We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Davenport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Davenport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Davenport
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    166
    84
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
100
57
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Greensburg, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived late, but the receptionist on duty welcomed us cheerfully with a big smile and a conversational welcome. We'd had a long day of travel (almost 13 hours), and were hungry. She recommended a nearby restaurant; we went; we were extremely satisfied; and she recognized and welcomed us back on our return. The FIRST impression sets the bar--SHE set... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Braselton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After a long day of travel, it was heavenly to check into this lovely hotel. We were greeted by a charming staff member and she went the extra mile to make sure were were all settled in. The morning staff was also friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is perfect...great restaurants and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear MaryKay S., Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your traveling experience. Your appraisal of our team is very kind. We always do our best to ensure each guest is 100% Satisfied with their stay or we do not let them pay. Please make sure to visit us again on your next trip to... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stopped for the night, driving to Chicago. Good location, easy to access from I-80. Places to walk to for dinner, grocery and shopping! Lots of different options to choose from, and a movie theater across the parking lots. Open air parking lot for oversized vehicles!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Viva76, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor about your most recent stay. Your insight will be greatly beneficial to our future travelers to the area on helping decide to stay with us. If you are ever in the area again on another trip to Chicago we would love to have you visit our property once more.... More 

Battle Creek
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was very courteous and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We were offered discounts to the restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel. I don't know why I need to add anything else just to fill character space.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Del P, Thank you for giving us some feedback about your most recent experience. It is great to see you enjoyed your visit with us and the staff treated you well. Please let us know when you will be in town again. We would love to "Make it Hampton" for you again. Safe Travels, Joshua Sanders General Manager More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a regular at Hampton Inns around the U.S. I was traveling from Chicago to Denver on I80 and decided to stay the night. The room met expectations. However it did not have a refrigerator. The breakfast was normal Hampton offerings and had 2 waffle irons working, even though the hotel was not full. For me that is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Travelingsenior, Thank you taking the time to give us some feedback about your most recent stay. It is great to see that we have met the standards you have come to expect from Hilton. It is curious though that you say your room did not have a fridge in it. All of our rooms have fridges in them. If... More 

Rockford, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided at the last minute to travel to a race the night before and not the morning of. This hotel was close to the race site and had a reasonable rate. The staff was extremely accommodating and very nice. The coffee maker in my room did not work. The overnight staff made me a fresh pot of coffee at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Jodi, It is wonderful you stayed with us the evening before your race. It is unfortunate the in room coffee maker was not working properly during your stay, but it is great to hear we were able to make up for it with a fresh pot of coffee down in our lobby. We do what we can to ensure... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called last minute to get 2 rooms. We needed 2 beds in each room and a roll away in one. We called to verify. She said they would have king beds and a sofa bed in each room. We arrived to find one king bed in each room. No sofa beds. We called for 3 roll aways and they only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Wendy, Thank you for giving us some feedback about your most recent stay with us. We do appreciate the patience you displayed while we looked for an additional rollaway during your stay. The hotel does get busy with sports teams on weekends. It is good to hear we were able to eventually locate an additional bed for you to utilize... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The desk clerks are friendly and attentive. While making the reservation, I mentioned that we expected to be arriving late. Upon check-in, the clerk noted that we arrived slightly earlier than I estimated (They listen! They care!). The room and the bathroom were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The breakfast area was also clean and the food attractively presented, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear SD-BKW, Thank you for posting a Trip Advisor review about your most recent experience. It is great to see we were able to deliver friendly and caring service to you during your visit. Thank you as well for having breakfast with us in the morning. Not everybody knows about the ever changing menu we have. Hopefully you will be... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient location in Davenport - close to interstates, restaurants and shopping. Clean and quiet with a great staff. Checked in at 11am, so had a chance to get luggage into room and relax a bit before heading out. Nice breakfast as usual at Hampton, and all around a nice place. Next time I visit Davenport I will be sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear TimIce, It is wonderful to see we delivered exactly what you have come to expect from a Hampton in. We are extremely committed to doing everything we can to ensure each and every guest is 100% satisfied when they stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your experience and your intention... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible experience. I was on a road trip. Had an 8 hour drive left to get home. After driving nearly 12 hours I was exhausted. So I stopped just to get about 5hours of sleep. Only room left was a king suite. So I took it. The gentleman said the room was gonna be $154. Instead they charged me $174.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Doublep07, Thank you for giving us some feedback about your most recent experience. It is terribly unfortunate you had to experience the trouble you did with the rate inconsistency as well as being charged twice. We empathize deeply for the tough situation it placed you in. Please trust that your experience is not one that occurs often as we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay