We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Davenport hotels

Hampton Inn Davenport

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% With AAA
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Davenport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Davenport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
88%
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sharyl B Mapleton, Iowa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (200)
  • Photos (47)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    59
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
68
38
13
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Mapleton, Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hampton Inns are quickly becoming my favorite hotel! I have yet to be disappointed by them. The staff here was super-kind and accommodating. They welcome you each time you walk through the lobby. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was nice-sized and had a great shower! Breakfast was delicious too with plenty of space for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The wonderful experience was enhanced by the Manager Kumar, and Terrez at the front desk. They made us feel like family. They went above and beyond. Our room was switched to a suite after our first night of no sleep due to rude guest. Directions to attractions were very accurate. Again THANK YOU Kumar and Terrez. We will be back.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for giving us some feedback regarding your most recent experience. It is wonderful to hear your praise about Kumar and Terrez. I will make sure they hear your positive feedback. Please make sure you stop by us again on your next trip to Davenport. We love having you here. Safe Travels, Joshua Sanders General Manager More

chatham, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had a long drive from central Illinois to Davenport, IA. The hotel is very nice and rooms are great. If you do have a problem with excessive noise, meaning teenagers using the room as their own bike ramp, COMPLAIN to the management! If they are still rude little kids and continue in the morning, COMPLAIN again... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your most recent experience. It is great to see we were able to make things right for you during your stay. Noise is very hard to control sometimes. We do our best to assign guests to rooms that are appropriate to their needs and I am... More

illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a King Studio for the weekend 8/15 through 8/17/2014 and We were THOROUGHLY PLEASED with this hotel. Our suite was extremely roomy, very clean and I especially love that they give you clean duvet covers as well as sheets. The breakfast both mornings was delicious and had quite a variety of choices. The employees were all extremely friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear fivedogillinois, Thank you for reviewing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is great to know we have created another loyal Hampton guest. Please make sure you come back and visit the next time you are in Davenport. We love having you here. Safe Travels, Joshua Sanders General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good breakfast and very clean an fresh smelling rooms. Squeezed in a rollaway - it was tight to fit the extra bed, but we made it work. Didn't use the pool, but it was ok - your basic 3-5 foot range plus hot tub. Definitely plan to stay here next time if I can find it for around 110... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear TravelsWith3Kidz, Thank you for the feedback regarding your time with us. We do our best to ensure each guest enjoys their experience. It is wonderful to see you had a great visit. We look forward to your return. Safe Travels, Joshua Sanders General Manager More

Honeoye Falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff went out of their way to help us. The stay was quiet and very nice. Originally, there were no rooms available, but as we were about to drive away, there was a cancellation. The girl at the front desk ran outside and let us know that there was now a room available. As we had a very long... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Fredric, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your most recent stay. It is fantastic to hear you were able to squeeze in after a last minute cancellation. I will make sure the individual who helped you hears of your praise. We do what we can, when we can to ensure each guest has... More

Minooka, Illinois, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

from the time we walked in we were so pleased. The one bedroom suite was so big and so perfect. All the updates you could ask for. from the marble bathroom counter to the kitchen area extra sink. The pullout couch was just right for our two boys and our bed was the best nights sleep. Very quite hall ways... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Jayme, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your stay at our property. It is wonderful to see you had a great time and we were able to convert you to a loyal Hampton guest. The insight you have provided is a great way for our future guests to see what they can expect... More

Jenkintown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately we had to stay while the John Deere Classic was in town. I can't fault the hotel for trying to make money when it can, and we needed a room, but somewhere north of $200 for chain hotel in a modest town is a bit much. That said, our room was spacious, up to date, and clean. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor about your stay with us. It is wonderful to see you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully you'll be able to make it back to us again soon. Safe Travels, Joshua Sanders General Manager More

Powell, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We recently spent two nights at this property. The room was clean and service good. It was what I have come to expect from Hampton Inn. As far booking, the person that took the reservation was very helpful and worked with me to secure the best rate possible. With respect to location, it is near several restaurants and lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Scottrl1, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. It is so wonderful to see you were able to enjoy your visit. Hopefully, during your next trip to Davenport you will be able to make arrangements to stay with us again. We love having you here. Safe Travels, Joshua Sanders General Manager More

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We recently booked rooms at the Hampton. Traveling with an elderly parent, we always book an accessible room with a connecting room so we can be nearby. When we arrived at the Hampton, we discovered the reservation had been made incorrectly. We did not have connecting rooms, and neither of the assigned rooms were handicapped. This is obviously a training... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Bill G. It was wonderful to read your review of the service you experience during your visit. It is unfortunate you were unable to stay with us do to accommodation concerns; however, it is fantastic to see that Keyur was able to make sure you were comfortable while you were in Davenport. Even though you were unable to stay... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Davenport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Davenport

Address: 5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Davenport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Davenport with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davenport #3 Family Hotel in Davenport #4 Business Hotel in Davenport
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Davenport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer