We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark

Hotel website
350 Bell Street, Dubuque, IA 52001
Special Offer
Winter Getaway
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ottumwa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms with 2 beds only have doubles. This is the second time we've stayed here in the past couple months. Probably won't stay here again for a long time. It is hard to sleep. The beds are really terrible. They have old top covers. The mattresses and linens really need upgraded. The price isn't outrageous, but you are paying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara G
Le Claire, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The people were friendly. Always asking if we needed anything. The pool was fun. The hotel stay was like any other hotel except the bed was so hard and uncomfortable. The pull out couch bed was more comfortable than the actual bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 407jessica
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had our family reunion there. The location is great, the views are great, and the waterpark was pretty decent. Right across the street from the casino and museum, close to downtown too. Clean hotel, although could use some updating. The small things are the ones that would make me not recommend staying here-- There are only 2 elevators, and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kalephrrr
Coal Valley, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Convenient to casino's. Great rate with an excellent Tony Roma's. This was a very nice surprise. We had previously stayed at most of the surroundingvhotels but never here & now we may always stay here! Comfortable and clean! 7Th Floor Riverview was awesome, loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Magillacutty260
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Magillacutty260, Thank you for the review. I am pleased you will choose Grand Harbor for your future travels to Dubuque. Thank you again. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed on a Friday night. The waterpark was fun for the kids. We thought it would be overcrowded, but while it was busy, there was plenty of room for everyone. After reading some other reviews, I expected a sad, run-down waterpark. I will admit that I am easily pleased, but everything was in working order. I did not see... More 

Helpful?
Thank nattyrose
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear nattyrose, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with our entire team. Thank you again. More 

Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did the Mississippi River Museum package that included the water park. Our boys aged 7 and 8 loved the water park, arcade (in the hotel), and the museum. Our room was clean and in pretty decent shape. We were able to get a shuttle to the museum, which is only a few minutes walk away. The wind chills were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Salem F
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Salem F, Thank your for the great review. Your feedback is welcomed and will be shared with our entire team. Thank you again. More 

Osage, Iowa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Is always comfortable. Ordered food from Tony Roma's and was not good but the hotel was great! Did not use the water park. Ice machine on the floor I stayed on was not working so had to go to another floor. Fridge was not very cold. Overall was just minor things.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Tracy P, Thank you for your review. It is minor things that make the difference so I sincerely apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations but we appreciate the positive review. Thank you again. More 

Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I think starting out with positives is a better way of going. The view was beautiful, the river and bridges were wonderful and the front desk staff for check in were nice. Same with the maintenance guy who had to fix our door. Now the down side. The hotel itself was dirty everywhere. Everywhere Iooked there was trash everywhere. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 523anita
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear 523anita, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly at 563-690-3233 to discuss further. Thank you again. More 

Camanche
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the money we paid was not that impressed with the room, The first room we took smelled like smoke they did move me, and was sorry for the inconvience, the second room did have a slight smell of smoke but not enough to move to another,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bigguyarnold
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Biggiyarnold, Thank you for your review. My sincere apologies for your room and its smoke smell. We are a 100% smoke free hotel and the careless actions of others and disregard to policies makes it a poor experience for great guests like yourself. However it is still unacceptable and I would like to speak with your directly. Feel free... More 

Stoughton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought I booked a room with queen beds and got full size, room was plenty big for queens,, we had to get new cards every time we left the room, you need to paint the stairwells, all of th pool area could use new paint, things are getting rusty, you don't have enough luggage carts. It is like a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tonytinsman
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear tonytinsman, Thank you for your review. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please contact me directly at 563-690-3233 to further discuss as I am not clear of your recommendations. We have recently painted the water park, purchased luggage carts, however the stairwells are in need of some new paint. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,463 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#7 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay