We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Okoboji hotels

Inn at Okoboji

3301 Lakeshore Drive, PO. Box 559, Okoboji, IA 51355
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Inn at Okoboji to your Saves list
Inn at Okoboji
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
47%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Okoboji
A recent review
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    6
    3
    16
See reviews for
26
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our company took eighty plus people to the Inn in August. It had been quite a few years since our last visit to the Inn. The Inn is definitely a family destination in the Okoboji area and many of the rooms are built with that in mind. From a facility standpoint, nothing had changed since our last visit. The bathrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheinnGM1, General Manager at Inn at Okoboji, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review for The Inn! We sincerely appreciate that you brought your important event to our hotel. Feedback like yours is a valuable tool for us in making improvements and changes for our guests. We appreciate your input and will use it to better our facility and services for the future. More

London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during my cousin's wedding and while the rooms are basic, the bed was comfortable and the room clean. But as for a lovely place to gather with friends and family it was perfect. The ceremony was outside under the trees and the reception hall in the upstairs of the main building was lovely. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheinnGM1, General Manager at Inn at Okoboji, responded to this review

Cyd C., Thank you very much for your nice review on Trip Advisor! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments. We are a wedding destination and work hard to make sure every guest has a great experience at The Inn! More

Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Inn at Okoboji is delightful! It's an old time resort located right on the lake. It's not fancy, so if you are expecting 5 Star luxury, go elsewhere. However, if you want a vacation spot that is family friendly, with a gracious staff, 2 pools, a lake and a lot more; then this place is for you. My husband,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheinnGM1, General Manager at Inn at Okoboji, responded to this review

I want to first thank you for staying at The Inn at Okoboji! We greatly appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you and your family for two weeks. You feedback will be shared with our staff and the encouragement will be appreciated by them as well! Looking forward to seeing you again at The Inn! More

Minnesota
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I've been going to Okoboji for 27+ years and have never had a negative thing to say about Okoboji...it's our home away from home. I felt that way about The Inn for eight years, well, until this year. My husband and I spent 2 years planning our wedding with the most incredible staff at The Inn. Our wedding weekend went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
TheinnGM1, Manager at Inn at Okoboji, responded to this review

When you left me a voice mail your number was not audible so when I tried to return the call I did not have the correct number. I also want to tell you I did not receive any type of written complaint as you noted from the front desk clerk. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations and... More

Griswold, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our son and his wife's wedding rehearsal dinner and wedding reception was held at The Inn. A lot of our family and friends stayed there also for the weekend. All the staff was so helpful and friendly. Anything we asked for they got right away for us. The rooms were clean with new beds. We spent most of our time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheinnGM1, General Manager at Inn at Okoboji, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice and encouraging feedback about The Inn at Okoboji! We really appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again soon! More

Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is our second time visiting The Inn, July 21-24. Overall, our experience was very good. It is an older property and for us that is part of the allure. The decor is dated and the buildings do show their age, but staying lakeside for several days was fantastic. We selected the lakeside rooms with sliders which are literally 25... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheinnGM1, General Manager at Inn at Okoboji, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback from your vacation at The Inn at Okoboji! We appreciate all feedback and will use this to further identify ways we can improve our guests satisfaction and experience when staying with us. More

O'Neill, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've been traveling for over 50 years and this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The place is old, dingy, smelly and makes Motel 6 look like a paradise. We paid for the supposed better rooms, the sink would not drain, the shower/tub was filthy and the soap holders looked like they were petri dishes for bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheinnGM1, General Manager at Inn at Okoboji, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback but with due respect, I do feel your title of 'A Dirty Dump' is a little extreme. We are a successful family destination hotel that has been operating for decades. You have very valid points that we have addressed and we always seek to maintain a clean environment at The Inn. I am sorry I was... More

Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and I have been staying at the Inn for a number of years. Since staying here, I have not noticed a single update done. This year, the carpet on the outdoor stairs to the poolside rooms literally was hanging off of them until a guest worried about his kids tripping took it upon himself to cut the hanging,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheinnGM1, General Manager at Inn at Okoboji, responded to this review

Liz, I appreciate your willingness to share about your stay at The Inn. We are an older property and sometimes this shows in small ways. We are committed to continue our investment in making property improvements. This year we did install all new beds in all our rooms this year along with linens, bed coverings, new WIFI systems, restaurant computer... More

Okoboji, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My daughter's wedding reception was at The Inn and it was absolutely wonderful. Most of our out of town guests stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. The staff was always available for answering questions and offering a helping hand. The facilities for the reception were amazing. The food that Chef Tom prepared for our guests was amazing...I believe every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheinnGM1, General Manager at Inn at Okoboji, responded to this review

On behalf of all our staff I want to thank you for your kind feedback about your wedding event. This is the type of quality and service we train and strive for. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back another time! More

Des Moines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great time at the Inn. 1st time to Okoboji and the family had a great time.The Inn is right on the lake and has a great setting. We enjoyed the cookout and watched fireworks over the lake. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool as well as the indoor pool and eating on the patio. Please understand this hotel caters to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheinnGM1, General Manager at Inn at Okoboji, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at The Inn and your nice comments in your review. Your feedback is a great tool that will help us understand how we can better serve you in the future. I am happy to inform you that at the end of June this year we have installed all NEW beds in ALL our rooms! In addition,... More

Been to Inn at Okoboji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Okoboji

Also Known As:
Inn At Okoboji Hotel
Inn At Okoboji Hotel Okoboji
Inn At Okoboji Iowa
Address: 3301 Lakeshore Drive, PO. Box 559, Okoboji, IA 51355
Location: United States > Iowa > Okoboji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Okoboji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditions begin where memories are made! The Inn at Okoboji combines charm and an incredible array of amenities along with surprising affordability. The Inn is a complete Lakefront Resort Destination offering 155 guest rooms, and a relaxing fun-filled vacation every member of the family will enjoy. We are proud to offer a wide variety of business, wedding or group packages for your special event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Inn at Okoboji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Okoboji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.