We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Davenport hotels

Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5202 N Brady St, Davenport, IA 52806
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Davenport
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
SIOUXFANFOREVER Saint Cloud, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (115)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    18
    31
    24
See reviews for
45
9
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I made my reservation with a travel app. Rooms were scarce because of a nearby golf tournament. The ad said rooms had microwaves and refrigerators. Our room had neither. It's a very old, uncared-for property that badly needs overhauling. Looks like an old Holiday Inn Holidome stuck in time. There was no nearby elevator to our second floor room, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
68 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I almost chose another hotel based on some of the reviews.Glad I stuck to giving it a try. While I did see that it is an older property that could use some updating. My service and room were great. I was greeted by a very friendly employee named Dupree who was Very good at multi tasking and getting his job... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bettendorf, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My brothers and I checked into the hotel at midnight a few nights ago because we needed to get out of the flooding Mississippi river. The woman at the front desk made a mistake and checked us into a non smoking room. We realized the error, and although she made accommodations to get us into a new room we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KristinMeyer, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Darren E, Thank you for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. While I am glad to know that our staff tried to make things right for you after the initial mistake, I am very sorry to hear that other members of our staff did not respond in a manner that I do, or would ever, condone. I... More

Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were looking forward to staying here not one but two weekends with a large group of families. The sales office was not helpful and actually tried making their deficiencies - the front desk's fault. It was worth looking around to find a hotel closer to where we need to be, better reviews and a better rate. Sad because we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristinMeyer, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tricia L Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Although this is a situation we never want to have happen, I am very glad that you were willing to share privately, additional details regarding this problem. We are looking forward to having you stay with us next week. I hope you will contact me... More

Maplewood, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed there in April for a wedding. Staff was great but had maintenance issues in 3 rooms. Hard to unlock room doors, one had an ant issue...won't stay there again. The setup for the wedding reception was well taken care of.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KristinMeyer, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 788 Pamela_O_12, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We appreciated you letting us know about the ant issue during your stay, it gave us the opportunity to address the problem immediately before it could spread. I am very glad to know that our staff was a positive part of your stay and that... More

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 5 years and it continues to go down hill. Our last stay was our last stay. Rooms are dirty, prices are never the same, and front desk staff is rude. We liked the convenience of the pet friendly hotel but every time they change what rooms we are allowed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristinMeyer, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

MelindaS373, Thank you for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. First, please allow me to apologize for any conduct that gave you such an unfavorable view of our staff and management team. Unfortunately, I do not remember having an opportunity to speak with anyone recently regarding the issues you mentioned. If I was not the manager with... More

Leighton, Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at the Clarion Hotel. It was clean and the room was nice. The staff was very helpful. We did not have time for a swim but the indoor pool looked good. Our group needed to use a room for a prayer meeting and the morning and they let us use a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristinMeyer, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. We were very happy to have your group with us and look forward to seeing you again! Again, thank you for taking time to share your experience. Sincerely, Kristin Meyer General Manager More

Moline, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The place needs updated.. the roof was leaky. I am sure there is mold all over the carpets. I could see a law suit coming from that. A lot of shady people there..at least there is security on the weekends. I would just go back to see the hott security girl!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristinMeyer, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your stay. We did experience damage to the roof over the pool area and some of the hallways during the severe winter weather. All areas have been repaired and all carpets and upholstered items have been appropriately cleaned. We take the health and safety of our guests and our staff... More

Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The good: The pool looks nice. There is an arcade, fitness room, restaurant and bar. Staff is friendly. Now the bad. Room has no mini fridge or microwave. Almost zero counter space in bathroom, place a toothbrush and the place is full. The TV in the room looks to be from the 80s. Even the color fades in and out.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KristinMeyer, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 215 Steve, Thank you for taking time to share you experience on Trip Advisor. It is true that we do not have a mini fridge and microwave in all of our rooms. We will make certain to double check the websites we are listed on to make sure that we are not advertising incorrectly. We do have seven of... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Our family of four stayed the night for a spring break getaway we had a great stay staff was very friendly and prompt. Pro:Room was very clean! Pool was very nice and good sized. Cons: couldn't find a quest directory any where in the room! Would like to see flat screen TVs in the rooms our at least the nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristinMeyer, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ryan B, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am very glad that our hotel was a memorable part of your family's getaway! I appreciate you mentioning the Guest Directories. We are currently updating the information for printing of a new Directory. Again, thank you for taking time to review your stay. I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 5202 N Brady St, Davenport, IA 52806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Davenport
Davenport Clarion

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Davenport, IA Clarion Hotel and Conference Center offers the best hotel rates in the Quad Cities. Traveling to Davenport with family or on business our hotel is situated to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
288

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer