We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wild Rose Casino and Resort

777 Main Street, Emmetsburg, IA 50536
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Emmetsburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wild Rose Casino and Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Waukee, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

Room was very nice...clean, basic but fine. Bed was hard but sleepable. Price was very right, of course it's a casino so they want to drag people in. Had a decent burger at the restaurant...nothing special, but decent. Big issue is the smoke! Good Lord, you can smell it from outside the building¡ hotel is supposed to be smoke free,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Insanefrog
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the feedback! We’ll be sure to pass along your comments to our management team. We’re happy you enjoyed your room, our staff works extremely hard to make every customer's stay positive. We hope to see you again soon. Wild Rose Team More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
762 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 500 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I hope in two years when I review the Wild Rose again, I won't take away another rating circle. We travel to NW Iowa several times a year to visit relatives and once in awhile stay here. As of two weeks ago, the complimentary breakfast buffet ended. The waitstaff said that as of December 1, there will not be a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank minnesotans4
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Minnestoans4, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Your feedback has been shared with management. Best, Wild Rose More 

Travelers are raving about these Emmetsburg hotels

Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Recently stayed at the Wild Rose "Resort" and was appalled by the poor air quality inside the casino and hotel that is connected directly to it. We wanted to have a nice evening as we enjoy the KENO game and these machines are built into the bar area. EVERY PERSON seated at the rounded bar area smoked cigarette after cigarette... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank C230Brad
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello C230Brad, We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our management team. With much appreciation, Wild Rose More 

Sac City, Iowa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

I won a contest for a hotel stay &/or meals. The hotel stay was nice. Check in service was friendly & helpful. There was a concert going on that night, so only smoking king size bed available. The smoke smell was noticeable, but tolerable. The room was clean & nice. Our room overlooked the parking lot. Nice view of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank CathyG S
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cathy, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your visit! Your review is very important to us! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay - the view of the pond it is a customer favorite in the Fall! Your comments have been forwarded to our management team. The next time you stay, be sure to check out our new... More 

Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

We stayed here because we had a family funeral the next day in a nearby city. We were able to get a room with a king bed, and double bed in a handicapped room. There is no pool or hot tub here, we didn't go anywhere else in the hotel except to the lobby and our room. When driving in,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Sandra, Thank you for the review and feedback! We’re happy to hear our staff made a great impression on your stay! We work hard to give all our customers a positive experience. We take all suggestions into consideration and we will be sure to share your feedback with our team. On behalf of the entire staff here at the... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

The rooms were clean and spacious, but lacking in a welcoming feeling. Lots of open space but not a lot of furnishings. Bathroom clean. The front desk and coffee bar staff were awful. Rude, irritable, and actually complained that our order was causing their juice fridge to become low in stock. We only asked for two juices. The breakfast food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne K
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Wild Rose Casino. We currently have three destinations across Iowa – Clinton, Emmetsburg and Jefferson. At this location, Emmetsburg, management has reviewed your feedback and we do not show you as a guest with us before. We take feedback very seriously and hope you are able to visit Emmetsburg, Iowa soon. Best, Wild... More 

Altoona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We were traveling through the area and thought to stay here. Very nice rooms, good beds and very clean. The staff was very frendly. We were greeted at the door by a very nice person that helped us with our motorcycles for the best place to park for the night. But, we wish they had something better for breakfast. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank twodogs16
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your room and our team members made an impact on your visit! We appreciate your input and will be sure to take into consideration. We hope to see you soon! Wild Rose Management More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

The personnel at the reception is very firendly, rooms are good and well cleaned. Breakfast only open at 7 in the morning which was for me and my colleagues too late to go for work. The Dunigans pub closes quite early...

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul Z
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Paul Z - Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We strive to provide great customer service to each guest, every visit. We hope to see you again soon, Wild Rose Management More 

Green Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

By far one of the cleanest, friendliest hotels we have stayed in during our extensive travels! Our room was spotless and spacious, the staff very friendly and accommodating! Thank you for a wonderful stay while visiting family and friends. Bob & Lynell P Arizona

Helpful?
Thank Lynell P
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lynell P, We appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your experience with us. Our team members strive to provide friendly, helpful customer service for each guest, every stay. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to stay with us again soon! THANK YOU! Wild Rose Management More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

The room was spacious but rather sterile. The beds were not very comfortable. No fan in the bathroom and the sink drained very slowly, On the good side the casino was nice and the food at the Pub was very good. The complimentary breakfast was adequate.

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cynthia, We’re glad you enjoyed Dunigan’s Irish Pub. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and casino. Your feedback is important to us. We look forward to your return visit and hope you'll visit our website to see other specials and activities. Thank you! Wild Rose Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emmetsburg
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Emmetsburg
Super 8 Emmetsburg
#1 of 3 in Emmetsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
22.7 mi away
Brookstone Lodge & Suites
21.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Jefferson
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Suburban Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities