We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Chapel Hill B&Bs / inns

Crown Lodge & Restaurant

Main Street, Chapel Hill, Coningsby LN4 4PX, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Crown Lodge & Restaurant to your Saves list
Crown Lodge & Restaurant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
44%
Ranked #1 of 1 Chapel Hill B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TomtheCat1 Derby, United Kingdom
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    2
    7
    2
See reviews for
1
8
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I will be back in Lincolnshire in 2015, will be looking for somewhere else to stay. Beware when booking on line as en suites are not guaranteed. One "en suite" is a bath in corner of room, no private sink or toilet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A one night stay to never return. Our booking was not honoured, we booked over the internet and it had been presumed that the 3 people in our party knew each other enough to share facilities even though en-suites had been booked in advance. The rooms were ok needed a proper clean and finish off and some tlc. My colleagues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

With regards to this booking,we would just like to clear up a few of these issues. Four single rooms were booked,.It states clearly on all of our booking sites that we do not guarantee which rooms are provided for single bookings.The one single room we do have (sole purpose)is downstairs ground floor shared bathroom(as described) The rooms available were explained... More

Travelers are raving about these Chapel Hill hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a pleasant suprise to find such pubs can survive in distance rural locations. The landland & landlord were most hospitable, nothing too much trouble, despite our early arrival and late return from a local function! Nice clean room (No 3) with a cracking breakfast to set you up. Great food, great service, definately worth considering if you need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night early September 2014, whilst the owners work very hard and the meals are lovely we felt it needed new towels, very thin and a good dust and polish everywhere, the sink in the ladies loo needed a good clean, overall just slightly grubby, the bed we were in was nearly on the floor but comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

NO you can't have a bigger room. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked in here in advance through booking.com for a 1 night stay for our family of 5 (2 adults & 3 children). Although slightly off the beaten track it is still an ideal base for exploring this part of Lincolnshire. Our room was spacious enough for us to each have our privacy even with 3 single beds and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou More

Sussex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were recently booked in to stay a night with two other couples at this place. On arrival one of our friends was told there was no booking that night for any of us, but that we had been booked in the previous weekend and not shown up. We are certain that we booked for the 2nd August, but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We booked this hotel via booking.com website as my husband was going on the Avro Lancaster taxy ride. The room was a double en-suite; very clean and looked newly decorated. We had asked for a quiet room and this one overlooked the bowling green at the rear. Being a pub, and it being very hot/humid so we had to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Traditional pub in a quiet riverside village. reading other reviews i really dont know if these people stayed here. Host and hostess barry and corrine cannot do enough for you, even the keyrings make you welcome. Some of the best food around ( honestly you would have to book weeks in advance at some restraunts to get food this good)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

My father was due to stay at this hotel with a colleague, but unfortunately passed away en-route to the hotel. We then got an email from the hotel stating that they have charged us, even though no-one stayed at the hotel. Of course this is standard policy for hotels. However, when I called to explain and ask for a refund... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

This booking was made by a company for two rooms for three nights with a four day separation period. After the first night there was no show out of courtesy we emailed the company explaining they should cancel the remaining booking if they no longer required it,but we had taken the fee out for the one missed night.We were contacted... More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a last minute weekend away and really enjoyed the stay. We was made really welcome and the room was lovely. We had an evening meal here and the food was fantastic so was the breakfast. We would definitely stay here again if we was in this neck of the woods.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou More

Been to Crown Lodge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Lodge & Restaurant

Address: Main Street, Chapel Hill, Coningsby LN4 4PX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Coningsby > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crown Lodge & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Lodge & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.