We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Creston accommodations

Hatfield Lakes Iowa

Save
You added Hatfield Lakes Iowa to your Saves list
3300 - 3346 Riverside Avenue, Creston, IA 50801
Hotel amenities
Hatfield Lakes Iowa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Creston
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Denver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We stayed at Moonlight Marian. Woke up early to hear the geese honking in the morning. The fishing was superb to say the least. I cought several large mouth bass. There great eating I must say. Cooked them right out front of the cabin with a grill provided. Nothing like eating fresh fish off the hoof. Wrap them in foil... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I'm struggling to review this property properly, but hope it will help future renters. After going back and looking at the photos and video on the website I think we probably should have known what we were getting ourselves into, but somehow we had much different expectations of Hatfield Lakes than what reality came to be. We decided, based on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I took my nephews and a few of their friends to Hatfield lakes from March 27-31 2013 and they had a blast! We stayed in the Big John Cabin with plenty of room. Without internet and TV the boys still had a blast and didn't miss any of it. If you love outdoors, this place is for you! My 16... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

From the moment my family and I step foot on the property until we left we shared much needed quality get away time! I read some previous posts and I am not sure why people are expecting a fully staffed 5 star hotel when they are renting cabins. If you are expecting this, I would go elsewhere. We had no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mark m, Manager at Hatfield Lakes Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us as always! We look forward to serving you again. More

Kelley, Iowa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had the groupon situation that was purchased for a charity event with wine, fishing gear and a two night stay. We booked Big John Cabin and it is a very nice log cabin with excellent furnishings and a nice view of the larger lake. The wooden stump sinks are not only very cool artwork, but quite functional as well.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark m, Owner at Hatfield Lakes Iowa, responded to this review

So glad you stayed with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future!! Mark More

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Mark is unprofessional. Just awful. I had booked a groupon to use and had tried to contact him on several occasions before being able to get ahold of him to make a reservation. I made a reservation in Oct 2011 for a May 2012 stay. A month before our designated stay, we found out we couldn't make the trip so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mark m, Owner at Hatfield Lakes Iowa, responded to this review

We did everything we could to take your reservation. But, we book up sometimes 7 months in advance for weekends. I said numerous times that we had space available during the weekday and would love to have you and your guests stay. However, I will not cancel other guests that made arrangments almost six months in advance. Your refund was... More

JEFFERSON IOWA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We booked Big Johns and Moonlight Marion (balcony and cabin) for a Saturday night stay mid summer with friends (I tried to write this earlier, but trip advisor wasn't working). We needed a much needed rest and didn't want to drive too far from our central Iowa home. The cabins were beautifully decorated and very cool and comfortable (it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mark m, Owner at Hatfield Lakes Iowa, responded to this review

We have tried very hard to make an impact with our new construction, and our attention to detail. We will have some new buuildings in the next few years that are sure to be one of a kind "Hatfield Lakes" properties. We do hope you join us again. Loved having everyone Mark More

Altoona, Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our large family stayed at the Hatfield Lakes for the weekend to celebrate our parents' 50th wedding anniversary. We rented all three cabins so we have the entire property to ourselves. -- The Scott House Cabin: Pros - It was nicely appointed and the kitchen was well stocked with plenty of pots, pans, serving trays, etc... We were able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mark m, Owner at Hatfield Lakes Iowa, responded to this review

Great to see the feedback. We are striving every day to listen to our customers. We love to know what works and what doesn't. We sure hope you keep us in the running for next years family trip. We have some wonderful new changes that are sure to make a statement. Thank you Mark More

Golden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and I took a trip to Iowa and found the most incredible propery ever. We rented a place at hatfield lakes and we had a most outstanding time. The fishing was great and we actually ate the bass we cought that night. It was quiet and peaceful. We truly had a good time. Next time I want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bellevue, Nebraska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My sister and I got excited when we saw this fishing trip on sale on Groupon. We decided it would be a great birthday gift for our dad. The deal included fishing gear and a bottle of wine for each night we stayed. We decided on two nights. First off my sister called and texted to try to book our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark m, Owner at Hatfield Lakes Iowa, responded to this review

I am happy your father was happy. Bookings are handled via internet only. We receive upwards to 25 a day. As for the wine, we only offer that when we receive a signed letter stating occupants are over the age of 21. We do not sell alchol on the property. It is a gift during some promotional months. However, without... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hatfield Lakes Iowa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatfield Lakes Iowa

Address: 3300 - 3346 Riverside Avenue, Creston, IA 50801
Location: United States > Iowa > Creston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Hatfield Lakes Iowa Creston

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay