We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Davenport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
120 East 55th Street, Davenport, IA 52806
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Davenport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    29
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
36
6
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a good choice for someone looking to save money on food, especially if someone else is paying for the room. The hotel offers free food in Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday nights. These are marketed as mixers, but no one will stop you from grabbing some food and taking it to your room, and it is easy to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We have passed along your comments to our staff and appropiate departments. We look forward to having you back in the future. More 

Geneseo, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on way to ISU with our son and wanted a 2 bedroom. We were tired after driving 12 hours and check in was fast and very nice. Greeted with a smile and warm welcome. Room was just OK. As others have stated, the room was very clean but a little worn. Everything worked. AC was very loud! It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you back. More 

New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a one bedroom suite. The room was well-cleaned but in poor repair: The window latches were broken - a couple of them were broken off and on the windowsill - and the windows wouldn't open. A mirror on the closet was cracked and broken. The lobby is dingy and out of date, it felt dirty. I didn't stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and we have notified the correct departments to have them addressed. Again we apologize and hope that you will continue to use marriott properties for your future hotel needs. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and three kids visited a friend over the weekend. We checked in on Friday July 31, and checked out on Sunday. Overall the facility was...acceptable. Maybe this just caught me at a time when I'm annoyed with Residence Inns and/or Marriott in general, but I had some gripes. 1. Not enough luggage carts and/or no automatic doors. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our goal to ensure all guest are satisfied and enjoy their stay. We apologize for the issues you have noted in your comments and will be sharing them with the appropiate staff in the hotel to help prevent them from being an issue in the future. Again... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This hotel had nice clean rooms and pleasant staff. Pool and exercise area were nice. Conveniently located in a quiet location. Would recommend for a short stop over or an extended stay. Terry, the manager, was pleasant, helpful, and took good care of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you letting us know about your stay. I have shared your comments with the staff and we look forward to having you back. More 

Orland Park, IL
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

What a great time we had at this Residence Suites location in Davenport . Upon our arrival we were greeted by the friendliest man at the desk, Kevin, who with such a smiling face made is feel welcome to his location after a long drive. As we continued to speak with him, we knew our stay would be a memorable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I have shared them with our staff and corporate office. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We stayed with our 4 children aged between 3 and 8 for two nights in a two bedroom suite. The room was very clean, and everything provided that we expected. All staff were very helpful (even when we set off the fire alarm while cooking) and very friendly. My only complaints were the same as the Residence Inn in Ballston;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you back. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

The staff was great, the room was perfect and the property had so many unexpected amenities! The breakfast was great, as was the breakfast host. We had a small issue when trying to prepay for the reservation, but it was resolved in a timely manner. Thanks for a great stay! We will be back! Sincerely, The Carson Family

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and letting us know about your stay. We have passed along your comments to our team and hope to see you again soon. More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Myself and four kids were traveling with my husband on business last summer. (Just found the business card I took to remember to write this!!) We were treated wonderfully. The staff was patient and accommodating with my children. I especially wanted to thank Ursula for all of her help and kindness each morning at breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to having you back. More 

Level Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We stayed here with another couple and shared the two bedroom suite on the second floor. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. We really enjoyed the bonfire pit outside but wished it would've stayed on longer. The only thing we didn't like was that being that the suite had 2 bedrooms, it kind of sucked sharing one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate the comments and look forward to having you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites
Baymont Inn and Suites
#12 of 23 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#4 of 23 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay