We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Marshalltown

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3315 South Center Street, Marshalltown, IA 50158
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Marshalltown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015
Matt N Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    28
    20
    16
    11
See reviews for
36
16
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Central City, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was pleased with my room when I entered. It was clean and appeared well maintained. As I prepared for bed, I turned down the covers to find a bug in the bed. I went to the front desk and the attendant returned to the room with me to check it out. After seeing the bug (which was alive and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Marshalltown hotels

Greenleaf, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Service was ok but room was pretty bad. Front area had been shampooed and was very wet with a strong smell from the shampoo. We ran a fan on the area for 5 hours but it was still very wet and still had a very strong shampoo odor. My guess would be that whoever cleaned the area did not suck... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

No major complaints. We did have to move the microwave to the floor as the cord would not reach the outlet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nevada, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This Super 8 hotel was so filthy!! Walking into the building I immediately noticed a smell of what I can only describe as smoke mixed with dirty feet. The walls were spotted with dirt and grime. Our blankets and sheets on the bed had big stains all over them and burn holes. The carpet was so filthy that I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fall Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Hotel was nice and quiet. No kids running around or people making lots of noise at night. Hotel room was nice and big with a fridge and a microwave. Was close to restaurants. My two only complaints would be the water pressure in the shower was low. The other was that it was really windy outside and the wind was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Unionville, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We were supposed to have a non-smoking room and there were cigarette burns on the dirty drapes and on my blanket. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. There were stains on the comforter. Will never stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at Super 8 Marshalltown, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We truly apologize for inconvenience caused while your stay at the hotel, we have improved our housekeeping inspections and we assure that it will not happen again, we truly appreciate your business. More 

marshalltown
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

It was a nice clean stay. We were just choosing you guys fir our stay because we've always liked how nice of service you guys have and how clean it is. We enjoyed everything about it the beds were comfortable and there were enough pillows for me which I was very think full for. We kinda wish there was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at Super 8 Marshalltown, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking time and writing review, we appreciate your business, we will add some more items in breakfast options. Thank you for letting us know. More 

Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I try to attend a meeting every March in Marshalltown, IA held at the local community college. However, because of health problems, I missed last year. Each year they reserve some rooms at the Super 8 Motel near the college. Two years ago the hotel was run down and in need of major renovations which evident occurred during my missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at Super 8 Marshalltown, responded to this review

Dear Sir We appreciate your business and thank you for taking time and writing review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalltown
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Marshalltown
Motel 6 Marshalltown
#6 of 11 in Marshalltown
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#3 of 11 in Marshalltown
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Marshalltown
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
16.8 mi away
Designer Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top