We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bell Inn

#1 of 1 Hotels in Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Roger Penny Way, Brook, New Forest National Park SO43 7HE, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bell Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Bell Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    227
    164
    52
    16
    14
See reviews for
76
248
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (473)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is nicely decorated throughout and has a cosy feel to it. Our room on the ground floor at the front of the hotel was nicely finished, we didn't have any disturbance from the road despite it being quite close. The room was quite compact but then it was a classic room. The Bar and restaurant have a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family bought us a 2 day stay at this hotel as a gift for our Golden Wedding. We have been here before and decided that we would like to go back. We had a minor problem with our room, but this was quickly and efficiently sorted out by Helen who was in charge of housekeeping, and who gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Purley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel in the heart of the new Forest is very comfortable & very relaxing , rooms extremely comfortable with good facilities. All the staff friendly.helpful nothing is too much trouble. The new Summer Menu is tasty and well presented with the produce from the estate and local area. If you are a Golfer it also has 2 excellent courses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Bell Inn is located on a busy road in the village of Brook and is closely associated with the adjacent golf club. Our room was a small double at the front of the building next to a cattle grid and the main road. Secondary glazing was very effective at reducing traffic noise. The room itself was clean and attractively... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in the northern part of the New Forest. Staff could not be more helpful, they gave advice on where to visit and they called before we visited as they were full and wanted to ensure we got an evening meal booking that suited us. The evening meal and breakfast were delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a surprise weekend away for myself and husband and I couldn't have been more impressed. I was a little unsure after reading a less than happy review, but I need not have worried. From the moment we arrived the receptionist on duty couldn't have been more helpful. The room we had was well decorated, big comfy bed and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Helen N, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your Surprise weekend with your husband, I am delighted you had great time and found the staff helpful and loved the food, we have just changed our menu again for the summer and would love you to come back and try the new dishes. We look... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to the Bell after a long day of walking. Website good-seemed welcoming and dog friendly which sounded promising. When we arrived it did not appear to be very busy so we asked at the bar if they had room for dinner for two. We were told that this would be possible and were shown to a table in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear EmC28, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Bell Inn. I am extremely disappointed that you experienced such poor customer service and were offered a table and then asked to leave, which is totally unacceptable and should not have happened. Please accept my sincere apologies and I have had a... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean & comfortable, room nicely decorated. Reception staff efficient, the lady who served me could have been a little bit more engaged. No overview of hotel facilities, mealtimes etc. which would have been useful. Bar & restaurant staff were good and very friendly. Plenty of parking available & if you play Golf there is a Golf course adjacent to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stuart C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent business trip to the Bell Inn, I am delighted you had a comfortable stay and found the staff friendly and efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights with friends at the beginning of July, the service in the hotel, particularly the receptionists was good, wish I could say the same for the club house, exceptionally rude staff! The accommodation was clean with a comfy bed, lovely bathroom. A couple of niggles: firstly the food presentation was far too pretentious although tasty needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Annie470, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your weekend stay here at the Bell Inn, I am delighted you had a good weekend and found the rooms clean and comfortable and the staff good, sorry that you experienced rude staff in the club house and found the food too pretentious and you were not... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived for the weekend as part of a small group of friends from all over the Uk who meet once a year for a get together and some golf. Our group consists of a Barrister, businessmen, Doctor ,Air traffic controller etc etc all well groomed /well travelled and polite. The level of service in the hotel dining room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear dav0123, Thanks you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Bell Inn, I am upset to hear that member of staff was rude and obnoxious to you and your group last weekend. We do not tolerate such behaviour from our staff and the individual concerned now no longer works for us here... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brook
7.6 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 12 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
10.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 stars 807 reviews
3.4 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#2 of 6 in Lymington
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
7.1 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#4 of 12 in Brockenhurst
4.0 of 5 stars 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay