We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark

Hotel website
350 Bell Street, Dubuque, IA 52001
Special Offer
Titanic Exhibit Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    163
    173
    114
    74
    46
See reviews for
314
82
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (570)
  • Mar-May only
    (205)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Rolling Meadows
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We Got the Special Package The Port of Adventure First of all the Water Park is for younger children first Water Park for Tweens said the Check In. at least I didn't bring my 16 year old or she would have been upset they should show pictures on site it looks big from outside once you go in though small... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Allis Wi.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been to this property many times and we have had no problems. The rooms are clean and quiet and the beds comfortable. We do not go to the waterpark but we do gamble at the casino and we dine at Tony Roma's. My wife must have gluten-free food and Tony Roma's has safely prepared each of her meals.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pekin il
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Between the waterpark needing some updating and the room being dirty I wouldn't even now where to begin. Our room and bed had things and food we didn't bring. Marker caps jelly beans goldfish crackers. Dust. I could write u a book. I wantef to leave but for the sack of the kids I stayed. I didn't even wanna sleep... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Grand Harbor Resort boasts all that is great about Dubuque! You sit right on the River... you've got a casino and museums in walking distance... the food at the restaurant is incredible... and the service is out of this world. I will stay there again and again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We got to pre-check-in to get swim bands at 2pm. We requested our two rooms be adjoining, and they were! In the waterpark, the women's locker room was nice. It had three or four shower stalls with frosted glass doors, like a home bathroom, and one handicap. Mine was clean, and it looked that way overall, too. I was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palos Park, Illinois
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not much goodness from this "resort!" The lazy river here was huge! A whole 5 feet! Don't make me tell you about the one raft slide! One good thing here is the play set! It was the biggest thing! Service was ok! Though not worth any more than $60 per night! Though I spent $130! It was awful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Resort C, Thank you for your recent review. Our water park is 25,000 square foot and does have 4 slides, a 3-story tree house structure, small lazy river for 9 years of age and under, along with a 4 hoop basketball pool. In 2002 our water park was built with the family in mind traveling with children under the... More 

Burlington, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Grand Harbor Resort for a family wedding in June 2015. The wedding venue was beautiful and perfect. But the hotel itself was a big disappointment! A check in time of 4:00 PM doesn't help much with a 3:30 PM wedding. Although they did allow us to check in a little earlier...at least enough to change and get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Mary H, Thank you for your recent review and I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do understand that on our sold out weekends where our hotel has 700 visitors, our elevators are not adequate. This is being addressed is some our strategic planning and I appreciate the feedback. Because we do have continuous sold... More 

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although location is nice and it's on the river, it's just a good as the best western and other hotels in the area. They make you pay for the pool and water park even if you stay there, and even if your a by stander. No standardized parking specifically for hotel so the walk is a drag. No complimentary breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Dan24537,, Thank you for your recent review and I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to discuss your concerns in person so please feel free to contact me directly at 563-690-3233. I can offer a brief response to your concerns. Our parking lot is for hotel guests and Tony Roma's guests only. State... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here in conjunction with the twilight riverboat cruise. While we had a great view of the river from our room, the room itself was pretty blah. The pictures over the bed did not even reflect the mighty river. The paint colors were not coordinated, furniture was worn. Lobby area very boring. It was clean, at least our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Shilrey L, Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased you enjoyed your Twilight River Cruise however I sincerely apologize that are room did not meet your expectation. We have updated our rooms and common areas with new carpet, wall paper, paint and furnishings within the last 3 years. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a great value for what you pay. It is a perfect location to stay if you have children. The water park is not fantastic, but it is still a lot of fun. A plus for the parents is that they sell alcohol in the waterpark area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear kaylaswanderlust, Thank you for your review and we are pleased you found our property at a good value. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay