We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

GreenLeadersBronze level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3537 West Broadway, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    39
    21
    17
    25
See reviews for
42
23
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night because the location was very convenient. The first room we got had a faint smell of urine, and after using the bathroom after our long trip, the toilet didn't flush. The staff moved us to another room, and there were more issues with the toilet, but they were resolved. The staff seems really nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I first pulled up I didn't know what to think. I sure was wrong the check in was very pleasant the front desk staff were wonderful Matthew and Brandon went above and beyond to accommodate us. We stayed in one of the suites with 2 beds and wow it was spacious!!! Very clean had 2 tv's so no arguing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay at this hotel. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of places to eat and things to do in the area. The room was much larger than expected had 2 tv's so we could watch different programs in the separate living areas. The pool was nice and warm as well. The shuttle was a great help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel appeared very worn. Room and bathroom were clean with exception of mold in bathroom where wall meets the ceiling. Husband and kids tried to swim but came back after 5 minutes with complain that the chlorine was so strong it hurt their eyes. Staff responded quickly to request for linens to make up the sofa bed. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the pool chlorine levels and possible mold in your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with house keeping, maintenance, and... More 

La Crosse, Wi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel smells, is outdated and is in need of many repairs. Bathroom was dirty when we arrived along with bugs in the bathroom. Room stunk so bad we had to go buy fabreeze and spray everything! I had to wash all of our family's clothes when we got home...even the clean ones because they still reeked of the room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Council Bluffs hotels

Huron, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was just passing through and needed to grab a few hours of sleep. Unfortunately I did not get any sleep because this hotel was so terrible that I could not stay. It looked like mold in the refrigerator. The room smelled terrible. And the towels had a blackness to them that was disgusting. I can't believe the franchise allows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the hotel. Our house keeping washes and bleaches all linens daily. These issues that you had during your stay have been corrected and once again I would like to personally apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We would love to have a... More 

Gothenburg, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for the Garth Brooks concert. Was in a shady area and would have changed hotels had there been something else available at a reasonable rate. Staff was nice. Room was not to bad. Hotel provided shuttle to and from concert venue which is one reason we chose this hotel. Turned out that this was a minivan that seated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We take pride in our hotel and do not like to see that guests were not satisfied with their stay. I apologize for the shuttle taking so long to get you back to the hotel. We were expecting a high volume of guests going to the concert. We partnered with... More 

Pottsboro, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Very comfortable, clean, and the front desk people were wonderful. Everyone was so friendly. Wi Fi was always working and speed was excellent. Always stay there when traveling up north cant beat the price or service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Anna, Thank you for your wonderful review we strive to make every stay great for every guest. we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you, Matthew Brown Front Desk Manager qualityinn_cbia@yahoo.com 712.328.3171 More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Wonderful customer service. The front desk arranged for housekeeping to clean our room first so we could have early check-in so our toddler could nap. They also arranged for a shuttle to the Garth Brooks concert. When the shuttle couldn't keep up with the traffic and amount if people the staff started taking us in their private vehicles! The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Brown... More 

Rushmore, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We stayed at Quality Inn in Council Bluffs Iowa. It was one of the dirtiest hotels I have ever stayed in. The first room we were put in we would not stay in and asked to be moved due to smoke smell. The rooms were supposed to be smoke free. We got moved to a different room and the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
QualityInnCBIA, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay