We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Mason City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3010 4th Street SW, Mason City, IA 50401
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Mason City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mason City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Andrew F College Station, Texas
Review This Hotel

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    48
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
37
23
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
College Station, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great service and the rooms are very spacious with comfortable furnishings. Breakfast options were great, except the yogurt didn't seem chilled enough. We would give this 5 stars, but the building and rooms look aged and wouldn't necessarily be labeled "excellent." Overall, we loved our stay! Having the whirlpool in the room was wonderful!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Algona, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and neat, but the bed sucked. HOWEVER, the service in the hotel was amazing!! The night clerk was friendly and helpful. This morning our car wouldn't start and when i went in to ask if we could stay in our room a little longer, a staff member offered to jump our car, then refused to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Princeton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I was pleased with the value received. Buiscuts and gravy for breakfast was excellent. Fruit was fresh. Nice restful stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mason City, responded to this review

Thank you Bill it was Great having you here, And we can't wait for your next stay.Thanks again Dan Linville GM More 

Plainview, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I made my reservation online for a king bed. When we got there we had two queens instead. You would think that the website would be up to date with what is available. I guess not.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mason City, responded to this review

Very sorry you didn't get the room type you wanted, But i am very happy that everything else went great for you. Please call the hotel direct for your next stay and ask for me (Dan) and we will make up for any inconvenience we make have caused on the last stay. Thanks Dan Linville GM More 

West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

The first room mattress was very poor and then the staff moved me to a different room. The mattress there was better but not the best I have experienced. A guest should not wake up with a sore back because of the mattress.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mason City, responded to this review

We are in the process of getting new mattresses for all the rooms. So your next stay with should be more suited to your needs again i do apologize for the inconvenience you had on you last stay. Please contact me personally for your next stay and i will make it right with you. Thanks Dan Linville GM More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This motel has a pool which looked awesome. The service was great but even with my discount and checking in after midnight they still charged over 80 dollars. That was a lot of money for a 6 HR nap. All in all, it had a great breakfast but that started at 4 am-9am. It's just a motel with a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mason City, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us on your last stay. Hopefully on your next stay you will be able to enjoy all of our services. Thanks again Dan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question