We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Council Bluffs hotels

BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs

2216 27th Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #12 of 25 hotels in Council Bluffs
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jerry J North Carolina Smoky Mountains, North Carolina
  • Reviews (122)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    27
    18
    20
See reviews for
47
36
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina Smoky Mountains, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location of property is very good. Close to shopping, restaurants, casinos, Henry Doorly Zoo and entertainment. Hotel itself is clean and nice. Beds are very comfortable. Staff is polite and willing to make your stay comfortable. Nice breakfast in the morning comes with your room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwalk, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property was fairly "meh". The room was nicely decorated, but the sheets were "pilly," and the pillows were lumpy, which made the bed rather uncomfortable. The AC fan ran constantly, no matter which setting it was on. Breakfast was OK, but if you're gluten free, paleo or on a restricted diet, you should probably bring your own food --... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubuque, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located in an industrial part of Council Bluffs that caters to mostly road crew workers. Not ideal for a business person or family. Entered lobby which was very nice but very deceiving. Felt ignored by who I believe was the manager but welcomed by employee by the name of Jeff. Initially got a room located way in the back of... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faisal A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had some hair in the tub. Door handle did not want to lock when closed but dead bolt and chain in perfect working order. Reported it when I left and staff seemed grateful we let them know. I would assume it is fixed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belvidere, Illinois, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is great if you are visiting Omaha NE. The motel has a fabulous lobby with many places to relax and watch TV. The breakfast was good - the pool was really cold, but everything else including the polite and helpful gentleman at the front desk made up for it. The bed was comfortable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liberty Lake, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old property that has not been maintained and is now Indian owned. They do not maintain anything, offer only cheap amenities, and a low quality breakfast. It looks like they bought this place at a bargain sale. I would not recommend staying here unless you are looking for cheap and dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faisal A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Montgomery Village, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had some good points and some not so good. The pool area is very nice and the beds are comfortable. The fact that they have a shuttle saved me when my rental car reservation fell through. However, the "shuttle" was the owner's SUV and wasn't marked, so I was initially hesitant to get in by myself. One of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is VERY VERY clean with a friendly staff. The standards are so high, and the price was a bargain for the standard. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. The hotel staff is also very accommodating. I can't stress enough how clean this hotel is!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this hotel to lacking in every sense of the word. Customer service is non-existent. If high speed internet is important I"m not sure this hotel knows what that means. If you experience a problem don't expect any resolution from the staff. Truly an expensive night that wasn't worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a dump or near to it. If you are staying in Council Bluffs for some reason, try any of the other chains near the highway--they can't be worse. It did have good towels and good water pressure, but smells to high heaven of cigarette smoke everywhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Faisal A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs

Address: 2216 27th Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
107 Newly remodeled guest rooms featuring serta pillow top mattresses, Council Bluffs largest indoor hotel pool, free wifi, business center,weight room and 24 hour shuttle service ... more   less 
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer