We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bell Inn

#1 of 1 Hotels in Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Roger Penny Way, Brook, New Forest National Park SO43 7HE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bell Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Bell Inn
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    158
    52
    14
    12
See reviews for
72
239
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (454)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked a single room for one night. The room was big enough for a single, and I was extremely pleased with the "proper" sized bathroom and bath. I found the bed a bit too soft (and narrow) for my liking, but you're never going to please everyone. I was quite a bit disappointed at breakfast - was greeted nicely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
herts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Inn is beautifully situated in the New Forest and is an attractive building. Service at lunch was very friendly but was on the slow side. The standard of the food was average to good but portions were small and represented poor value .For example, other than a smear of mushy peas across my plate, there was no veg with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We organised a group of eight to stay and play golf for a couple of days from 12 May, we received a very warm welcome from Reception and this continued throughout the Hotel. The food and service was of a high standard. The location is perfect for exploring the New Forest and if you enjoy golf both courses are challenging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barthomley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked 'a snug' room on the 2nd floor, so I was expecting 'snug', however we were extremely pleasantly surprised and the room & bed was larger than more expensive hotels we have stayed in. Whilst the room was set in the eaves and there were beams on one side, this merely added to the character of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here overnight as was playing golf at the adjacent Bradshaw Golf Club with a group of friends. A number of other small groups of golfers were also staying at the same time reflecting its convenience to the Golf Club. A lovely location on the edge of the New Forest with much around to commend it as a base for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely venue but very disappointed with food. My son pizza was half a roll with cheese and tomato on so he didn't eat it. Roast beef was not cooked well at all, was very pink but chewey and then to top it off I choked up half a pastry brush from my desert which came out after everyone had already... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this place to stay with a number of friends who were visiting UK and arranged a reunion with our English friends. I had stayed here a number of times some years ago and decided it would meet our criteria. However, the place seems to be getting a little tired, the staff were pleasant enough but the meals had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Bell Inn whilst on a visit to family in the area. The setting in the New Forest is fantastic with wild ponies and deer as you would hope, but the rooms of the hotel we were allocated were small, smelled musky and damp and were of a 3 star standard at best, very best! The charge of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Boogyboots, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Bell Inn, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the room you were staying in, we are at present refurbishing some of the ground floor rooms to get these up to a better standard and hopefully you will change your mind and... More 

Great Britiain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for two nights two weeks ago and wished we had stayed for longer. We played golf on the Forest and Manor courses, it was exciting on the Forest course making sure we avoided the cattle and ponies. The hotel was delightful, our room was over the road but the glazing meant it was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear gemini0247, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the Bell Inn, I am delighted you had a lovely stay and wished it was longer, the Forest golf course is exciting to play with the ponies and cattle around makes it more interesting, we look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting friends and I had organised a dinner at the bell on bank holiday Sunday. We had herd good things so wanted to give it a go. We had a wonderful supper, the smoked lamb as a starter was fantastic. I had a perfectly cooked sirloin steak and a mini pudding of chocolate and homemade honeycomb!! Service with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ollie M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your meal here with friends, I am delighted you had a delicious dinner with great service. We look forward to welcoming you back for a weekend away. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay