We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Marshalltown

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3315 South Center Street, Marshalltown, IA 50158
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Marshalltown
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Teri O Fall Creek, Wisconsin
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    20
    14
    10
See reviews for
36
16
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Nevada, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Super 8 hotel was so filthy!! Walking into the building I immediately noticed a smell of what I can only describe as smoke mixed with dirty feet. The walls were spotted with dirt and grime. Our blankets and sheets on the bed had big stains all over them and burn holes. The carpet was so filthy that I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Marshalltown hotels

Fall Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was nice and quiet. No kids running around or people making lots of noise at night. Hotel room was nice and big with a fridge and a microwave. Was close to restaurants. My two only complaints would be the water pressure in the shower was low. The other was that it was really windy outside and the wind was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Unionville, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We were supposed to have a non-smoking room and there were cigarette burns on the dirty drapes and on my blanket. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. There were stains on the comforter. Will never stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at Super 8 Marshalltown, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We truly apologize for inconvenience caused while your stay at the hotel, we have improved our housekeeping inspections and we assure that it will not happen again, we truly appreciate your business. More 

marshalltown
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

It was a nice clean stay. We were just choosing you guys fir our stay because we've always liked how nice of service you guys have and how clean it is. We enjoyed everything about it the beds were comfortable and there were enough pillows for me which I was very think full for. We kinda wish there was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at Super 8 Marshalltown, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking time and writing review, we appreciate your business, we will add some more items in breakfast options. Thank you for letting us know. More 

Hixson, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I try to attend a meeting every March in Marshalltown, IA held at the local community college. However, because of health problems, I missed last year. Each year they reserve some rooms at the Super 8 Motel near the college. Two years ago the hotel was run down and in need of major renovations which evident occurred during my missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at Super 8 Marshalltown, responded to this review

Dear Sir We appreciate your business and thank you for taking time and writing review. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This motel was very outdated. We had to change rooms cause the cold air was coming in around the heating unit. The bathroom sink was stopped up. According to web site the breakfast bar would have waffles and there was not any. Breakfast bar very poor choices. Granted there was not the greatest weather but the entrance was not shoveled... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at Super 8 Marshalltown, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We apologize for inconvenience caused while your stay, we will work on upgrades and points you addressed. We will upgrade the property to each guest expectations. and meet Wyndham standards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities