We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, IA

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3259 5th Avenue South, Fort Dodge, IA 50501
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, IA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, IA
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
9
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Chicago
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel with many family members to attend funeral services for a loved one. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs, even letting us monopolize the breakfast room as a gathering place for family the evening before and the evening after funeral services. Truly wonderful staff and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our guests feedback is very important to us and I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and my staff did all they could to help you through this difficult time. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you again the next time you're in town! More 

Camden, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

kristen was very helpful and informative. friendly service free breakfast hospitable atmosphere . I you're ever in fort dodge and you need a place to stay check out this hotel you won't regret it. Awesome!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Our guests feedback is very important to us. I will make sure Kristen is aware of your kind words and thank you very much for your loyalty. We hope to see you again soon when you are back in the area. More 

Buena Vista, Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Service was very good. No issues. Rooms were clean, spacious, and the breakfast was good with a variety of choices. Good wi fi reception (free) and they had 24 coffee and cookies at the front desk. A nice gesture. Easy to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad my staff could make your experience most enjoyable. It was wonderful having all of you and we look forward to the next time you stay with us! More 

Chico, CA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

I am staying here currently. The same taco chip (full size) has been near the headboard on the floor for two days. The same black foreign object has been sitting on the floor near the chair for two days. Odd specks in the bathroom on the towel rack. Based on what I can see with my poor eyes, I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HollyJepsen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay isn't to your complete satisfaction. I have talked with my staff and I insure you this will not happen again. Thank you for your feed back, it is much appreciated and I'm hopeful that we can exceed your expectations upon your next visit. More 

Spirit Lake, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

I absolutely love staying here. All the girls are so friendly and accomidating. The breakfast is delicious and the rooms are spacious and clean. I will be here every chance i get. The price is just right and its location you cant beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our goal is for every guest to leave %100 satisfied and I am so pleased that my staff was able to accommodate all you needs and make your stay most enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the area. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

The Fort Dodge IA location price gouged me. Supposed to be tax exempt but they added a lodging tax No other hotel has done this and I've stayed in many since December for work Also... the drain was so slow that I was standing in water for my shower Also... waste basket not emptied each day I'm at the Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HollyJepsen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review

We follow the Iowa tax law so unless you have a federal contract you are required to pay local taxes. Sorry for the misunderstanding and we are happy you are comfortable at your new location. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay