We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Mount Pleasant hotels

Super 8 Mount Pleasant

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 N Grand Ave, Highway 218 Exit 45, Mount Pleasant, IA 52641
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Mount Pleasant
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Mount Pleasant to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Marlene L Black Earth
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    47
    11
    10
    9
See reviews for
31
30
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Black Earth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We called to make reservations for 2 rooms, the manager was very accommodating, we needed first floor, had 2 people with walking disabilities. We were impressed by how clean the rooms were and they had recliners in each room (a first for us). The breakfast area was very small and the usual fare for breakfast was okay. They did have... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPleasantSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear "Mount Pleasant, Iowa" Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and your experience. We sincerely appreciate you comments about our cleanliness and service. We at the Super 8 take pride in our job and are pleased when it shows on our guests. We hope to see you folks again soon. Happy Holidays, Jeannine Eltrich, GM More

Des Moines
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was apparently remodeled and redecorated. It looked extremely inviting. It was comfortable and very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPleasantSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear "Comfortable and Clean" Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Mt. Pleasant, Iowa. We are delighted that your stay was comfortable and clean. This is our goal every day with every guest. So thanks for letting us know about your stay. Kind Regards Jeannine Eltrich, GM More

Adel, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The button to raise the temp on the heater was missing, and I find it hard to believe that it broke the very day we got there. Had to wrangle the desk clerk twice and never got promised help. Finally asked for another room, 'cause there is nothing better than gathering up all you stuff and moving due to their... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPleasantSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Busted Heater Guest, I am so sorry that this happened to you while staying at our Hotel. I spoke with an evening clerk who recalls your stay. He tells me that when you called he had a lobby full of folks trying to check in and had no help there with him. That it did take him quite a... More

Valles Mines, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed at the comfort Inn the night before and they charged $25 per pet, (we have 2 little dogs), they acted like pets were too much trouble so I don't even know why they accept pets in the first place. Motel 8 only charged $10 per pet and made our furry kids feel welcomed. Their coffee in the lobby... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPleasantSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear "Good clean motel" Guests, Thank you so very much for reviewing our Super 8 Hotel in Mt. Pleasant, Iowa. Thank you for noticing how hard our housekeeping staff works to keep this hotel as clean as possible. We are delighted that you and your family felt welcomed. We hope to see you folks again soon. Best Regards, J. Eltrich,... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We found this place when passing thru on our way to MN large rooms, very clean, staff was great, and price was a value for room amenities at this English owner speaking establishment. ..I will definitely go back next time we time thru.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPleasantSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear "Great place to stay" Guest, Wow! We think you would make a great marketer for our Hotel. Thank you for you very kind review. We look forward to your next stay here in Mt. Pleasant, Iowa at the Super 8 Hotel. Sincerely, J. Eltrich, GM More

Duluth
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Very pleasant, attentive staff. Easy to get to. Great Breakfast! Clean eating area. Strong shower and fluffy towels. Clean room. Strong internet. 2 restaurants within walking distance. This was very easy to get to and close to the freeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPleasantSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear "PLEASANT" Guest, Thank you for your very kind and thorough review of the Super 8 Hotel in Mt. Pleasant, Iowa. Please know that your review means a great deal to us; you are a Top Contributor of TripAdvisor, obviously travel a great deal and stay in many hotels. So this makes your review hold just a little more weight... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mount Pleasant

Address: 1000 N Grand Ave, Highway 218 Exit 45, Mount Pleasant, IA 52641
Location: United States > Iowa > Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mount Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Super 8
Mount Pleasant Super Eight
Super 8 Mount Pleasant Iowa

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay