We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 W 76th Street, Davenport, IA 52806-1339
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    80
    39
    18
    5
See reviews for
103
75
14
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Peoria, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is AMAZING!! They have EVERYTHING you need including a restaurant, dance club/ bar, pool, hot tub, business center, & the best staff EVER!! Always make me feel good when I travel there!! A++++++

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a nice hotel! We had a jacuzzi suite that was very well taken care of. It is only a 2 story hotel so there is no elevator. I found this strange but not a problem. Anyone needing accommodations could easily be put on the first floor. The restaurant was nice and breakfast was delicious. The bar/lounge seemed to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juneau, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently stayed here for a family celebration of an anniversary. The outside seems a little dated and an older hotel but walking in it had a more updated look. The front desk was not overly welcoming like "welcome to the Steeplegate Inn" or something like that. I got "checking in?". Maybe the staff needs a retraining on welcoming guests.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Karenv1959! Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome review of your recent stay with us! I'm pleased to see that your stay was an enjoyable one! It looks as though you were able to take advantage of several of our on-site amenities during your stay! From the lounge to the large pool/ atrium area, and the... More 

Davenport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really appreciated all the people who I spoke to, they congratulated me on passing my Praxis Exam. My room was very clean when we arrived. Having a restaurant on site is also a plus. I would like to stay again with the intent of attending the night club attatched

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Adam B! I want to thank you for writing such a great review of your recent stay with us! It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay! I'm happy to hear you were able to take advantage of the restaurant as well! Thank you for commenting on our clean rooms. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to... More 

Des Moines, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at hotels 2-4 nights a week for work! This was by far one of the best Best westerns i have stayed at! Very clean, very friendly staff! The place is a very neat hotel, perfectly located right off the interstate on the north side of town. The girl working the front desk was SUPER nice and gave me... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Dustin S! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay with us! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Your comments on the clean hotel and friendly staff could not have been more spot-on! Our staff works very hard to ensure that each guest is provided with exceptionally clean... More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great property with a wonderful Staff. They go out of their way to help and make your stay as comfortable as possible. The Breakfast is wonderful with real China and Silverware and great food; which they vary each morning. The pool is large enough to swim laps and is clean and a great temperature. I will always... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Dave D! Thank you for taking the time to write yet another great review of your stay with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing! Your comments on the staff going out of their way to make our Guest's stay as comfortable as possible could not be more true!... More 

Crown Point, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the hotel itself was ok....the seedy area that it's located in was terrible. I would never choose to stay here again. The people surrounding the area made us feel very unsafe. I would suggest a night security firm be hired for this location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Ron W! Thank you for writing a review of our property regarding your recent stay with us! It's through comments and suggestions from our guests that we are able to ultimately improve our property. I want to apologize for the unsafe feeling you had while staying with us. I have to admit, I'm not 100% sure as to... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great night, with great friends. Had a birthday party at the hotel bar, but the kitchen closed early so we couldn't order food, a little disappointed. Other than that the drinks and music were good. As far as the free hot breakfast buffet in the morning, it was good, but don't show up a minute past 9:30. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Egan W! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your birthday party in our lounge! It makes it pretty convenient to be able to enjoy yourself in the lounge and then walk down the hallway to your room for a good night's... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice, clean and very friendly staff!! Also the breakfast is great!! Would not choose a different hotel for anything!! Highly recommended!! Nice pool and small gym too!! Comfy beds and up to date decor!! Check it out, you won't ne disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Mks032886! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent stay with us! It sounds like you were able to take advantage of most of our on-site amenities! From our free hot breakfast buffet to our indoor pool and fitness center, you were able to experience it all! I want to thank... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here several times. The pool area is ample, nice and clean. Love that it is now a completely smoke free hotel. Our biggest dissapointment is with the complimentary breakfast. Again as in the past, the hot food is not very warm, the area is very crowded/cramped. If you arrive with say 10 min left the staff are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello 565lisaz! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our property! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us! Thank you also for pointing out that we are now a smoke free property! We are very excited about taking this step! I would like to apologize about not exceeding your expectations... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question