We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Creston hotels

Super 8 Creston

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   804 West Taylor, Jct Highway US 34 & State 25, Creston, IA 50801-3534
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Creston to your Saves list
Super 8 Creston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Creston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
C M United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (67)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
24
7
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oz
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Super 8 is "OK" for what it is meant to be. It's a Wyndham property but is managed/controlled by an Iowa controlled company, Kinseth Hospitality Companies and therein lies the problem. Our small company uses Kinseth properties throughout the Midwest: They're always clean; adequately maintained; the front desk and housekeeping staff are always cheerful and looking for ways to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Professional, American owned, spotless, and they have a business center in foyer. Great local amenities, top restaurant right next door, lots of parking and easy to walk to stores. Perfect staff! Everyone was top notch. "Betty" treated like as if were family. This is where we will be staying in Iowa from now on. Excellent Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I'll let Betty know of your nice comments. Ronald More

Johnston, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed for a family event, right on the highway, you can't miss it! Rooms were typical for Super 8, we were very glad to have the small fridge. The beds were great! Especially liked the nice pillows! Breakfast typical continental breakfast including waffles. Only protein related option, yogurt. Would appreciate some peanut butter and/or hard boiled eggs. Area kept clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank You for reviewing our hotel. We know how tough it can be traveling and a third party goofs up your reservations. We are glad we where able to help and make your family stay more enjoyable. I will pass on to AJ how you appreciated his help. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels... More

Creston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Staff wants to serve guests well, and were very friendly. All that effort is wasted when I discover just before a 5 a.m. shower that there is no soap, shampoo in room. Yogurt and cold cereal does not impress as a super start breakfast. Amenity that was good - the macadamia nut cookies in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank You for reviewing our hotel. Sorry about the soap & shampoo I will talk with my housekeeping staff about this. As for the Superstart Breakfast besides the cold cereals and yogurt we offer Waffles, toast, English muffins, Oatmeal, and our Simply Super Cinnamon rolls. We hope you'll stay with again next time your in town. Ronald More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had read not so great reviews of this motel. We found the room to be clean and the staff were friendly and responsive. We did have to request some items that were not provided when the room was cleaned (tissues and coffee) but received a very quick and courteous response. The shower was great. Breakfast was standard for Super... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to WOW our guest with great customer service and clean rooms, and it sounds like we did. Our staff is happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope the next time your travels bring you to town you will stay with us again. Ronald More

Creston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed in 8 different Super 8 motels on this trip. All were good and we would visit again. No real complaints - minor: 5 pillows are really not needed; lighting can be improved at some motels, and use of personal computer was not available at some motels, which was my biggest problem.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy that your family enjoyed your stays with Super 8. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to town. Ronald More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Creston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Creston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Creston

Address: 804 West Taylor, Jct Highway US 34 & State 25, Creston, IA 50801-3534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Creston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Creston 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Creston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creston Super 8
Creston Super Eight
Super Eight Creston
Super 8 Creston Iowa

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
83

See which rooms travelers prefer