We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Creston

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
804 West Taylor, Jct Highway US 34 & State 25, Creston, IA 50801-3534
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Creston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Creston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Alden H
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    34
    12
    10
See reviews for
33
11
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
lincoln nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room they put me in was horrible it smelled terrible. I requested for a new room was ok. My opinion they need to some updating with in interior new carpet, paint the walls and some art on the walls.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are in the process of painting rooms and getting in some new carpet and furniture. I hope you stay with us the next time your in town. Ronald More 

Carroll, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Very nice hotel. It has 2 buildings with the office in the upper location. My room was in the lower building. The rooms were nice and modern, I assume recently remodeled. The hotel was quiet and the staff were pleasant to deal with.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to the next time your travels bring you to town. Ronald More 

Hastings, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Overcharged my card over 447$ an still waiting for reimbursement. Shouldn't have had to be waiting. Not happy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thanks for your response Eric I'm glad we got it all worked out. Using those types of Debt cards have always been problematic. Ronald More 

Ringsted, Iowa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel approx 30 nights or more this year. I wrote a review of my problems before but never published it because the district manager called me and comped me. I have given this hotel another chance but now new things have developed. I made a reservation and upon confirming it they lost it. I made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry we didn't WOW you with our friendly customer service. That is our goal with each and every guest, and we missed the mark with you. We will use this as a learning tool so we can improve. Ronald More 

Cresco, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Very clean room. Modest in room size, but for the price it was even more than expected.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Ronald More 

Creston, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

The rooms have work to be done to them. Such as a broken vent in bathroom, paint peeling in bathroom, light switch broke on lamp next to bed and there was food and seeds not cleaned up . So it was okay since it was a place to sleep and I have stayed at worse. That is my review. This... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronald B, General Manager at Super 8 Creston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we let you down. We strive to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you next time your in town. Ronald More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question