We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crown Lodge & Restaurant

Main Street, Chapel Hill, Coningsby LN4 4PX, England
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Crown Lodge & Restaurant to your Saves list
Crown Lodge & Restaurant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 1 Chapel Hill B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014
Mike_Cleasby Yarm, United Kingdom
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    2
    7
    2
See reviews for
1
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Yarm, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst on business. It is run by a couple who are very friendly and give a great welcome. I payed £75 for a large double room which was decorated to a high standard. The evening meal was good and a large cooked breakfast will set you up for the day. The only thing I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I will be back in Lincolnshire in 2015, will be looking for somewhere else to stay. Beware when booking on line as en suites are not guaranteed. One "en suite" is a bath in corner of room, no private sink or toilet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Chapel Hill hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

A one night stay to never return. Our booking was not honoured, we booked over the internet and it had been presumed that the 3 people in our party knew each other enough to share facilities even though en-suites had been booked in advance. The rooms were ok needed a proper clean and finish off and some tlc. My colleagues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

With regards to this booking,we would just like to clear up a few of these issues. Four single rooms were booked,.It states clearly on all of our booking sites that we do not guarantee which rooms are provided for single bookings.The one single room we do have (sole purpose)is downstairs ground floor shared bathroom(as described) The rooms available were explained... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Its a pleasant suprise to find such pubs can survive in distance rural locations. The landland & landlord were most hospitable, nothing too much trouble, despite our early arrival and late return from a local function! Nice clean room (No 3) with a cracking breakfast to set you up. Great food, great service, definately worth considering if you need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed for one night early September 2014, whilst the owners work very hard and the meals are lovely we felt it needed new towels, very thin and a good dust and polish everywhere, the sink in the ladies loo needed a good clean, overall just slightly grubby, the bed we were in was nearly on the floor but comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

NO you can't have a bigger room. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We booked in here in advance through booking.com for a 1 night stay for our family of 5 (2 adults & 3 children). Although slightly off the beaten track it is still an ideal base for exploring this part of Lincolnshire. Our room was spacious enough for us to each have our privacy even with 3 single beds and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou More 

Sussex
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were recently booked in to stay a night with two other couples at this place. On arrival one of our friends was told there was no booking that night for any of us, but that we had been booked in the previous weekend and not shown up. We are certain that we booked for the 2nd August, but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We booked this hotel via booking.com website as my husband was going on the Avro Lancaster taxy ride. The room was a double en-suite; very clean and looked newly decorated. We had asked for a quiet room and this one overlooked the bowling green at the rear. Being a pub, and it being very hot/humid so we had to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Traditional pub in a quiet riverside village. reading other reviews i really dont know if these people stayed here. Host and hostess barry and corrine cannot do enough for you, even the keyrings make you welcome. Some of the best food around ( honestly you would have to book weeks in advance at some restraunts to get food this good)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

My father was due to stay at this hotel with a colleague, but unfortunately passed away en-route to the hotel. We then got an email from the hotel stating that they have charged us, even though no-one stayed at the hotel. Of course this is standard policy for hotels. However, when I called to explain and ask for a refund... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

This booking was made by a company for two rooms for three nights with a four day separation period. After the first night there was no show out of courtesy we emailed the company explaining they should cancel the remaining booking if they no longer required it,but we had taken the fee out for the one missed night.We were contacted... More 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Lodge & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay