We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Indianola

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1701 North Jefferson Way, Indianola, IA 50125 (Formerly Super 8 Indianola/Des Moines Area)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Indianola
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was above average, Staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay lasted several days while we tended to a sick family member in town. We will definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Jay J
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am very happy that my hotel and my staff were there to help you when you needed us. I am sorry for the cause of your stay but we were happy to have you and can't wait to see you again.... More 

Pacific Junction, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

The only reason we chose this motel was because of the pool. We even called the day before arrival to confirm the pool was open. Upon arrival we were told the pool heater wasn't working. I told her that was the only reason we reserved here and she sarcastically told me we could still swim, it was just cold. Then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leeann H
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry about the pool heater not working. We did not plan for it to go out and even though it was a holiday weekend we were able to get it fixed right away, I do understand that it was disappointing to have a cold pool. As for the front desk I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Indianola hotels

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

We were there one night to visit Simpson College. Our room looked like it had been recently painted. The beds were okay for a one night visit. Neither good nor bad. Typical quality of a mid to lower hotel room. Somewhat hard. No luxury feel at all. The bathroom/shower was not very handicap accessible. A few more grab bars would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hazelnut H
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how we are doing. I am glad you slept well and had a good breakfast. We are continuing to make improvements to better suit our guests. We hope you get to come back and see some of these changes coming. More 

Milford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The girls at the front desk were so friendly and they were willing to help us find a place to eat and gave us suggestions on what to see while in Indianola. The room was very comfortable. I would recommend staying here if visiting Indianola.

Helpful?
Thank Joann G
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how we are doing. I am very glad that you were comfortable and found our hotel clean and inviting. I am also very happy my staff was able to enhance your stay and help with anything you needed. We thank you and hope to have you come back and... More 

Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Stayed here for the balloon fest, I'm actually writing this from my ant infested room before I leave. After reading the good reviews we decided to stay here, all was well the first night, then in the morning I woke up with what I thought was mosquito bites. The hotel is close to the balloon field, and in walking distant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Lauren A, Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you had such a bad stay with us. I apologize that you had ants in your room and that you feel our front desk did not have time for you in the morning while she stocked breakfast. We are working on finding a breakfast attendant to help in the morning. As for the ants... More 

Rowan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We attended an opera weekend at Simpson College but when we arrived, we learned we had been booked into a smoking room. The motel was completely booked. As former smokers, we thought we would adjust to the smell. Unfortunately, we did not. The motel tried to work with us, sending someone up to spray the room a couple of times,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how we are doing. I am sorry that you had to be in a smoking room and that we were unable to get you moved to non smoking. I am happy to hear that otherwise my staff and hotel met your needs and that overall you enjoyed your stay with... More 

Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Upon entrance, I wasn't so sure to keep my reservation. The floor was dirty, some of the windows as I passed by appeared to have tape or something over them. But I did keep it. The room was exceptionally clean, the bed comfy. The towels were ratty, but other than that, was great!

Helpful?
Thank sameoldsparks
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

I am sorry your first impression was not the best, sometimes with so much traffic we can't get to the lobby as fast as we would like or keep it as clean as we would like but I can gurantee that we do clean our hotel many times a day. I am glad that you decided to stay and ended... More 

IL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We were looking for a place to stay that was near Des Moines but not IN Des Moines. Also, would be visiting Winterset for a few hours and it was close enough for our day trip. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfy the hotel was. We did wish we had an extra blanket at night - since... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlr
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am glad that you had a good stay with us. We will continue to focus on our cleanliness of our hotel and our friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Check-in staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well kept. The breakfast was great! There was all the normal cold stuff (donuts, danish, bread, hardboiled eggs, cereal, bread, bagels) but also several hot items, including oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and sausages. There were two kinds of juice and coffee, both caffeinated and non-. Again, staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mickey Z
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how your stay was. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found my staff friendly and my hotel clean. I will make sure to talk to our owners when the time comes for more renovations about the light swithes, A/C placement and... More 

Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Staff was friendly and informative. My little dog enjoyed himself and made friends with the cleaning staff. Room was clean, bed was comfy, WiFi was fast enough and breakfast was nice. No complaints. Room right above front door was a bit noisy but not too bad, ac and heat unit worked great and no stinky smells!

Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
Lauren A, Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am very pleased that you had a good time while you were here and that my staff was able to assist in a great stay. We really enjoyed you and your puppy and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianola
11.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
12.7 mi away
Baymont Des Moines - Airport Conference Center
12.0 mi away
Days Inn and Suites - Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#26 of 47 in Des Moines
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines Downtown
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#22 of 47 in Des Moines
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay