We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Davemport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
301 Jason Way Court, Davenport, IA 52806 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Davenport)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Davemport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Davemport
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    24
    25
    20
    30
See reviews for
48
29
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Checked in the afternoon of 21 June, all seemed okay. There was only 2 towels in our room and one of them had a stain and quite a few places on the towel was so worn you could see through it. Went to the front desk around 5:45 AM on 22nd to see if maybe the coffee was ready. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Falls, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found food in microwave and on floor had to go front with my hands full bc my key didn't work never experienced this b4 sheets were dirty too much noise at night while I was sleeping

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Davenport hotels

Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to say I was really disappointed with this hotel. It was clean and nicely decorated..but that is really all I can say good about it. When we arrived..they informed me that a $100 charge was processed on my card in case we damaged anything and that I didn't have a choice in the matter. There is also a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They had decent customer service. the room was disgusting!! my baby crawled on the floor and his feet were black. The carpet felt moist. the pillows were poor quality.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place looks nice, is clean and freshly painted, but these are the only good points. First we were assigned a room that hasn't been cleaned after the previous guests so they had to move us to a different room. Now, this was a room with two queen-size beds that supposedly could accomodate up to 4 people, but there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is decent for the price of the rooms. I find it unusual thst you get a refrigerator in room but no microwave. Then in the morning went down for contiental breakfast at 8:00 am and they ran out of food. What? How does a hotel run out of breakfast? Never had that happen to me or anyone I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk not very polite was asking for a 100.00 deposit for a room that was free and was 48.00 nightly fee will,never stay at this super 8 again hotel staff very rude

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8davenport, Manager at Super 8 Davemport, responded to this review

I wanted to send a quick note responding to your review you posted. We appreciate your feedback, and you have notified us on a few things we need to work on going further. We again sincerely apologize for the troubles you have had at our property. -Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay