We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bell Inn

#1 of 1 Hotels in Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Roger Penny Way, Brook, New Forest National Park SO43 7HE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bell Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    230
    164
    54
    16
    14
See reviews for
76
250
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (478)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Bell Inn
See the most recent reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Booked a surprise weekend away for myself and husband and I couldn't have been more impressed. I was a little unsure after reading a less than happy review, but I need not have worried. From the moment we arrived the receptionist on duty couldn't have been more helpful. The room we had was well decorated, big comfy bed and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Helen N, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your Surprise weekend with your husband, I am delighted you had great time and found the staff helpful and loved the food, we have just changed our menu again for the summer and would love you to come back and try the new dishes. We look... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Went to the Bell after a long day of walking. Website good-seemed welcoming and dog friendly which sounded promising. When we arrived it did not appear to be very busy so we asked at the bar if they had room for dinner for two. We were told that this would be possible and were shown to a table in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear EmC28, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Bell Inn. I am extremely disappointed that you experienced such poor customer service and were offered a table and then asked to leave, which is totally unacceptable and should not have happened. Please accept my sincere apologies and I have had a... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Clean & comfortable, room nicely decorated. Reception staff efficient, the lady who served me could have been a little bit more engaged. No overview of hotel facilities, mealtimes etc. which would have been useful. Bar & restaurant staff were good and very friendly. Plenty of parking available & if you play Golf there is a Golf course adjacent to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stuart C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent business trip to the Bell Inn, I am delighted you had a comfortable stay and found the staff friendly and efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We stayed for two nights with friends at the beginning of July, the service in the hotel, particularly the receptionists was good, wish I could say the same for the club house, exceptionally rude staff! The accommodation was clean with a comfy bed, lovely bathroom. A couple of niggles: firstly the food presentation was far too pretentious although tasty needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Annie470, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your weekend stay here at the Bell Inn, I am delighted you had a good weekend and found the rooms clean and comfortable and the staff good, sorry that you experienced rude staff in the club house and found the food too pretentious and you were not... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We arrived for the weekend as part of a small group of friends from all over the Uk who meet once a year for a get together and some golf. Our group consists of a Barrister, businessmen, Doctor ,Air traffic controller etc etc all well groomed /well travelled and polite. The level of service in the hotel dining room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear dav0123, Thanks you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Bell Inn, I am upset to hear that member of staff was rude and obnoxious to you and your group last weekend. We do not tolerate such behaviour from our staff and the individual concerned now no longer works for us here... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Thank you the Bell Inn for the most fantastic meal on our recent visit. My sister and I took our parents for Father's Day lunch and had a really lovely time. The staff were so friendly and attentive and the food amazing. I don't think anyone does a roast like my mum but in this case there is an exception!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amanda B, Thank for taking the time to write a review about your Father's Day lunch, I am delighted you had really lovely time and found the food amazing and the staff friendly, we look forward to seeing you back here again in the future. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager More 

Beaulieu, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Just doesn't get it right. There's something about the 'interioraly decorated' interior decoration that doesn't put you at your ease. Is it too ;officers' mess'? I think so. Nicely appointed, but masculine and lacking heart. Then the food. I can cook, and it's a bit like when I try something new to show off to friends: it's fine but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

We stayed at the Bell Inn as we were attending a local wedding. Right from the moment we stepped through the front door we were treated so kindly and that was how it was for the remainder of our stay. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Our room was clean and the bed so comfortable and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandy R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the recent stay, I am delighted you had a comfortable stay and was well looked after by the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager More 

Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

All the hotel staff and especially the Manager worked very hard to ensure the ceremony followed by drinks in the garden,then a first class lunch went seamlessly from start to finish. We could not have asked for ,or expected more. Thank you for making this a wonderful and very special day for us .

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear john9464IJ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your wedding you had here at the Bell Inn, I am delighted you had a fabulous day with first class food and service, it was a glorious day, thank you for having your wedding here and congratulations to you both and have a fantastic future together. Best... More 

london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We visited The Bell primarily because my 12 year old daughter loves horses and I thought it would be good to show her this part of the New Forest where the horses are wild and milling about the roads (and literally the green opposite the hotel)! It did not disappoint, the hotel is decorated to an extremely high standard with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear TraceyFinn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Bell Inn, I delighted you had pleasant stay with your family and enjoyed the wild ponies roaming freely around the Bell Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brook
3.4 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 12 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
10.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
10.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#2 of 6 in Lymington
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay