We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Osceola hotels

Super 8 Osceola

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   720 Warren Avenue, I-35 and US-34, Osceola, IA 50213
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Osceola to your Saves list
Super 8 Osceola
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
30%
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Osceola
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    8
    16
    23
See reviews for
24
6
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I called this hotel at 9:30pm on July 22nd to reserve a room. When I ask the clerk if they had truck parking they was very vague on there response, I simply ask her to clarify it, she got an attitude with me and her exact words was "I don't have time to look at my parking lot". If I'm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I arrived at the motel after a full day of driving a 10-foot Budget Rent-A-Truck, and we were exhausted. We parked in the back above what smelled like a cesspool with green, smelly water on top. When my husband went to check in, the woman behind the desk was talking to someone else and looked at him... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Osceola hotels

Miami, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a giant truck stop complete with lot lizards. The pool was advertised online as heated, that's a lie. I went to take a shower, turned the water all the way to hot, kept checking it so could get in when it got hot, after 30 minutes I finally took a Luke warm shower, because I now figure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drove late and decided we would give Super 8 another chance. Never again. We travel with a small dog, so we asked for a pet room. This room smelled so strong of urine it burnt your eyes. I would never board her in a kennel like that. Second, there were flat sheets on the mattress that would not stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Super 8 Osceola, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience concerning our newly painted hallways or rooms. We realize some people may be much more sensitive, If you had mentioned to our front desk staff, your sensitivity, we would have offered you a different room. Again, our apologies. Linda - Manager More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This motel is being remodeled and as a result I think it is overpriced. The motel smells and is driving my allergies crazy. The pillows are flat as pancakes. Once hotel is remodeled I'm sure it will be a good place to stay. Until then stay at the Days Inn or some other surrounding hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Lisbon, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My wife and I were traveling and had gotten a late start, consequently we ended up driving late to try and keep on schedule. By the time we arrived in Osceola Iowa, it was 1 am and we were extremely tired. We chose the Super 8 because they are usually reasonably priced and figured that since we were only going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gilbert, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I read the reviews others had of this hotel & I was unsure so I called the hotel direct and made my reservation. The websites (travelocity, Expedia and etc don't have the correct "pet friendly rooms" listed. I still made my reservation with Parysh knowing it is hard to find a pet friendly hotel and knowing how far I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Super 8 Osceola, responded to this review

It seems so much of the time, people only respond when angry. Our ratings and reviews are so radical, it's hard to tell what to do. Thank you so much for taking the time to write to Trip and let us know we also do very well. Thank you for mentioning all of our upgrades. Sincerely - Linda Shultz -... More

Amarillo
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I had stayed at a super 8, the night before, with great results. This time, we were very disappointed. As the motel stated, it was under reconstruction, so to bare with them. It definitely, needed it! What bothered us, was the fact that this super 8, was more expensive and when I asked if they took aarp... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Super 8 Osceola, responded to this review

You are referring to a conversation concerning a direct bill account with a company called Cooperate Lodging. We have a set contract with them. We do not have an elevator and attempt to reserve the downstairs for older or handicapped guests. The discounted rate you were quoted has nothing to do with the floors. The going rate in our town... More

Osceola
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The stay was very good. The friendly staff remained professional in light of computer crash and, the room was clean and most comfortable. The continental breakfast was, however, very disappointing with few choices.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Super 8 Osceola, responded to this review

Thanks for so many positives ! We appreciate the feedback. Will take into consideration the comment concerning breakfast. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Osceola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Osceola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Osceola

Address: 720 Warren Avenue, I-35 and US-34, Osceola, IA 50213
Location: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Osceola 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Osceola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osceola Super 8
Osceola Super Eight
Super Eight Osceola
Super 8 Osceola Iowa

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer