We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Marshalltown

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3315 South Center Street, Marshalltown, IA 50158
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Marshalltown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
O5158BOstevenw marshalltown
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    27
    20
    13
    9
See reviews for
36
15
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Unionville, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were supposed to have a non-smoking room and there were cigarette burns on the dirty drapes and on my blanket. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. There were stains on the comforter. Will never stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at Super 8 Marshalltown, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We truly apologize for inconvenience caused while your stay at the hotel, we have improved our housekeeping inspections and we assure that it will not happen again, we truly appreciate your business. More 

marshalltown
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was a nice clean stay. We were just choosing you guys fir our stay because we've always liked how nice of service you guys have and how clean it is. We enjoyed everything about it the beds were comfortable and there were enough pillows for me which I was very think full for. We kinda wish there was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at Super 8 Marshalltown, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking time and writing review, we appreciate your business, we will add some more items in breakfast options. Thank you for letting us know. More 

Hixson, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I try to attend a meeting every March in Marshalltown, IA held at the local community college. However, because of health problems, I missed last year. Each year they reserve some rooms at the Super 8 Motel near the college. Two years ago the hotel was run down and in need of major renovations which evident occurred during my missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at Super 8 Marshalltown, responded to this review

Dear Sir We appreciate your business and thank you for taking time and writing review. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This motel was very outdated. We had to change rooms cause the cold air was coming in around the heating unit. The bathroom sink was stopped up. According to web site the breakfast bar would have waffles and there was not any. Breakfast bar very poor choices. Granted there was not the greatest weather but the entrance was not shoveled... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at Super 8 Marshalltown, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We apologize for inconvenience caused while your stay, we will work on upgrades and points you addressed. We will upgrade the property to each guest expectations. and meet Wyndham standards. More 

WI
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The one good thing that I can say is that the staff members, both while checking in and while checking out the next morning, were very nice. Other than that, this hotel is gross. It probably wasn't really dirty, but everything was so old and worn that it certainly seemed like it was. Our air conditioner started making noise in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at Super 8 Marshalltown, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We are sorry, we could not meet your expectations, we are in process of updating the entire hotel, More 

Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This Super 8 need’s updating. Our room was clean; the beds were comfortable, pillows just right. The refrigerator was old and it was more of a freezer, it froze all our food and liquids. The TV sound was out of control from station to station. Breakfast was bad, not much of a selection, no fresh fruit, bagels etc.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at Super 8 Marshalltown, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We truly apologize for inconvenience caused while your stay at this hotel, thank you for taking time and writing review and we appreciate your business. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Our trip was ok but I do have a lot of little things. One of our mattresses was in bad need of replacing. Also I realized that someone went thru our suit case while out of the room. And I think the breakfast needs a little more options.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at Super 8 Marshalltown, responded to this review

Dear Madam We truly apologize for inconvenience caused while your stay, we have security surveillance installed in each hallway and exits, if we were notified that someone had been in your room and you suspect that someone had looked at your suitcase, we would try to help you as much we could to find a person. We assure that will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question