We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark

3.5 of 5 350 Bell Street, Dubuque, IA 52001
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    121
    70
    53
    40
See reviews for
190
65
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (382)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Fitchburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We decided to visit the Grand Harbor resort because of an email they sent telling us of the Santa visit to our room. It was very fun and the little boys were very impressed that Santa stopped and knew their names! The restaurant attached to the hotel Tony Roma's is always good and we enjoyed seeing Santa there too. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We checked in at early and had a great night. Museum was amazing! But the next morning kids in the surrounding rooms were loud and all we heard was doors slamming or beds on the wall. Constantly. Come here to play and don't expect to relax or sleep in. The river view is worth the trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Liberty
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is large, and it has a magnificent appearance from the outside. Upon entering the hotel, it looks like details have gone unnoticed and regular maintenance/upkeep is not stressed. The walls are roughed up in areas from wear and tear, and it smells like moldy bleached water from the waterpark area. The bathrooms were not clean. The only part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Lisa M, Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. I do wish to talk to your further regarding your issues you encountered so that we may address them immediately. We do take hotel cleanliness very seriously. Our water park is inspected daily and our water is tested weekly and sent to the Health Department lab... More 

Homewood, Illinois, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and my sister's family take an annual Thanksgiving weekend getaway. We try to stay 3-5 hour's drive from home. This year I came across Grand Harbor. Between us we have 3 kids, a 6 year old, a 22 year old and a special needs 19 year old. All 3 had some much fun at the water park! There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Karen M, Thank you for you kind comments regarding your recent stay over the Thanksgiving holiday. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our centrally located property and were able to take advantage of all we have to offer. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Colesburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was average,no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so the mirror steamed up when showering. The bed was rather hard. Pillows very thin. No extra blankets. Air conditioning did not work properly, it would not cool the room.Love the microwave & refrigerator in the room. Did not use the internet. We attended a party there. Unsure who did the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda123422, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us and our team has been given your suggestions to review so that we can make your next stay more accommodating. I, however do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me at 563-690-3233 to discuss this further. Thank you again for... More 

Oregon, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had a getaway with our grandchildren on Thanksgiving weekend at the Grand Harbor Resort in Dubuque. We had a beautiful view of the Mississippi River from our room on the fifth floor! The room was lovely and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We all had a great time at the waterpark and I appreciated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Jackie M, The Grand Harbor Resort is very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with your grandchildren. We do hope you come back soon and we are all ready looking into your suggestions of having a coffee station in the lobby. Thank you again. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Grand Harbor Resort & Waterpark. Even though we live in Dubuque, we wanted a relaxing getaway so we chose Grand Harbor! We stayed in the Harborview suite and the view of the Mississippi was so beautiful. With cool air coming in during hot summer nights with music playing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Lori S, We are very pleased that you enjoyed all that the Grand Harbor had to offer to include our breathtaking views and our world class service! Thank you again for the kind comments and we will be sure to share them with our team. Thank you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday night after a family wedding elsewhere in Dubuque. Six wedding parties stayed that night and still had fantastic service. Very friendly staff. Plan to stay here whenever staying in Dubuque.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear JeanneMRspl, Our service standards are set very high and our weddings are no exception. We are very pleased that we met your expectations from a service level and thank you for the nice reference. More 

Orange City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Met my buddies for a gambling weekend and was very impressed with the newly remodeled rooms at the Grand Harbor. Great location walking distance to the downtown casino and easy walk to restaurants and sports bars. Will definitely plan on a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Roundy 13, We are pleased you enjoyed our new remodeled rooms. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to your next gambling weekend! More 

Urbana, IL
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I decided on this hotel for a short weekend wedding. The staff was super helpful and allowed us to check in early to get ready for the wedding. The room was clean, and the housekeeping staff was very accommodating. Location is easy to find and check in and check out were very easy. The only con was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Banana1024, We are extremely please you enjoyed your stay and our property for your wedding getaway. I do however apologize for the tiny bathroom. On your next visit inquire about one of our many suites with a much larger bathroom. Thanks again for the kind comments I will pass them along to our team members. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water park(23)
  • Tony Roma(12)
  • Mississippi river(7)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Second floor(4)
  • Pool area(3)

Additional Information about Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark

Address: 350 Bell Street, Dubuque, IA 52001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Harbor Resort And Waterpark Hotel Dubuque
Grand Harbor Hotel And Waterpark
Grand Harbor Dubuque
Grand Harbor Resort Dubuque
Grand Harbor Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Grand Harbor
Grand Harbor Resort And Waterpark Dubuque, Iowa
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dubuque

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay