We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Marshalltown hotels

BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3303 South Center Street, Marshalltown, IA 50158
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Regency Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Marshalltown
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
DStuman Chicago, Illinois
  • Reviews (48)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
7
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was very courteous and the free breakfast was a real hot breakfast and good. Only complaint is the bed size, not very comfortable and the pillows were the worst ever. Overall, a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Thank you for taking time and writing review. We will replace the pillows as per your comments. More

Marshalltown, Turks and Caicos Islands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were good, the staff went out of the way to make sure we were located all together. The pool was great for the kids and the breakfasts worked out great to start the day. Overall, good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir WE really appreciate for taking time and writing the review. We are taking great care of each guest to understand the needs and accomplish beyond the expectations. More

LeMars, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Service! Rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable! The food was very good also! Had no problems with reservations and/or checking into our room. They were ready and waiting for our arrival!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Thank you for taking time and writing the review. We appreciate your business will put each effort to make stay better each guest. More

Salmon, ID, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Each of the Best Westerns we stayed in on our two week trip was clean and inviting. The staff were helpful and kind. The employees were all friendly but very professional. Thank you for making it easy to check in and out of motels during a very busy vacation. Thanks again,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl We truly appreciate for taking time and writing a review. We are in process of improvements to the property offer one of the best service to purs guests like you. In very short time all improvements will be done and you will find a whole new look and experience at this property. We appreciate your business. More

Parker, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Excellent value; clean and comfortable large rooms. Good amenities. Like having a microwave and fridge in the room. Rooms are larger and quieter compared to many other hotels in this price range. Convenient to US Highway 30.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Thank you for taking time and writing the review. We appreciate your business. More

Chicago Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I made an error in the date of my reservation, and the staff were very helpful in getting the cancellation charge reversed. The front desk staff were great, and the hotel itself was a good value. The rooms were clean, nicely appointed and the breakfast was better than I expected.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bridget Thank you for taking time and writing the review. We appreciate your business. More

Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Overall, a good experience. Beds too soft for us. Everything was clean and comfortable. Air conditioner not too noisy. Location was convenient, plenty of parking. Easy access to gas, food, and the highway. This is a conference center, but we had no problem with crowds on a Friday night. Not as fancy as some BWs, but good for our purpose.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Franklin Thank you for taking time and writing the review. We appreciate your business. More

Marshalltown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Had excellent help checking in and the room was in great shape. The front desk gave us great information on dining and where the pool was at. After a long day at the cattle show in town, having the diner in the hotel was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, responded to this review

Mr. William Thank you for taking time and writing the review. We appreciate your business. More

welch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Don't miss this one it it really nice overall. The rooms are neat and clean and the restaurant right on sight was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would rate this hotel as one of the best I have stayed at. I would give the owners a big "ataboy" for a great hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking time and writing review. We appreciate your business. More

Akron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Marshalltown, Iowa, Best Western! We were in town for the AAU State Volleyball Championships and were super pleased with our stay! Had a nice fitness and pool area, clean rooms, great staff! We loved it! Thanks you!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diana Thank you for taking time and writing the review. We appreciate your business. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Address: 3303 South Center Street, Marshalltown, IA 50158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Marshalltown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Regency Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marshalltown
Marshalltown Best Western
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn Marshalltown, Iowa

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location...great service...great staff...great rates...and all of this under one roof! The staff at the BEST WESTERN Regency Inn invites you to your home away from home.Our great location with easy on/off access to the freeway is only the beginning. While that certainly is a wonderful feature, you'll also enjoy the outstanding service and upgraded amenities.Our restaurant is one of the finest in town. All taste buds are welcome at this American style casual dining restaurant which features; steaks and chops, pastas, burgers, salads, sandwiches, a variety of popular wings, our famous Peetza Pie and a wide selection of ice cold brews!!We are proud to be the largest conference center in the area. Your conference will be personally attended to by one of our seasoned professionals who will make sure all of your needs are met. Our conference facilities are set to handle any meeting and any size.We're looking forward to servicing your needs!! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer