We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Creston hotels

Super 8 Creston

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   804 West Taylor, Jct Highway US 34 & State 25, Creston, IA 50801-3534
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Creston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Creston to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Creston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014
C M United States
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
30
9
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Creston
See the most recent reviews
Lester
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I am amazed that service could be that bad....from a broken shower curtain to no coffee for the breakfast, it would be 10 minutes. We were placed in a seperate older building that had poor at best Wi-Fi..we spent a hour on the phone with a tec trying to get hooked up. There was no attendant at the front desk... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our goal is to wow each and every guest with good service. We fell short with you and I do apologize. I will use this as a learning tool for our hotel so we can improve. I hope you will give us a chance the next time your in town. Ronald More

Oz
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This Super 8 is "OK" for what it is meant to be. It's a Wyndham property but is managed/controlled by an Iowa controlled company, Kinseth Hospitality Companies and therein lies the problem. Our small company uses Kinseth properties throughout the Midwest: They're always clean; adequately maintained; the front desk and housekeeping staff are always cheerful and looking for ways to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry about the internet we working to improve this. Thank you for your comments. Ronald More

Travelers are raving about these Creston hotels

United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Professional, American owned, spotless, and they have a business center in foyer. Great local amenities, top restaurant right next door, lots of parking and easy to walk to stores. Perfect staff! Everyone was top notch. "Betty" treated like as if were family. This is where we will be staying in Iowa from now on. Excellent Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I'll let Betty know of your nice comments. Ronald More

Johnston, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed for a family event, right on the highway, you can't miss it! Rooms were typical for Super 8, we were very glad to have the small fridge. The beds were great! Especially liked the nice pillows! Breakfast typical continental breakfast including waffles. Only protein related option, yogurt. Would appreciate some peanut butter and/or hard boiled eggs. Area kept clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank You for reviewing our hotel. We know how tough it can be traveling and a third party goofs up your reservations. We are glad we where able to help and make your family stay more enjoyable. I will pass on to AJ how you appreciated his help. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels... More

Creston
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Staff wants to serve guests well, and were very friendly. All that effort is wasted when I discover just before a 5 a.m. shower that there is no soap, shampoo in room. Yogurt and cold cereal does not impress as a super start breakfast. Amenity that was good - the macadamia nut cookies in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank You for reviewing our hotel. Sorry about the soap & shampoo I will talk with my housekeeping staff about this. As for the Superstart Breakfast besides the cold cereals and yogurt we offer Waffles, toast, English muffins, Oatmeal, and our Simply Super Cinnamon rolls. We hope you'll stay with again next time your in town. Ronald More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had read not so great reviews of this motel. We found the room to be clean and the staff were friendly and responsive. We did have to request some items that were not provided when the room was cleaned (tissues and coffee) but received a very quick and courteous response. The shower was great. Breakfast was standard for Super... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to WOW our guest with great customer service and clean rooms, and it sounds like we did. Our staff is happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope the next time your travels bring you to town you will stay with us again. Ronald More

Creston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed in 8 different Super 8 motels on this trip. All were good and we would visit again. No real complaints - minor: 5 pillows are really not needed; lighting can be improved at some motels, and use of personal computer was not available at some motels, which was my biggest problem.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy that your family enjoyed your stays with Super 8. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to town. Ronald More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Creston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Creston

Address: 804 West Taylor, Jct Highway US 34 & State 25, Creston, IA 50801-3534
Location: United States > Iowa > Creston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Creston 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Creston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creston Super 8
Creston Super Eight
Super Eight Creston
Super 8 Creston Iowa

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)