We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Creston

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
804 West Taylor, Jct Highway US 34 & State 25, Creston, IA 50801-3534
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Creston
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Creston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Scotte H Lincoln, Nebraska
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    36
    12
    10
See reviews for
34
11
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are some not so friendly reviews here, but it's Creston IA. I'm not so sure one should expect more. I do wish our room didn't have the I'm wall Kleenex dispenser hanging off the wall, and the hotel has some maintenance issue that add to the ick factor. But things were by in large clean. We found the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Big difference between the main building and the lower level building. The main building is old and needs updated, and noisy. I have stayed at this location a few times recently and still don't under why they don't give you a copy of the bill. Not at check-in or at your room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
lincoln nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The first room they put me in was horrible it smelled terrible. I requested for a new room was ok. My opinion they need to some updating with in interior new carpet, paint the walls and some art on the walls.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are in the process of painting rooms and getting in some new carpet and furniture. I hope you stay with us the next time your in town. Ronald More 

Carroll, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Very nice hotel. It has 2 buildings with the office in the upper location. My room was in the lower building. The rooms were nice and modern, I assume recently remodeled. The hotel was quiet and the staff were pleasant to deal with.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to the next time your travels bring you to town. Ronald More 

Hastings, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Overcharged my card over 447$ an still waiting for reimbursement. Shouldn't have had to be waiting. Not happy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thanks for your response Eric I'm glad we got it all worked out. Using those types of Debt cards have always been problematic. Ronald More 

Ringsted, Iowa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel approx 30 nights or more this year. I wrote a review of my problems before but never published it because the district manager called me and comped me. I have given this hotel another chance but now new things have developed. I made a reservation and upon confirming it they lost it. I made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry we didn't WOW you with our friendly customer service. That is our goal with each and every guest, and we missed the mark with you. We will use this as a learning tool so we can improve. Ronald More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities