We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Council Bluffs hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3537 West Broadway, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
49%
Ranked #20 of 25 hotels in Council Bluffs
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014
johnnyh01 Council Bluffs, Iowa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    35
    18
    13
    20
See reviews for
28
20
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valentine, Nebraska
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is an older building and shows it. The room was clean and spacious BUT the carpet was "gummy feeling", everything was dampish, décor was old and the nonsmkg room we were in had been a smkg. room at one time I'm sure because it smelled very stale. The next night at a different hotel, I pulled out clothes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Il
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in June 2014 with our team for a baseball tournament in Omaha. After reading the reviews, I was very apprehensive about this trip. I called ahead to let the front desk know that our son has allergies to mold, dust and pets and our room has to be extra clean. We arrived and found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QualityInnCBIA, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

I want to first apologize for all inconveniences you encountered on behalf of the hotel. As far as there being blood on the curtains, I will admit there was something on the curtains which is unacceptable, house keeping has been chastised for overlooking such a discomfort, But it was not blood. It came out very easily where as blood would... More

Santa Claus, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Overpriced / gouged due to college World Series being in town. Rooms I'm need of repair. "Full breakfast" is overstated. Free wi-fi only worked in the hallway, not in the room. Shower curtain rod looked like someone had been doing chin-ups on it to the point that the shower curtain wouldn't stay closed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Tim K, I am so sorry to hear about your disappointing stay. We here at Quality strive to exceed our guests expectations. I am happy to hear that we have walked through every room and made sure the shower bars are securely fastened and are all in working order. The breakfast is getting some very exciting new changes as... More

Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

As a diamond member, who travels the nation; I must say this hotel has the best staff I've ever encountered! I have stayed numerous times and they are like family! John, the GM, is the best manager anyone could have! Sarah is humorous and knowledgeable! James, the shuttle driver is amazing! And Angie, the lunch lady always greets with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was greeted with that old “smoky lounge” smell as I walked into the lobby. The room had bugs and spiders. The lavatory drain stopper had to be pulled up and held by hand to drain the sink after each use. I would not touch, lie, or sit on the couch. The curtains were broken and did not cover the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QualityInnCBIA, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Joe D, I would like to apologize for the room conditions you have stated. I have gotten right on fixing up the room you had stayed in. Our perceptions may differ but the Guests perception is the one we go with here at Quality. As far as the financial mishap you are dealing with, please feel free to have... More

Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed 4 days here 2 weeks ago, was charged for 5 called them about the mistake and was told night auditor would fix problem. 2 weeks later problem still not fixed. I made the mistake of going back and paid cash daily for 3 days, they still charged my card! Do NOT use your credit-debit card here they will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Booked the hotel for two nights during memorial day weekend, we stayed one night couldn't take another one... the bed was terrible, it was so hard it was as if it was a piece of plywood with a sheet over it.. the pillows were so flat that 3 of them stacked up felt like one normal pillow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Council Bluffs
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I booked 2 rooms a few days apart from each other. The first room was a double bed nonsmoking-and it was nice, thats what I got for a great price. The second room I was "upgraded" to a 2 room suite and it had pet stains everywhere on the carpet.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
seattle
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week, primarily for its location and good weekly rate. Frankly, I had low expectations, as it is a former Howard Johnson's that was deprived of all its architectural charm during an unfortunate "renovation" several years back (although if you look close, you can still see the space age lobby building hidden under tons... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The bathroom had hair left by someone. We had to move to another room because the toilet would not flush. The restaurant they had advertised on the room card was NOT GOOD AT ALL! It was like eating a salt lick. Sal's Italian Buffet. The hall smelled like smoke and mildew and at the price they wanted it was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

Address: 3537 West Broadway, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Council Bluffs
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Quality Inn
Quality Inn Council Bluffs

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Council Bluffs with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
89

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer