We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Davenport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3206 E Kimberly Road, Davenport, IA 52807
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Davenport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Davenport
Fairfield Inn Davenport
Fairfield Inn Davenport
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
8
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Watertown, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first solo road trip with my kids (7 & 4.) We had a great time in the pool area, and had it to ourselves. The hotel suited all our needs, and the staff was helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that there were no kids stations on the TV. The program guide said we had Nickelodeon,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Davenport! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for... More 

Franklin, Indiana
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

This was an older hotel and the rooms are rather small. We stayed there on points, so we were pleased with the value. However, had we paid the regular room rate, I think we would have been more disappointed. Staff was very nice and helpful. In fact, when we arrived, we each received a little bag with some Gatorade and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Davenport. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Rooms are on par with most Fairfield Inns I've stayed at. I did receive an upgraded room which was a nice surprise. I had a very pleasant checkin, and when I returned from dinner, had a nice chat with Stacy at the front desk. For some reason we started talking about root beer soda. To my surprise the next morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott-Davenport. I am fully aware that you have many choices in hotels, and we are grateful to have taken the time to inform us of the recent experience you had with our staff and the service provided. Guest satisfaction is... More 

Altoona, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I checked in and the lady at the desk was very nice, I then got on the elevator for the third floor and it smelled very bad along with a dirty floor. I went to my room which was 6" from the elevator door, walked in and the first thing was dirty carpet that was rolling up by the bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Toby, It is only through feedback like yours that we are able to make necessary adjustments in order to continue to be the best that we can be for our guests. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms... More 

Ankeny
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I recently stayed here on a business trip. From the time I made the reservation, to check-in and check-out the staff was very friendly and professional. They made you feel welcomed. The room was a little small and dated decor. The bed was very comfortable and TV and heater worked fine. Free WiFi with no annoying login required like you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Davenport through TripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Due to the recent blast of cold weather, we found ourselves making a last minute stop here. The front desk clerk, Stacy, went beyond the call of duty to help me with directions. Luckily it was a slow night so she volunteered to stay on the phone with me until I got off on the correct exit. How nice when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Davenport!. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional... More 

Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
22 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Very clean, in fact. Instant hot water, good staff that recommended a VERY good restaurant. That being said, it's a bit hard to get to as you drive through the adjacent Ford dealer's lot, it seems. The mattress was beat, sagging a sold 8 inches as I sat on the edge. The bath needed recaulking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn. We highly value our guest's perceptions of their experience here, whether positive or negative. It is only through receiving candid observations from our guests like yourself, that we can achieve our objective of providing the best hotel experience in the Davenport area. I am glad that... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Good place for a short stay. Friendly staff and clean atmosphere. Good location and accessible to most areas around Davenport. Small breakfast but serves the purpose. Rooms are sufficient in size. Bathrooms are small but seem to have been recently renovated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn. We highly value our guest's perceptions of their experience here, whether positive or negative. It is only through receiving candid observations from our guests like yourself, that we can achieve our objective of providing the best hotel experience in the Davenport area. More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here during the John Deere Classic and will come back. This hotel is located at Kimberly Rd and I-74 and is convenient to everything. There are nice restaurants close by, shopping, and the movie theatre. The pool was fun for the kids and the staff was all very nice. The only draw back is the drive way in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your most recent experience at Fairfield Inn. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Davenport was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so... More 

Bettendorf, Iowa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Staff is very friendly and nice - from Management to Housekeeping. Hotel is neat and clean along with the rooms. Breakfast was always hot and fresh. Enjoyed the adult swim only time. And they allow pets. I would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Laurie C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the property and the service of our staff was what you expected and deserved. Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question