We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Davenport hotels

Days Inn Davenport

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7222 Northwest Blvd., Davenport, IA 52806 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Davenport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Davenport to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Davenport
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Floydslips Auburn, California
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    41
    42
    27
    10
See reviews for
55
33
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Auburn, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a comfortable and affordable place to stay during a recent cross-country road trip. I was by myself, so the room size, while on the cramped side, was OK by me. The high-speed WiFi was better than other places I've stayed during this trip, which is important to me. The drawback is that the desk area has no power... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicky P, General Manager at Days Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write to us about your stay. We were happy to see you stayed with us. we hope to see you soon and we will like to have you as our guest again More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriends semi was towed across the street from the days Inn for repair. I called the Days Inn at 10am.....they had us in a room and out of the cold in an hour. They didn't even charge us extra for early check in. They even welcomed our two mini schnauzers. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, everyone... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicky P, General Manager at Days Inn Davenport, responded to this review

thank you for giving us great rating we understand that it was cold and we did not want you and you boyfriend with your pet to be in below zero degree. so we had to find an room were your guys can stay out of cold More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriends semi was towed to the repair shop across from the Days Inn. I called and was able to book a room at 10 am and they were able to get us in that room an hour later....with no extra charge for early check in and, with our two mini Schnauzers. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicky P, General Manager at Days Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for take your time to write and give us great rating we try to make every guest that stay with us feel like home. we understand that truck drivers are on the road every week and away for home so our goal is to make them feel it is home away for home we like to thank you... More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The king size bed would have been better if it wasn't 25 years old. ..if it's not that old than I must have gotten the John's room cause the bed felt it was pounded out ......and what's with the sink in the room with you you couldn't put a little wall up there the bathroom was half in the room......... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicky P, General Manager at Days Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write an review we are sorry that we could not make you stay happy we will like to have you give us another chance to make it right More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I have stayed at this Days Inn many times, however, if this had been my first stay, I would have not stayed in the future. The individual registering me was very unpleasant, I asked for a hair dryer and he uttered a sound of exasperation, The room I was given was small with a king size bed, hardly any room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicky P, General Manager at Days Inn Davenport, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not pleasure with your stay we can do lot better if you come back in town give me an call at 563-742-0191 I will be more then happy to work with you. More 

Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel many times before. This was by far the worst experience in 8 years at this property. I was checked into a room which looked good but the heat did not worked. For compensation u was put on the second floor and had to drag my luggage up 2 flights of stairs with no help... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicky P, General Manager at Days Inn Davenport, responded to this review

we are sorry that you were not happy with your stay can you give us one more chance we are here to make you next stay more pleasure More 

QUEENS
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Driving to Omaha, a cold December night a day before new year eve (9F) we find this nice hotel for $45 (tax incl). Clean room, clean bath, king bed, smoking, quiet at night, nice building and...continental breakfast. Plus wonderful attentions from Mr Nicky Patel. I recommend this hotel!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicky P, General Manager at Days Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are happy that you like our hotel and we will like for you to come back and stay with us many more times More 

Mission
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I was surprised at how clean and nice the room was. The overall appearance of the hotel was updated and cared for. The only drawback was one of the mattresses had a dip/indented area that made it difficult to get comfortable for sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicky P, General Manager at Days Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we are happy that you were happy with our hotel and we will like to say sorry for the sleep number not have air in. we will like to have you as our guest in the future More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Davenport

Address: 7222 Northwest Blvd., Davenport, IA 52806 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Davenport
Davenport Econo Lodge

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay