We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2402 Park Ave., Muscatine, IA 52761 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    16
    15
    32
See reviews for
25
19
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Central City, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a bit on the decrepit side. Shower knob adjustment worked very poorly, sliding door to outside was in very bad shape (very hard to open), carpet was somewhat stained.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iowa Falls, Iowa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This is only the second time we have stayed at a Travelodge, once in South Dakota and then in Muscatine Iowa. The desk staff here wouldn't let me preview the room. That should have been my first clue. There were cigarette burns on the carpet, thru the bedspread, on the edge of the tub. All the furniture was scraped, terribbly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay P, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Travelodge Inn & Suites Muscatine. We strive to give our guests exceptional service, but it is clear that we came up short during your stay. We will make sure all the issues you had during your stay are taken care right away. We always want guest to preview... More 

Libertyville, Iowa, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

As a smoker I realize I am not going to get a deluxe room but I at least expect it to be clean. Luckily we had some cleaning wipes in our car so I could wipe Dow the bathroom before we used it. The weird stains on the ceiling was very disturbing. After all of this we of course did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay P, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Travelodge Inn & Suites Muscatine. We strive to give our guests exceptional service, but it is clear that we came up short during your stay. We will make sure all the issues you had during your stay are taken care right away. It is my hope that you... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I had a reservation for a poolside rooms and a pool party. On upon arriving to check and was told that the pool was not working. Why she didn't call me prior to since I had spoke to her earlier in the day and I was told that they didn't have my phone number. I said my phone number was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay P, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Travelodge Inn & Suites Muscatine. We strive to give our guests exceptional service, but it is clear that we came up short during your stay. We will make sure all the issues you had during your stay are taken care right away. We will train our front desk... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Made reservations for the fantasy suites - drove over 3 hrs - arrived and was told that there was NO hot water and that they have been issues for a couple days! Was told I had two choices 1) cancel my reservation and go home! 2) $25 off - after a long drive and it was dark - we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay P, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We strive to give our guests exceptional service, but it is clear that we came up short during your stay. Our hot water circulation motor was not working and that was the reason we inform guest in advance so they have a choice to cancel or not. Also to assure you we have fix the problem and replace... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

My husband and I live close to Muscatine we often go to Travel Lodge in Muscatine. We have always found the staff very polite helpful and efficient we have never had a dirty room although the hotel seems to be outdated it just adds to the charm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay P, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review

Dear Priscilla, We strive to give our guests exceptional service, and we are glad you enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question