We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Dubuque hotels

Days Inn Dubuque

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Dodge Street, Dubuque, IA 52003
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Dubuque
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Dubuque to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
shirleyw812 Dubuque, Iowa
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    85
    75
    37
    37
See reviews for
76
80
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2 nights, looking for a cheap room for work-related travel. It is a little tricky to find... my GPS struggled, but look for their sign that says "Days Inn Next Exit" and you'll be ok. Attendant was friendly despite my checking in at 10:00pm. The room is pretty bare bones and nothing to look at. Mine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear MSchliepp, Thank you for staying with the Days Inn Dubuque for your work related travel. Our motel is the ticket for the traveler looking for an inexpensive stay, but also including a mini-fridge, microwave, 32'' flatscreen LED cable tv, coffee pot, hairdryer, desk work station, guest laundry, free wireless internet, on-site Lounge, free Continental Breakfast each day, and also... More 

Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is difficult to find and was not easily accessible with the poor weather conditions. When I arrived, it took me 20 min to get into the lobby. It was about -2 degrees outside and I was looking forward to a warm room. The room was 50* when I got into it, and warmed up to about 60 in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Chellyschultz, Thank you for writing a review. Dubuque sure has had some recent poor weather conditions and unsafe temperatures making it difficult to get around town. We are sorry you experienced difficulty finding our location. We are located on Highway 20, however one does need to take the nearest marked exits to a ramp that leads you to our... More 

Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here numerous times and always no complaints and this time was not a great stay. Our room was cold, had to get more blankets. Our room was on the top floor and I requested a bottom floor room also requested to be closer to the lobby, but instead was put down at the other end. There were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Kimsx7766mx, I am truly sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay this time. Knowing you have stayed with us numerous times with no complaints, I do hope you give us another chance. With this stay falling during New Year's Eve we were extremely busy with sold out rooms. This may explain as to why we were... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

On their best day, this would be a 2 star hotel. Unfortunately, surly staff, agressive & rude owners combined with rooms that look like a 1970’s Holiday Inn make it a 1 star for me. Pros: Cheap BASE PRICE Free continental breakfast Adequate location Cons: Surly, lazy, unprofessional staff Very distasteful & unprofessional owners (probably explains employees attitudes) Cannot fulfill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron C, Owner at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

I am writing in reference to your TripAdvisor review regarding your stay this year on November 12, 2014. In going back on your history with the Days Inn Dubuque, we observed that you have stayed with us 3 prior years, since 2012. We noted that on your 2013 receipt you did in fact pay a $30.00 pet fee. I am... More 

ankeny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

What I like best about this hotel is the staff. They are very friendly. The rooms are a bit older and in need of a remodel but still okay. Since the location sits in a geographic depression my cell phone service was limited. I had to go outside to use it. I am a Verizon customer. Overall a decent value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

I have heard similar feedback from Verizon customers. We are very sorry you did not get good cell phone service inside your room. Unfortunately this is one I cannot fix, but I'm glad to know going outside is just a step away! Thank you for also mentioning our friendly staff. More 

Normal, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

The location is super convenient to downtown and the hospital. Easy access to the highway. The breakfast was surprisingly good, and it was continually refreshed. The walls weren't paper thin - it was quiet. The bathroom was tiny and it was terribly outdated, but seriously, all you need is a functioning toilet and clean working shower and honestly, you're fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for your business! We appreciate your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dubuque

Address: 1111 Dodge Street, Dubuque, IA 52003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Days Inn
Days Inn Dubuque Iowa

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay