We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Davenport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3206 E Kimberly Road, Davenport, IA 52807
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Davenport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Davenport
Fairfield Inn Davenport
Fairfield Inn Davenport
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    21
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
15
9
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel as I could get a room with points and their pet fee (I was traveling with my cat) was reasonable ($35). (Many Marriott properties charge $75 or more, which seems totally unreasonable). The room was clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast, while nothing special, was fine for what I needed. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way to a smaller town in Iowa to pick up a dog. I found this location to be dated and in desperate need of upgrades. The rooms seemed old. Beds were uncomfortable and the room just felt dirty. The floors felt thin and hollow, luckily we were on the third floor. We could hear people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and review of our property in Davenport Iowa. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. We strive everyday to not just meet but exceed expectations to every guest, every time. I will take your comments and share them with the staff and ownership to address the opportunites outlined... More 

Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was mostly ok but seemed stressed, no towels in the pool area, breakfast was good. Rooms were small did not have 2 nightstands which is a problem if you are a reader, lighting was mediocre. 1st day room was cleaned very late in the day which when we had left for the day at 9:00 one would expect it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ypsilanti
Level Contributor
261 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Many Fairfields are close to freeway exits and easy to spot from the road, but sometimes it is tricky to find the entrance, but this one is really difficult. The driveway is through a car dealership parking lot..at night you might never find it. Otherwise it is the usual Fairfield experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. My apologies that our location is not the easiest to navigate. I hope that you give us a second chance should you return to the area. We look forward to being able to serve you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I have stayed here before as I have customers in the area. The staff is great. They give elite members a little gift bag with water and snacks. It's a nice touch. The elevator was not working when I arrived and I needed to take the stairs. Not a big deal. I got to my room and it was musty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. My apologies that everything was not satisfactory with your room. I will make sure to share your feedback with our staff to prevent this issue in future. I hope that you give us a second chance should you return to the area. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here passing through. It had small rooms, that were plain but clean. My sheets, and pillows were spotless. The pool is tiny, and the room looks cheap. The elevator was broken, but they offered to help carry my things as I was on the 3rd floor. The carpets, all the furniture, air ducts, etc.. were worn, and torn.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting me know about your experiences while at our hotel. My apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. We strive to provide excellent service with clean and comfortable rooms. I will inform our staff of your comments, so that we can continue to improve the quality of our provided stays. More 

Watertown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This was my first solo road trip with my kids (7 & 4.) We had a great time in the pool area, and had it to ourselves. The hotel suited all our needs, and the staff was helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that there were no kids stations on the TV. The program guide said we had Nickelodeon,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Davenport! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for... More 

Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

This was an older hotel and the rooms are rather small. We stayed there on points, so we were pleased with the value. However, had we paid the regular room rate, I think we would have been more disappointed. Staff was very nice and helpful. In fact, when we arrived, we each received a little bag with some Gatorade and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Davenport. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Rooms are on par with most Fairfield Inns I've stayed at. I did receive an upgraded room which was a nice surprise. I had a very pleasant checkin, and when I returned from dinner, had a nice chat with Stacy at the front desk. For some reason we started talking about root beer soda. To my surprise the next morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott-Davenport. I am fully aware that you have many choices in hotels, and we are grateful to have taken the time to inform us of the recent experience you had with our staff and the service provided. Guest satisfaction is... More 

Altoona, Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I checked in and the lady at the desk was very nice, I then got on the elevator for the third floor and it smelled very bad along with a dirty floor. I went to my room which was 6" from the elevator door, walked in and the first thing was dirty carpet that was rolling up by the bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Toby, It is only through feedback like yours that we are able to make necessary adjustments in order to continue to be the best that we can be for our guests. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
0.0 mi away
Days Inn and Suites East, Davenport, Iowa
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#4 of 23 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#13 of 23 in Davenport
3.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites
Baymont Inn and Suites
#12 of 23 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay