We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Chapel Hill B&Bs / inns

Crown Lodge & Restaurant

Main Street, Chapel Hill, Coningsby LN4 4PX, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Crown Lodge & Restaurant to your Saves list
Crown Lodge & Restaurant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #1 of 1 Chapel Hill B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014
Vincent L Lincoln, United Kingdom
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    1
    5
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Traditional pub in a quiet riverside village. reading other reviews i really dont know if these people stayed here. Host and hostess barry and corrine cannot do enough for you, even the keyrings make you welcome. Some of the best food around ( honestly you would have to book weeks in advance at some restraunts to get food this good)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

My father was due to stay at this hotel with a colleague, but unfortunately passed away en-route to the hotel. We then got an email from the hotel stating that they have charged us, even though no-one stayed at the hotel. Of course this is standard policy for hotels. However, when I called to explain and ask for a refund... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry H, Owner at Crown Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review

This booking was made by a company for two rooms for three nights with a four day separation period. After the first night there was no show out of courtesy we emailed the company explaining they should cancel the remaining booking if they no longer required it,but we had taken the fee out for the one missed night.We were contacted... More

Travelers are raving about these Chapel Hill hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a last minute weekend away and really enjoyed the stay. We was made really welcome and the room was lovely. We had an evening meal here and the food was fantastic so was the breakfast. We would definitely stay here again if we was in this neck of the woods.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The owner was welcoming enough. The key fobs are off putting (big stuffed animals!). A wipe around the window ledges to get rid of the layer of bugs on the landing would be wise as this is unsettling prior to reaching your room. The room smelt damp and whilst it was clean it felt cheap with cheap fixtures and fittings.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just had a one night break at the Crown Lodge and enjoyed every minute great place, great food and great company cant wait to return.our room was lovely, clean and the bed was very comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed here for a night on business and had a thoroughly excellent stay. My room was very comfortable and there was a good range of food available, either a bar meal or from the restaurant menu. A very friendly welcome and a hearty breakfast completed the stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
67 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just back from a weekend stay here as we were visiting the dam busters reunion at woodhall spa. This pretty little old pub on the banks of a small river must have the friendliest landlords anywhere in the uk. The owner, who is a real character, greeted us with a song and a very warm welcome. !! Nothing was too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding in near by woodhall spa. Upon arriving we were 'greeted' by the landlord who told us our rooms would not be ready until 4, even tho we had arranged a 12pm check in. My wife was made to feel very uncomfortable and unwelcome, we felt as tho we had to wait... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Was slightly perturbed by the other reviews but as I booked late during a big trade show locally, didn't have a lot of choice! The Crown is really in the middle of nowhere, but some pleasant countryside around if you are a walker or birdwatcher. Warm reception from the landlord when I arrived in the evening - beware of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorset
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We booked this B&B (to visit family in nearby Coningsby) via booking.com. That site informed us "last room available", which prompted us to perhaps rush into booking it. It seems instead that we were the only guests that night. Unable to check-in until 4pm, we arrived just after that to a somewhat mediocre welcome from the landlord who told us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Crown Lodge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Lodge & Restaurant

Address: Main Street, Chapel Hill, Coningsby LN4 4PX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Coningsby > Chapel Hill
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Crown Lodge & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Lodge & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines