day as per house keeping report it shows, you had “do not disturb” on your door. Our Housekeeper is here for limited time and they’ll take round on do not disturb rooms until they are done with the last room. We always urge our guest to come at the... More

Pella
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Your Review Dirty, small and old. Great staff and a comfortable bed. I would be terribly disappointed if I would have chosen this hotel for a family vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymont_Pella, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pella, responded to this review

Christopher B - It is always nice to get a response from our customers, as it provides us with an opportunity to continually improve our service. It is comforting to know that our staff, in particular, made a positive impression on you. Our hotel has undergone renovations within the last three years in several areas, including furniture, TVs, carpet and... More

Do you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Pella?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pella

Address: 2104 Washington Street, Pella, IA 50219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Pella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pella 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Pella
Pella Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella Iowa

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Baymont Inn & Suites Pella