We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bell Inn

3.0 of 5 Roger Penny Way, Brook, New Forest National Park SO43 7HE, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Bell Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Bell Inn
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    137
    41
    11
    8
See reviews for
50
194
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have just spent 3 nights at this hotel on a golf break with 11 other ladies from Wells Golf Club. The menu choices each night were excellent, rooms,beds etc very comfortable, staff very friendly & helpful - can highly recommend this lovely place. Exceptional value for money and the two golf courses were very different!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a really lovely 2 day break at this hotel. I have never written a review before but always take time to read them myself before booking somewhere so thought I would add my opinion! The hotel is lovely , modern but cosy. We arrived in pouring rain and enjoyed the wine on the comfy sofas in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great hotel , super food and very attentive staff ...excellent rooms , and the beds , well what can I say , they are made by a local manufacturer called Millbrook Beds Ltd ,are so so comfortable ... Enjoy the experience .. VFG

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Devon, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights recently and found the Bell Inn to be a very friendly and comfortable place. Parking was easy ( & free) at the back of the Inn. Reception staff were efficient if a little bit frosty - they would do well to learn to smile a bit ! Bedrooms were en-suite and well appointed and clean. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We cannot thank the wonderful staff here enough for such attentive service and a wonderful stay. Everything totally exceeded our expectations. Fabulous location in the heart of the New Forest where the beautiful ponies and cattle just wander by. We choose to stay here as a family in the Summer as relatively close to Peppa Pig World which the kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear HelenJayne Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Bell Inn, I am delighted you had great time here with your family and found the food and accommodation outstanding. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager More

Cornwall UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We previously stayed here in August 2010 and had a wonderful stay. This time we booked very late and they only had one of the attic rooms or a suite left. As we were only staying overnight on our way for a cruise. Although very clean, this room really could do with updating and I was a little disappointed as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear tremearne Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Bell Inn, sorry you were disappointed with your attic room, we are planning to have these rooms refurbished next year, but delighted you had a superb evening meal and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again next spring. Best regards Mark... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A few weeks ago my wife and I stayed here overnight for a wedding party, which took over the whole hotel. The 1st floor room facing the road which was booked in our first names was large, comfortable, very clean and well presented. The staff were very pleasant, with nice personal touches such as when the barman remembered my name... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pontius P Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Bell Inn. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with the wedding party and found your room comfortable, clean and the staff very pleasant, we all look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager More

London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights on a golfing trip. The hotel has retained a comfortable inn style atmosphere with modern facilities. The room was clean and comfortable and the bar and restuarant were relaxed and efficient. The food was of a good standard, fresh and tasty with sufficient choices to satisfy most people. A special thanks to Manuel (I think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear ag10051 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Bell Inn. I am delighted you found the hotel a comfortable inn with good food, I will pass your thanks to Alfonso who looked after you so well. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager More

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived and the service given at the reception desk was as expected. The room was disappointingly small but clean with fairly modern decor. The bathroom was really dated and desperately needed a revamp! We chose to eat in the restaurant, it is hard to believe that it is linked to the hotel! The service was superb the young lad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Burtie31 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Bell Inn, sorry that you found your room disappointing but delighted you had lovely food and brilliant service. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager More

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Overall a good experience however check which room you'll end up with beforehand as they get very busy you could end up lumbered with a very small or basic room, we had an attic room and the bathroom to the attic room was very old, scruffy and basic and was completely out of keeping with the rest of the hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear tracey537 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Bell Inn. Sorry that you were disappointed with the room you had, Our attic rooms haven't been refurbished yet and this is planned for next year, but glad you had a good experience and found the staff welcoming. Best regards Mark Pinn... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Inn

Address: Roger Penny Way, Brook, New Forest National Park SO43 7HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Bell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Hotel New Forest

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay