We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Osceola hotels

Super 8 Osceola

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   720 Warren Avenue, I-35 and US-34, Osceola, IA 50213
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Osceola
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Osceola to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    12
    19
    27
See reviews for
30
9
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
braymer
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

according to the online reviews this hotel has just gone through a remodel. It appeared they needed to finish the remodel. the tub needed repairs around the faucet. the hole in the wall between the beds needed the patch painted over. the tv was stuck on Spanish directions. The internet took almost half an hour every time for me to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Osceola hotels

Crestview
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is being remodeled our room was very nice the desk clerk was most helpful the breakfast was adequate

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

new carpet and furniture .Stay there once a week. .staff is nice to work with. The rates are fair The hotel is right off of HW 35 easy to get to and back on 35 .Big box stores with in one mile. and gas stations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I stay at this super 8 twice a week for work. Have been staying here for over five years now and the staff is very friendly. All of the rooms have been recently renovated, recently put in direct so there are allot of channel choices. Free WiFi is nice to. Close to the interstate and places to eat. Rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Super 8 Osceola, responded to this review

Thank you very much. Since you are a regular guest, I will make sure the entire staff knows of your appreciation and feedback. Thanks again. Linda Shultz - gm More 

Deer Park
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We were only here for 1 night but it was great. Newly redecoraged room with new furniture, new carpet, and new flat screen TV.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Super 8 Osceola, responded to this review

I think you named most of our improvements. It is truly wonderful to have happy guests. Please come and see us again. Please contact me personally. Linda Schultz - GM More 

Elk River, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Was being remodeled, so excuse the unpainted walls,etc. Clerk was very courteous when we checked in at 1 AM. Shares parking lot with Days Inn and a truck stop. Hard to find a good place to park an extended cab, long bed pick up and twenty foot trailer. Table in room not attached to its legs.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Super 8 Osceola, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback and will check on that table. We value your input and thanks again. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights Sept. 19,20,2014. My wife has MS so asked for first floor. They put us in a non smoking room inside a smoking area cordoned off by a door, so it smelled like an ashtray. The room was dirty and worn. After the first night we came back to the room in the afternoon to a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Super 8 Osceola, responded to this review

The honest outcome is your complaints were unfounded. Wyndham closed your complaint. Linda Schultz - gm More 

Wheatland, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Did not realize this was for a smoking room until after I had already paid for room. That was my fault, but rest of experience was inexcusable. Room was dirty, smelled bad(obviously) no locks on windows, half of lights in room did not work. Hairdryer was hanging off wall, holes in wall, rear entry about half way down building did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Super 8 Osceola, responded to this review

You did book through a third party and your reservation was for a smoking room. You never came to voice your concerns. We would have gladly addressed any complaints you had at the time. We apologize and wish we had had the opportunity to help when this could have been taken care of. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Osceola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Osceola

Address: 720 Warren Avenue, I-35 and US-34, Osceola, IA 50213
Location: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Osceola 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Osceola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osceola Super 8
Osceola Super Eight
Super Eight Osceola
Super 8 Osceola Iowa

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay