We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge

100 Kenyon Road, Fort Dodge, IA 50501
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Add Photo

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    23
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
39
8
1
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Ankeny
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was in town for the Boston concert for my birthday. reserved a suite because other people was with me. we ended up with a 2 queen bed room. They had to bring a roll away bed for one of our guest because we didn't get the suite I reserved. not happy.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Sharon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would highly recommend this place to everyone. I spent almost 3 weeks during my recent relocation to the area. Everyone was very kind and helpful. Always went out of their way to help you with any questions. And the breakfast was very good, warm, and on time. Clean, friendly place.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I hope it was a great "temporary home" for you as you relocated. I will pass on your comments to our staff and hope you keep us in mind if you need any lodging in the future! Pam Piltingsrud, GM More 

Gilbert
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The staff offered the entire family a special "Bereavement" rate. Many family stayed here because of previous a stay. Very friendly staff, amazing breakfast, clean place. All staff were friendly no matter what time of day or night we were in the front office area. Only concern - after a long flight and long drive the hot tub was not... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the loss that brought you to need our lodging. I am very pleased to hear that the staff was able to make you comfortable during your time here. I'm sorry that the hot tub was not working properly but I am working with the staff so they know how to fix any issues with that... More 

Stevensville, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

In from Maryland for a wedding. Fire alarm was set off a total of 3 times while we were there. Once during the day, and twice in the middle of the night,we had to exit the building, then told it was a false alarm each time. The manager offered to comp us a room or a $20 refund. We explained... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the problem you had at your stay in April. I am the new General Manager and rest assured that person is no longer affiliated with this hotel. I will be working with the staff to establish a better problem resolution policy. If you ever come back this way, I hope you will give us another... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The first thing to note is the clean and spacious lobby. Coffee is readily available and easy to find as you enter. The lobby is open until midnight for adults. An employee offered to keep it open later for me if I so chose. Wonderful. The rooms have a mini fridge, microwave, LCD television and full cable. An elevator as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review back in April. I am very pleased that your stay with us was a great one! We are working on many things to make this hotel even better and hope it becomes your lodging choice whenever in the area. Thanks again! Pam Piltingsrud, GM More 

Mason City
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Not good. I arrived for breakfast at 6:25am and there was little to no breakfast available. No scrambled eggs; no coffee or hot water; no orange juice; 2 cartons of milk; no biscuits. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!! No one cared that there was no breakfast available save a bit of waffle mix. I have never experienced this at any other AmericInn.... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites in Fort Dodge, IA. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I have investigated your concerns and will take appropriate steps... More 

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel several times since it was built. At first we had no problems with it. It now seems to have gone downhill in the past year. On a recent visit, we stayed two nights. The next-day housekeeping service was less than stellar. After they were finished in the room, the coffeepot we had used that... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Americ Inn in Fort Dodge. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that you experienced a problem during your stay. Feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service... More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I stayed here for a wedding at the end to begning of February 2015. I enjoyed the hotel very much. Please take time reading my review and mark helpful if it is. Checkin: Very smooth and helpful associate. She guide us to all the hotel had to offer as well as dining suggestions. We received 3 key cards and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FtDodge1AmericInn, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Americ Inn in Fort Dodge Iowa. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guest can relax, recharge, and renew. We are very pleased that you enjoyed every amenities that we had to offer at our hotel. We hope to see you next time you are... More 

Leon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

My first stay at this hotel. I stayed all week and had business in town. Very good all around stay. Prompt service everywhere. Good internet access. Clean rooms. I was there during a very cold week, it was very cozy and warm. Lobby had a fireplace which made it very nice to sit there access the internet. Did not have... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Americ Inn in Fort Dodge Iowa. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guest can relax, recharge, and renew. We are very pleased that you enjoyed every amenities that we had to offer at our hotel. We hope to see you next time you are... More 

fort dodge, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel before and were very much impressed, the last time not so much! First may I say that the beds are still very very comfy and the breakfast is great! The main hot tub is wonderful and big! We had a room with a hot tub looking for a relaxing, romantic weekend. The hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Fort Dodge. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that you experienced a problem during your stay but are glad we were able to resolve it to your satisfaction. Feedback from our guests is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay