We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge

100 Kenyon Road, Fort Dodge, IA 50501
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    25
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
42
9
1
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great hotel! This is the second time we've stayed in this hotel and both times have been very clean. Nice rooms and continental breakfast which included ready to make waffles and sausage gravy and biscuits . Would definitely recommend !

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us again! I'm glad we didn't disappoint you . We are striving to make some great positive changes so your next stay will be even better! Thanks again for choosing us. Pam Piltingsrud, GM More 

Ackley, Iowa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff was accommodating and friendly. There were no noise issues and it is close to area conveniences. The hotel and room were very clean. And let me tell you the two room jacuzzi suite was exceptional! It was huge, clean, smelled good, the king size bed was comfortable, and I could have happily stayed there a week.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed the suite. It is huge, a great place to just get away to. You are right about booking in advance as our rates will fluctuate with our occupancy. We certainly hope to see you again. Thanks again for staying with us! Pam Piltingsrud, GM More 

Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

My recent stay was very pleasant. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was comfortable and my two-night stay was very positive. I would recommend this hotel to other guests traveling to Ft. Dodge Iowa.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We are working hard to make this the place to stay when visiting the Fort Dodge area. We appreciate any and all feed back we receive. Please come back and see us again! Pam Piltingsrud, GM More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. Our room, as well as the place in general, was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was above average. The lobby and dining areas are open and made visiting with family easy. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howell
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Great price, awesome breakfast, nice staff, super comfy beds. Very clean hotel. The bathroom area a bit small for our liking, especially for a room made for 4 people. Otherwise everything was great....

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Wow...thanks for the great review. We are the best hotel in Fort Dodge and we continue to improve to make you want to come back more often! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. They are very important for other travelers and important us so we can improve. Thanks so much for staying with us...hurry back!... More 

Ankeny
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Was in town for the Boston concert for my birthday. reserved a suite because other people was with me. we ended up with a 2 queen bed room. They had to bring a roll away bed for one of our guest because we didn't get the suite I reserved. not happy.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Sharon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

I would highly recommend this place to everyone. I spent almost 3 weeks during my recent relocation to the area. Everyone was very kind and helpful. Always went out of their way to help you with any questions. And the breakfast was very good, warm, and on time. Clean, friendly place.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I hope it was a great "temporary home" for you as you relocated. I will pass on your comments to our staff and hope you keep us in mind if you need any lodging in the future! Pam Piltingsrud, GM More 

Gilbert
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The staff offered the entire family a special "Bereavement" rate. Many family stayed here because of previous a stay. Very friendly staff, amazing breakfast, clean place. All staff were friendly no matter what time of day or night we were in the front office area. Only concern - after a long flight and long drive the hot tub was not... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the loss that brought you to need our lodging. I am very pleased to hear that the staff was able to make you comfortable during your time here. I'm sorry that the hot tub was not working properly but I am working with the staff so they know how to fix any issues with that... More 

Stevensville, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

In from Maryland for a wedding. Fire alarm was set off a total of 3 times while we were there. Once during the day, and twice in the middle of the night,we had to exit the building, then told it was a false alarm each time. The manager offered to comp us a room or a $20 refund. We explained... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the problem you had at your stay in April. I am the new General Manager and rest assured that person is no longer affiliated with this hotel. I will be working with the staff to establish a better problem resolution policy. If you ever come back this way, I hope you will give us another... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The first thing to note is the clean and spacious lobby. Coffee is readily available and easy to find as you enter. The lobby is open until midnight for adults. An employee offered to keep it open later for me if I so chose. Wonderful. The rooms have a mini fridge, microwave, LCD television and full cable. An elevator as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review back in April. I am very pleased that your stay with us was a great one! We are working on many things to make this hotel even better and hope it becomes your lodging choice whenever in the area. Thanks again! Pam Piltingsrud, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Dodge
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge
Super 8 Fort Dodge
#3 of 10 in Fort Dodge
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Dodge
5.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Starlite Village
BEST WESTERN Starlite Village
#8 of 10 in Fort Dodge
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
#6 of 10 in Fort Dodge
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay