We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Davenport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3206 E Kimberly Road, Davenport, IA 52807
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Davenport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Davenport
Fairfield Inn Davenport
Fairfield Inn Davenport
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
14
9
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
ypsilanti
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
33 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Many Fairfields are close to freeway exits and easy to spot from the road, but sometimes it is tricky to find the entrance, but this one is really difficult. The driveway is through a car dealership parking lot..at night you might never find it. Otherwise it is the usual Fairfield experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. My apologies that our location is not the easiest to navigate. I hope that you give us a second chance should you return to the area. We look forward to being able to serve you again in the future! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here before as I have customers in the area. The staff is great. They give elite members a little gift bag with water and snacks. It's a nice touch. The elevator was not working when I arrived and I needed to take the stairs. Not a big deal. I got to my room and it was musty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. My apologies that everything was not satisfactory with your room. I will make sure to share your feedback with our staff to prevent this issue in future. I hope that you give us a second chance should you return to the area. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here passing through. It had small rooms, that were plain but clean. My sheets, and pillows were spotless. The pool is tiny, and the room looks cheap. The elevator was broken, but they offered to help carry my things as I was on the 3rd floor. The carpets, all the furniture, air ducts, etc.. were worn, and torn.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting me know about your experiences while at our hotel. My apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. We strive to provide excellent service with clean and comfortable rooms. I will inform our staff of your comments, so that we can continue to improve the quality of our provided stays. More 

Travelers are raving about these Davenport hotels

Watertown, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This was my first solo road trip with my kids (7 & 4.) We had a great time in the pool area, and had it to ourselves. The hotel suited all our needs, and the staff was helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that there were no kids stations on the TV. The program guide said we had Nickelodeon,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Davenport! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for... More 

Franklin, Indiana
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

This was an older hotel and the rooms are rather small. We stayed there on points, so we were pleased with the value. However, had we paid the regular room rate, I think we would have been more disappointed. Staff was very nice and helpful. In fact, when we arrived, we each received a little bag with some Gatorade and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Davenport. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Rooms are on par with most Fairfield Inns I've stayed at. I did receive an upgraded room which was a nice surprise. I had a very pleasant checkin, and when I returned from dinner, had a nice chat with Stacy at the front desk. For some reason we started talking about root beer soda. To my surprise the next morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott-Davenport. I am fully aware that you have many choices in hotels, and we are grateful to have taken the time to inform us of the recent experience you had with our staff and the service provided. Guest satisfaction is... More 

Altoona, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I checked in and the lady at the desk was very nice, I then got on the elevator for the third floor and it smelled very bad along with a dirty floor. I went to my room which was 6" from the elevator door, walked in and the first thing was dirty carpet that was rolling up by the bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Toby, It is only through feedback like yours that we are able to make necessary adjustments in order to continue to be the best that we can be for our guests. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms... More 

Ankeny
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I recently stayed here on a business trip. From the time I made the reservation, to check-in and check-out the staff was very friendly and professional. They made you feel welcomed. The room was a little small and dated decor. The bed was very comfortable and TV and heater worked fine. Free WiFi with no annoying login required like you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Davenport through TripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Due to the recent blast of cold weather, we found ourselves making a last minute stop here. The front desk clerk, Stacy, went beyond the call of duty to help me with directions. Luckily it was a slow night so she volunteered to stay on the phone with me until I got off on the correct exit. How nice when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Davenport!. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional... More 

Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
24 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Very clean, in fact. Instant hot water, good staff that recommended a VERY good restaurant. That being said, it's a bit hard to get to as you drive through the adjacent Ford dealer's lot, it seems. The mattress was beat, sagging a sold 8 inches as I sat on the edge. The bath needed recaulking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn. We highly value our guest's perceptions of their experience here, whether positive or negative. It is only through receiving candid observations from our guests like yourself, that we can achieve our objective of providing the best hotel experience in the Davenport area. I am glad that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay