We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Mount Pleasant

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1000 N Grand Ave, Highway 218 Exit 45, Mount Pleasant, IA 52641
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Mount Pleasant
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    62
    22
    12
    15
See reviews for
47
42
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Milan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here several times and always had a pleasant stay. However this stay gave us a room with adjoining doors that had a pet bird. The bird was a very early noisy riser. I spoke with the manager about being awaken at 5:00 (my alarm was set for 8:00). She apologized and no matter how she said it, it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPleasantSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear "Pets in adjoining rooms" Guest, No buts about it, I sincerely apologize that your neighbors bird woke you so very early. We are suppose to be clean, friendly and quiet. I am so very sorry we did not meet that standard for your stay. Sincerely, Jeannine Eltrich, GM More 

Brush, Co
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the sheets in the old, flimsy sofa sleeper that my daughter slept in, were not clean at all,and the sheets and blankets in the folding bed that my son slept in smelled like urine!!!! the recliner, carpet are so dirty and old, and the entire hotel reeeks of cigarette smoke very badly, even being in the "non-smoke" area.... not worth... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPleasantSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear "Sugar coated" Guest, I personally put clean sheets on your beds in front of you at your request. I am so sorry that we were unable to meet you standards. Sincerely, J. Eltrich, GM More 

Morton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a good experience again at the Mt Pleasant Super 8. We had stayed here at least two times before in past years and was pleased to be able to stay here for my brother's funeral.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPleasantSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear, "Experience in Mt. P" Guest, Thank you so very much for your kind review. My entire staff works diligently to ensure a clean room and friendly service for every guest here at the Super 8 in Mt. Pleasant, Iowa. Thank you for noticing. J. Eltrich More 

Huachuca City
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this motel previously. We have yet to be disappointed. The staff has always been pleasant and accommodating. Every part of the facility is clean and the manager seems to being a great job as she has been there for the past three years that we have stayed there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPleasantSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear "August" Guest, Thank you so very much for your very kind review. Guests like you folks make our jobs easier and more delightful. Its rather like having old friends stop in. Thank you. Looking forward to seeing you next year. Kind Regards J. Eltrich, GM More 

Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A pleasant stay at an easy-to-find motel right on the main north-south highway. It was easy to find. The check-in was delayed about a half hour for rooms not yet available, but the desk clerk was pleasant and apologized for the small delay. We had an errand to run that took up much of the time. We had requested a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPleasantSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear "Easy to Find" Guest, Thank you for your thorough and kind review of your experience here at the Super 8 in Mt. Pleasant, Iowa. We appreciate your perspective, it keeps us striving for great service for every guest every day. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, J. Eltrich, GM More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff Sunday morning July 26th was very poor, argumentative, and extremely rude. There was no trying to accommodate a guest. We were not informed of the times the breakfast was offered and got to he breakfast area just after the time was over and could not even have a doughnut.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPleasantSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear "Poor Customer Service" Guest, I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at my Hotel this past Sunday morning. The breakfast times are posted in the lobby but one can never take in all the information that is posted. Please accept my apology for my Front Desk Clerk, there is no excuse for failing to... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only one room left when we checked in a suite. Was. Not like any suite I have ever seen could not even see tv from bed. It was just a king room with closet attached checked in late and from different time zone. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:30 am to see if they could clean room check out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPleasantSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear "Poor Customer Service" Guest, I am so sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations of what a suite is suppose to be. Our suites are very large rooms designed more for families than anything else, as we do not have a pool or hot tubs or such. I realize you were wanting to sleep longer and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
#1 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Mount Pleasant
Rodeway Inn Mount Pleasant
#4 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield
23.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#10 of 11 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
24.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#2 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay