We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3259 5th Avenue, Fort Dodge, IA 50501
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
8
1
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Spirit Lake, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I absolutely love staying here. All the girls are so friendly and accomidating. The breakfast is delicious and the rooms are spacious and clean. I will be here every chance i get. The price is just right and its location you cant beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Fort Dodge IA location price gouged me. Supposed to be tax exempt but they added a lodging tax No other hotel has done this and I've stayed in many since December for work Also... the drain was so slow that I was standing in water for my shower Also... waste basket not emptied each day I'm at the Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HollyJepsen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, responded to this review

We follow the Iowa tax law so unless you have a federal contract you are required to pay local taxes. Sorry for the misunderstanding and we are happy you are comfortable at your new location. More 

Chippewa Falls WI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a moderate hotel with clean, comfortable rooms and a very friendly, helpful staff. The fitness room was well appointed and the breakfast area was large with good variety. Pleasant stay. The only downfall was the WiFi which didn't work 100%.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HollyJepsen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. I apologize about the weak Wi-Fi. We are working diligently to make sure a similar situation does not occur again. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area! More 

South Dakota
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed there recently and the experience was far less then pleasant. The room was dirty and the bedding had seen better days. When I requested a different room, the manager was very rude and had no desire to rectify the situation. The breakfast was mediocre at best. The pool was cold and dirty. I've stayed at Country Inns before... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HollyJepsen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your previous stay. I am so very sorry that my staff didn't attend to your needs like they should have, this is not normal for us. Our guests are very important to us and your feedback is much appreciated. Again, I apologize and I hope that you can give... More 

Spirit Lake, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

What a wonderful place to stay. The minute we walked through the doors all staff was friendly with smiles on their faces. Rachel the general manager was very nice and made sure we felt at home when we checked in. The breakfast was great. The beds and rooms were comfortable and clean. We will definitely be staying here again when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question