We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Muscatine

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2900 North Highway 61, US Hwy 61 & Hwy 38, Muscatine, IA 52761
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Muscatine
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    13
    10
    13
    17
See reviews for
22
4
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff were fairly friendly, but the place is in need of some cleaning. The hallways smelled of smoke. there was a giant trash can which was stinking and overunning right at the doorway to enter the motel to go your room. The bathtub needed cleaned better. The breakfast was good. They even had the hot waffles you make yourself.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pocahontas, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you have heard the commercial mentioning that the “super” in Super 8 makes it great….DON’T believe it at this one…..Not great or even good. There was trash piled and littered around outside by the side door. I refrained from taking a shower because there was suspicious black in the tub around the mat. Since I have bad knees, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean but pretty disappointed. All vending machines but one were out of order. Pretty shady people in the parking lot

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muscatine Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I called the Monday before to confirm my reservations. On Friday when I checked in they didn't have my reservations. Had to go thru setting up my info all over. Then I check my checking account they charged me for not arriving. Did eventually get that reimbursed. Rooms were not clean!!! Windows didn't close complete and it was raining. Door... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I'm sorry to share you did not enjoy stay.i apologize for issue for reservations and charge for not arriving. I did give you that charge back in your account .and I'm sorry for you didn't enjoy our morning breakfast. we will do all we can to correct and give... More 

Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Stayed here for one week, staff is very accommodating and friendly! New carpet, very clean. Beds are firm.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us .We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to provide a safe and clean place for our guests to relax and recharge. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.Thanks ...... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Looked like they were remodeling and updating. New carpet in halls and new mattresses. The noise was like cattle running up and down the halls late into the night. Internet was very poor, kept dropping and had to re-sign in all the time. Breakfast was very poor. Out over everything and had to ask to get a cold roll.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This place is a dirty,filthy dump. No efforts are made by the staff to keep it anywhere near kept up! Avoid at all costs!!! Everything from the carpeting,to the walls,to the hallway were dirty and littered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a terrible experience. The room smelled horrible, ceiling tiles in bathroom were trash, TV didn't work, sheets and comforters were stained. Staff just parked their cars right outside the front entrance in the no parking zone. Next time if the other hotels are full I will drive to Davenport to avoid this place. I travel for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay