We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Dubuque

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1111 Dodge Street, Dubuque, IA 52003
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Dubuque
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Debra S Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    90
    78
    39
    37
See reviews for
82
83
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (284)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stay here when we come to visit our daughter at UW PLatteville. They are very friendly, have a nice bar and food is good. Fire pit outside that is so relaxing to sit around. Can't wait for the pool to open for the season.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antigo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Toilet would not always flush with the handle, had to remove the lid and flush from the inside, we did report this so they could repair for the next guest. We stayed at this same location 1 week earlier on our way out and the rate was $10.00 less than this return trip stay. We were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was staying in town for a training at the Diamond Jo Casino. I chose the hotel because of the national brand name and it's price. They have the standard breakfast, the hotel was clean and not repaired by incompetent people. The bed and pillows were excellent and the TV remote worked. The place was not exceptional in any way,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm here about every 6-8 weeks. Everything's O.K. except WI-FI. There are rooms that don't connect. I needed to use the parking lot or the 2 machines at front desk. It's a pet/smoking friendly hotel so keep that in mind. The bar/restaurant is excellent with live music. It is a "party" place also (Bikers,etc.) but not nasty. We use it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I was able to Priceline this hotel for $38, so at least I didn't pay too much for it, but they really have no business trying to pass this place off as a 2 star hotel. From the classy bottle openers built into the bathroom doors to the shopping carts used by the cleaning crew, this place is about as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear felixmadera, We are truly sorry you were not happy with our property. You did not mention the cleanliness of the room itself so I assume there were no issues with that. We are an older motel, with cleanliness and service being our #1 priority. It seems as though you did experience both of these. I apologize if the room... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We came to this hotel after a horrible experience at Motel 6. We were planning on staying only one night but the room was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. Didn't really like having to walk through the bar patio area or breakfast area to get to pool. Would rather have a different entrance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Jessica P, I am sorry to hear about your horrible experience at Motel 6, however we are very glad to hear you were satisfied with your room at the Days Inn and your experience with us was what you expected from a hotel. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you back. More 

Lafayette, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The room was very clean and the staff were friendly. It was a bit hard to see the sign when coming from the east. The hotel is right next to the road. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Todd S, Thank you so much for reviewing our motel! We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question