We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Dubuque

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1111 Dodge Street, Dubuque, IA 52003
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Dubuque
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
annette m Urbandale, Iowa
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    87
    76
    39
    37
See reviews for
80
80
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was able to Priceline this hotel for $38, so at least I didn't pay too much for it, but they really have no business trying to pass this place off as a 2 star hotel. From the classy bottle openers built into the bathroom doors to the shopping carts used by the cleaning crew, this place is about as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear felixmadera, We are truly sorry you were not happy with our property. You did not mention the cleanliness of the room itself so I assume there were no issues with that. We are an older motel, with cleanliness and service being our #1 priority. It seems as though you did experience both of these. I apologize if the room... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to this hotel after a horrible experience at Motel 6. We were planning on staying only one night but the room was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. Didn't really like having to walk through the bar patio area or breakfast area to get to pool. Would rather have a different entrance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Jessica P, I am sorry to hear about your horrible experience at Motel 6, however we are very glad to hear you were satisfied with your room at the Days Inn and your experience with us was what you expected from a hotel. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you back. More 

Lafayette, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean and the staff were friendly. It was a bit hard to see the sign when coming from the east. The hotel is right next to the road. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Todd S, Thank you so much for reviewing our motel! We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

KEnosha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Loud party next door, phone broken, toilet runs, carpet dirty, sheets smell of heavy perfume, coffee machine leaves dirty sock taste in coffee, good location

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear V8566ZYrobertb, It appears that you were unhappy with your stay and had some issues with your room. These issues are unacceptable and I do hope you expressed these concerns to our staff immediately upon finding. Our records are not showing any maintenance repair orders for these items so I can only assume this was not brought to our attention... More 

Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights, looking for a cheap room for work-related travel. It is a little tricky to find... my GPS struggled, but look for their sign that says "Days Inn Next Exit" and you'll be ok. Attendant was friendly despite my checking in at 10:00pm. The room is pretty bare bones and nothing to look at. Mine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear MSchliepp, Thank you for staying with the Days Inn Dubuque for your work related travel. Our motel is the ticket for the traveler looking for an inexpensive stay, but also including a mini-fridge, microwave, 32'' flatscreen LED cable tv, coffee pot, hairdryer, desk work station, guest laundry, free wireless internet, on-site Lounge, free Continental Breakfast each day, and also... More 

Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

The location is difficult to find and was not easily accessible with the poor weather conditions. When I arrived, it took me 20 min to get into the lobby. It was about -2 degrees outside and I was looking forward to a warm room. The room was 50* when I got into it, and warmed up to about 60 in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Chellyschultz, Thank you for writing a review. Dubuque sure has had some recent poor weather conditions and unsafe temperatures making it difficult to get around town. We are sorry you experienced difficulty finding our location. We are located on Highway 20, however one does need to take the nearest marked exits to a ramp that leads you to our... More 

Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We have stayed here numerous times and always no complaints and this time was not a great stay. Our room was cold, had to get more blankets. Our room was on the top floor and I requested a bottom floor room also requested to be closer to the lobby, but instead was put down at the other end. There were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Kimsx7766mx, I am truly sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay this time. Knowing you have stayed with us numerous times with no complaints, I do hope you give us another chance. With this stay falling during New Year's Eve we were extremely busy with sold out rooms. This may explain as to why we were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question