We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine

3115 Hwy 61 North, Muscatine, IA 52761
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful especially with the fitness room. When the cleaning staff was ready to clean my room I had a bad headache and she asked if she could just provide towels and anything else I needed so I could rest. she was very empathic

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank cherylld7851
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 6:30 PM on a Friday night to be told they overbooked the hotel and they had no rooms available for us. We had booked 4 rooms a month before and didn't even receive a call that we wouldn't have a room when we got there. After an hour of standing around they said they would PAY for us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda D
AmericInnmusc, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine, responded to this review

We were over booked because of a computer glitch in our system that means that our computers were not communicating with the central computer. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. The information that was told to the guests was that we had made arrangements at another hotel for your stay. Their rate was higher than ours and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Muscatine hotels

Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
194 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently made reservations for a weekend stay at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites in Muscatine, IA. Upon entry to the lobby it appeared to be a nice comfortable hotel. That was about where it stopped. I will say the room was comfortable, but it needed a lot of work to get it to even be average. The exterior windows... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darrell S
AmericInnmusc, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that your stay was not a better one. The housekeeping issue has been dealt with and we are getting new linens. Maintenance has repaired the shower curtain. The next time you stay you will definitely see the difference. More 

Keokuk
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When arriving at the hotel it was discovered that they had overbooked the hotel and that they did not have a room for me and my family. I was then told that they would put us up in another hotel and would be taking care of the charges because of my inconveniences and troubles. I was not given a choice... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank andiwN5114OI
AmericInnmusc, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine, responded to this review

I am truly sorry about what happened. We at the AmericInn of Muscatine strive to make every guests' stay a wonderful one. We have since found that the problem was a glitch in the system. The central computer did not communicate with our system. We tried our best to accommodate you but the other hotels did not have rooms so... More 

Alexandria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I received great service at this hotel and everything was comfortable and nice. It has an elevator for upstairs rooms, which I did appreciate very much. Beth helped me quickly upon arrival and checkout.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
Humboldt, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The sign was missing half the lights. The entrance was not marked and hard to find day or night. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was clean. The breakfast was average. Now that we know how to get there, we would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank 241dallash
AmericInnmusc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your valued Response. We are going LED LIGHTS WITH our SIGN, and are waiting for good weather to get that done, also a NEW LED light will be added to the entrance and greatly appreciate your suggestion to make it BRIGHT. Our team will be proud to hear that you had an excellent stay with CLEAN... More 

Muscatine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We had a blast! The pool was open for our grandkids to swim until 10;00 The other families swimming were kind and friendly and the kids had a great time together. later the pool was open for adults only. It was evident this hotel wants people to swim and enjoy! We will definitely come here for another family get together!... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank paml2016
AmericInnmusc, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very valuable feed back. We are very pleased, you and your family had a great stay with us. We do allow OPEN SWIM, allowing the community members to take advantage of local activity in the area. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Manager. More 

Little Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

As the title says, our stay was the best! We had over two dozen rooms booked at this hotel and everything went smoothly. The staff handled the luggage efficiently and doesn't happen that way at all hotels. The manager was fabulous and went out of her way to be helpful The rooms were updated and clean. Breakfast was good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mgaryblock
AmericInnmusc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Myself and my staff take all appropriate steps to ensure that all guest feel like they are at home. We can not wait to have you back and once again get to welcome you to the end and beginning of your day. Sincerely, Susie Sanchez General Manager More 

Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks while I was in the muscatine area for work. Staff was great when I checked in both times and checkout was quick and easy with Cassandra both weeks. Had a decent breakfast with lots of options like fruit, cereal, eggs, muffins, toast, and wafffles. Coffee was a little weak, but I like my coffee strong!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ali A
AmericInnmusc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and returning to the Americ Inn. We are very dedicated to making all our guest stays as wonderful as your was. We do hope that if the need arise for you to be in the area gain that you will once again return to the Americ Inn. Sincerely, Susie Sanchez... More 

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

We were traveling north and didn't have a reservation for the night and stopped at the AmericInn in Muscatine - we were greeted by a very nice young lady who assured us they had rooms - and it was a very nice room! And the price was great also. We inquired about places to dine in the area and she... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
AmericInnmusc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine, responded to this review

Hope your travels were all great. Thank you for choosing the Americ Inn of Muscatine and taking the time to review or property. With having all local staff we all offer great suggestions. If you are ever in the area again I hope that you will once again choose the Americ Inn for your home away from home. Sincerely, Susie... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muscatine
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Muscatine
Hampton Inn Muscatine
#1 of 7 in Muscatine
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pearl City Inn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Muscatine
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Days Inn Walcott
Days Inn Walcott
#1 of 3 in Walcott
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
2.6 mi away
Strawberry Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay