We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn

3.0 of 5 100 W 76th Street, Davenport, IA 52806-1339
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    72
    37
    17
    4
See reviews for
100
67
14
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Davenport, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel staff wasn't the least bit concerned when we told them we had no hot water the night of check in or the next morning. It was a good thing a group of us were there because we had to shower in someone else's room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ankeny, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The overall hotel was nice. The room was very good. Staff does not control pool area or enforce the rules. They even joked about how bad it was. The breakfast was very sub-par compared to other Best Westerns. There were not any healthy options, such as fruit. Very limited selections for breakfast, but the food that was available was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello David M! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! It is through comments and suggestions from our Guests that we are able to improve our services. I'm glad to hear that the overall hotel and room were very good! Our staff works very hard to maintain a clean and comfortable atmosphere for our Guests.... More 

Yorkville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My company recently held a meeting and reception for 130 staff. We had a handful of people staying 1-2 nights, a meeting all day and then a short reception held in their 1 Hundred West Bar. They accommodated all my requests SO WELL. Everyone on staff was so helpful and really took much of the stress off of me as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Gail C! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! It's great to hear that you were able to take advantage of so many of our amenities! From the banquet rooms to the reception in the bar, I'm glad that we were able to help to relieve some of your stress. I will be... More 

Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our time at the hotel. We dined at the hotel for dinner. Very good food and service. The pool area had some birthday parties going on for kids and the pool was packed and loud. Just hard to enjoy yourself, when it was that packed and noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lisa W! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! It's great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our on-site restaurant while you were here! I'm sorry to hear that our pool area was too busy to enjoy. Last weekend we were one of the sponsored venues... More 

Cambridge, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 3rd time staying here. We come on leisure with the family. The kids and us always enjoy the pool and game area. The hot breakfast is included in a restaurant on site and the foods/ variety is great! Nice hotel, nice staff. Nice hot tub!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Meghan W! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of us on TripAdvisor! It's always great to hear when our Guests enjoy coming back to see us! Thank you for mentioning our large atrium area- perfect for families to enjoy the pool and our variety of games. It's also nice to see that you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place was not prepared at all for a large gathering. Paid for the best room in the house and couldn't even get a seat in the bar. People camping out in the halls. Kids running everywhere. No bagels at breakfast bar. Was told there was no smoking rooms but, a guy came in after we had been there and said... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello L841FWchristinep! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay on TripAdvisor! It is through comments and suggestions from our Guests that we are able to improve our services. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Unfortunately, with it having been New Year's Eve, our hotel was busier than most nights we... More 

Woodstock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, clean clean. It was immaculate. Staff went over and above. Courteous. Breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay here again. We have been in a lot of hotels in Davenport and this has been the very best one. We will definitely go there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ella R! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay with us! Your comments on the cleanliness of the building were greatly appreciated! I will be sharing them with our housekeeping staff. They work very hard to provide exceptionally clean and comfortable accommodations in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Your comments let... More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Western PLUS Steeplegate Inn, in Davenport is an Outstanding Property!! The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. I travel with my little dog and they always put me on the first floor next to a door which is a huge benefit. They also have a card to hang on the door letting them know I don't need maid... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dave D! Thank you for taking the time to write yet another review on TripAdvisor for us! It's great to hear that we are able to accommodate you and your little dog during your travels to the Davenport area! We are a pet friendly hotel, and love seeing our furry guests as much as our guests love traveling with... More 

East Moline, Il, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was nice, dinner and entertainment package was poorly planned for "full" package guests. No seating or tables. Waitress staff was terrible and non existent for 2 1/2 hours in the bar area of only 6 tables.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello John R! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! It's through comments and suggestions from our Guests that we are able to improve our facility and service. I would like to apologize for the experience you had in our restaurant and lounge. My expectation for the staff, as well as for myself, is to have... More 

Grayslake
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped overnight. The hotel was clean and adequate. We had to walk thru the pool area to go to our room so it was hot and humid until we got into the hallway. We arrived late so nobody was in the pool area but I can imagine it might have been difficult to navigate to our room had there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochelle R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Pioneergd2010! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! I noticed your comments on the free breakfast buffet being very good and the hostess keeping it well stocked. I will be sharing your comments with her and let her know that her hard work does not go unnoticed! I also noticed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn

Address: 100 W 76th Street, Davenport, IA 52806-1339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Hotel Davenport
Best Western Davenport
Davenport Best Western
Best Western Steeplegate Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Davenport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
#4 Business Hotel in Davenport

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay