We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Okoboji hotels

Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1405 Highway 71 South, Okoboji, IA 51355-0499
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
36%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Okoboji
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
mark50613 Iowa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    14
    15
    7
See reviews for
23
9
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Borneo
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked because of a family wedding otherwise would not have stayed there. The rooms were old, the bathrooms outdated though functional and the hallways smelled. Very sprawling. The Sunday brunch in the restaurant was a highlight though, definitely worth twice the price and good selection. Did not have time to try the pool or gym. Parking was challenging because of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArrowwoodManager, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are constantly updating our facility and feedback like yours is always helpful. We strive to offer the best experience to every guest and are glad that you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch! More

Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room here for a wedding reception my friend held at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. I booked several months in advance and received an email confirmation. Due to the high demand weekend, the room was fairly pricey. The reception itself was beautiful and the facilities were great for that and the staff running the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ArrowwoodManager, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Mark, first I would like to congratulate you on your upcoming arrival! I would like to also apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. Arrowwood does have a 5 day cancellation period in the summer and our front desk agents are required to give the cancellation policy at the time of the reservation so that this very situation does not... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here this past weekend and our entire experience from booking to our stay were a huge disappointment. We were in town to celebrate the birthday of my mother-in-law. Our family is usually fairly tolerant of situations but this property pushed us to the limit. It all started with the booking of our room months in advance of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ArrowwoodManager, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize as we fell short of your expectations. We take all feedback seriously and will review this with the department managers. More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for a wedding reception. We booked the room a month or two in advance. When we booked, the price we were told was $140. When we checked out, the bill was $184. ($234 with the temporary fees) We asked the front desk about the difference in price... noone had an explanation. "Sorry..." is all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ArrowwoodManager, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize as this is not the experience that we want our guests to have. Since we fell short of your expectations, I have review your comments with the appropriate managers and they have made corrections so that this will not happen in the future. More

Albert Lea, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

As with most rentals in Okoboji, this was outdated and overpriced. My family loves the Okoboji area, but it's so hard to find a nice, affordable place to stay. This is the first time we stayed at Arrowwood. I had always pictured it this nice, upscale hotel on a golf course, due to the pictures I had seen. Boy, was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed on a Thursday night. The only things nice about the hotel was the pool and the Minerva's restaurant inside the hotel. The hotel itself was showing its age. We stayed on the first floor, but we still had to go up a flight of stairs to get to our room. The beds were hard and needing to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArrowwoodManager, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize that we fell short on your experience. This information has been passed on to our housekeeping department so that improvements will be made. I hope that you will give us another chance to dazzle you. More

Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. The property is just lovely, and the rooms were clean, spacious, and well-maintained. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room has plenty of outlets for charging all the devices we carry these days, which was a pleasant surprise, as we found lack of outlets a real problem at other hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArrowwoodManager, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again. More

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Purchased a 2-night stay through Living Social. The hotel website’s photos are very misleading. Negatives - This is an OLD hotel – peeling, chipping paint, carpets so loose there are folds and we were tripping on them; hardware is rusty, we had to put down our bags and run against the door with our shoulder to get it open; jagged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ArrowwoodManager, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay. I would welcome a call from you so that we can discuss this in more detail. Thank you- Jaci 712-332-2161 More

SIOUX FALLS
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

When my wife made the reservations, she asked if there was a pool and hot tub. What she wasn't told was the pool was broken. It was refilled the day we arrived but too cold for anyone to swim in it. This hotel is also not very ADA friendly, with several steps down then back up to get to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArrowwoodManager, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our staff strives to insure every guest has a great stay. Unfortunately, we had a safety issue in the pool that needed to be repaired before your weekend. I hope that you give us another chance to wow you. More

Whitewood, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The whole place just feels warm and inviting from the moment you walk into the resort until the time you leave. We loved the breakfast in the mornings. Great variety of items included in the contenital breakfast everyone found something they like. Rooms were updated and larger than the average hotel rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArrowwoodManager, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Arrowwood in the future! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center

Address: 1405 Highway 71 South, Okoboji, IA 51355-0499
Location: United States > Iowa > Okoboji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowwood Hotel Okoboji
Arrowwood Resort And Conference Center Okoboji, Iowa

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Okoboji with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arrowwood is nestled in the beautiful Iowa Great Lakes Region next to the 27 hole championship Brooks Golf Course and in the heart of all the lakes area has to offer - swimming, waterskiing, boating, windsailing, winter activites, shopping, concerts, plays, museums, amusement parks, bike trails and so much more. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer