We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Osceola hotels

Days Inn Osceola

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Warren Avenue, I-35 Exit 33, Osceola, IA 50213
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Osceola to your Saves list
Days Inn Osceola
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
29%
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    13
    25
    20
See reviews for
37
17
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Oak, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I travel a lot. This place will be avoided in the future. First, there were two remotes for the TV. Then the ice machine worked very slowly. Then I spent an hour and a half trying to get on any of four internet networks they had. The desk attendant told me it was the weather. So I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Days Inn Osceola, responded to this review

This review goes to "one Star Only." I responded to the wrong review. We apologize for your inconvenience. Their are some things such as having to use 2 remotes that are out of our control. Sorry you had to push an extra button. We do not have powdered eggs. None the less, we apologize your stay was less than satisfactory. More

Travelers are raving about these Osceola hotels

Mena, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here my room was not clean food on the floor Bugs in one of our rooms However the front desk clerk was very nice and willing to help in any way she could ,the WiFi did work very well and the pool area is nice and clean It is very loud here the hiway/truck stop and railroad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Days Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Thank you for stating the good areas. We do have a nice staff, and am glad you enjoyed the pool. I will look into your negative points. Thank you for taking the time. More

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at the days inn in Osceola for work , the hotel is right in town with a Casey's on the lot room is up to par with good corporate rates for a business traveller . Wifi is working really well do I have no problem filing my reports . Beautiful country here in Iowa .

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Days Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, and thank you. Appreciate the positive points. More

Lakeville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and updated rooms. It would be nice to have the fridge up off the floor so you didn't have to get on your knees to put items in or out

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Days Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are in the process of placing new furniture in our rooms that will contain housing for the fridges. Thanks again ! More

Savage, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I stayed at this hotel on 8-16-14. It is an easy on and off from I-35. The room we had was large with a firm bed (new), new carpet, comfy recliner, small table and chairs (for 2), dorm refrig, small microwave, and a TV (not a flatscreen). The bathroom sorely needed updating. The walls above the shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Days Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Well thanks for stating some of the good points along with your negative. Our smoking area is no where near the front desk, I'm not sure what you may have smelled. All of our rooms have flat screen TV's. The train runs through this entire town, and we so apologize for the noise. Thank you for your feedback. More

Medford, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We booked this hotel for a place to stay on our way home from vacation. Arrived around 10pm, person checking in ahead of us was told there was only one room left besides the room he was getting. Our reservation was there, as planned. Apon entering the room we noticed there was no soap in the room. We could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Days Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Our apologies for making the last part of your trip not enjoyable. Should you have any reason to come through our town again, please contact me personally. Linda Shultz - 641-342-6594 More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We were on our way home from a vacation and had to stop here because all the hotels in Des Moines were full due to the state fair. The first room was not cleaned from the last guest so had to wait for them to clean another. Keep in mind they are turning people away just because they didn't clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMsuper8osceola, General Manager at Days Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Breakfast ending at 9am. is comparative to the motels in town. However, many apologies for the housekeeping department. We certainly never mean to disappoint. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Osceola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Osceola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Osceola

Address: 710 Warren Avenue, I-35 Exit 33, Osceola, IA 50213
Location: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Osceola 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Osceola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osceola Days Inn
Days Inn Osceola Iowa

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Osceola with
any amenities