We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2401 A Ave West, Oskaloosa, IA 52577
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    13
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
6
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Burlington, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was nice , breakfast was good, everyone who works there was nice to us . I only have one complaint I made reservation for a king room I even called an confirmed reservation for king room I was told everything thing was good we get to the hotel on friday August 14th an I was checking in an the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ComfortInnOsky, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LuAnn, I am sorry about the mix up with your reservation however, I am glad that we were able to provide you with comfortable accomodations and friendly service. I am also glad that you enjoyed our morning hot breakfast. I will look into your reservation and discuss it with my staff to make sure that our future guests do... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was rude! There was black mold in my parents' room. We had to clean feces out of the pool and then we were told the reason the woman that was working didn't clean it was because "she has a weak stomach". The staff accused us of lying about the incident. It was absolutely horrible. I checked their reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ComfortInnOsky, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and sorry for your bad experience at our hotel. As you can see from most other reviews, this is not typical experience of guests at our hotel. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations during your stay here. We will discuss your stay with our staff and make sure... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Hotel is very clean, well maintained building, good breakfast and good location. However, the best resource of this hotel is its staff. They really make you feel home ! Congrats guys, keep up the great work !

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ComfortInnOsky, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear MilikTionghoa, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We always get a excited by reading such positive comments from our valued guests like you. We are thrilled that we were able to make your stay a very pleasant and enjoyable one. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to the area. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Let me start by saying that I can be considered a hotel snob. My daughter and I traveled to Oskaloosa for a softball tournament. Our team registered late for the tournament so it was " every man for himself" when it cam to booking a room. I really didn't want to have to drive too far from the fields and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ComfortInnOsky, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Erin, We are very glad to have impressed you and we really appreciate you spending your valuable time to write such a nice and detailed review about our hotel. I am sorry about your experience with the noise but am impressed with your hands-on solution. We would love to hear what else we could have done to get a... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night on our trip around Iowa enjoyed the stay Clean and well maintained property A good selection of hot breakfast items Helpful and friendly members of staff Great location near to all local amenities

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ComfortInnOsky, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear 12clown, We are glad to be a part of your life whenever work or leisure brings you to our area. We strive hard to make sure that our guests feel refreshed and are ready to take on the day when they trust us with their lodging needs. We look forward to your next visit in the area. More 

Oskaloosa ,Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We stayed in the Comfort inn in Oskaloosa for three days in May 2015. The place is very clean the desk folks were friendly, helpful and efficient. Two minor complaints that did not ruin our stay, 1 The walls are thin so noise could be a problem, this is a complaint that I have for about 75% of the motels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ComfortInnOsky, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Driver848, Thank you for your time in writing a review about your stay at our Comfort Inn in Oskaloosa. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially when taking in to consideration that you are a well traveled person demanding high standards. As you mentioned, we typically do not have noise issue with our guests.... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

this was probably the nicest hotel in town, the staff was welcoming and also have nice heated pool, breakfast have lot of choice to go, well maintained property rooms are nice and clean, we will stay here again when we in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ComfortInnOsky, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, We appreciate you spending your valuable time to write such kind words about our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to the area and are ready to exceed your expectations regarding your stay once again.. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I stayed in comfort inn during my visit to some friends in early February. The reservation was made super easy over the phone, special thanks to Bhavita.. Awesome rooms with couple of smoking rooms, which I find is a very big plus if u r traveling in The US. Super easy access to gas station, plenty of shopping and Walmart.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ComfortInnOsky, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks vin62 for your review. We were glad to have you as our guest. We do leave a few wishes unfulfilled so that you provide us with one more chance to extend our superior Midwest hospitality during your next visit to the area. Hope to see you again very soon. More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

There were no surprises staying here. Check-in and check-out were easy. The rooms were clean. The hotel is definitely older. A bit of a face-lift could help a lot! We had some concerns that were addressed right away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ComfortInnOsky, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are glad that our staff was highly responsive to your needs. We will definitely keep your constructive comments in mind as we develop our next property improvement plans. Being a world traveler like yourself, we are thrilled to have met your expectations about the comfort, cleanliness, and... More 

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Very clean motel to stay while visiting in Oskaloosa. Right next ( plenty of distance so the traffic doesn't bother you) to the Wal-Mart super center if you need supplies. Who doesn't right? Good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oskaloosa
2.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#1 of 5 in Oskaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
14.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
16.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel Knoxville
14.7 mi away
Royal Amsterdam Hotel
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Ottumwa
Super 8 Ottumwa
#6 of 6 in Ottumwa
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay