We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

GreenLeadersBronze level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3537 West Broadway, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Bob M Rochester, Minnesota
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    40
    23
    17
    25
See reviews for
42
26
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week. The place is aging, but nicely kept up. The price is very good for the quality of our stay. Our room is large, with two queen beds, patitioned off from a pull out couch. Flat screen TVs in both (2) areas. Room is clean and quiet. I would say that the staff was excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cartwright, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The front desk staff friendly and helpful. The property showing wear and tear. Although the room was clean, it sure had that strong musty smell of an air conditioner. Because of tournaments going on, the hotel was full.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Brown... More 

5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a surprise trip with my cousin to Omaha, NE for a baseball camp. This hotel was ideal for us in terms of price and location. At first glance there are a lot of little things that could make someone feel uncomfortable but after a short time I believe this property is being updated. Our room had newer flat-screens, lamps,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Brown... More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Omaha for an event downtown and this place was so much cheaper than anything in downtown Omaha and it was only three minutes away. Literally on the other side of the bridge. Room was clean and quiet. The only cons were that the bed seemed a little small for a queen and the building was dated, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Brown... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night because the location was very convenient. The first room we got had a faint smell of urine, and after using the bathroom after our long trip, the toilet didn't flush. The staff moved us to another room, and there were more issues with the toilet, but they were resolved. The staff seems really nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I first pulled up I didn't know what to think. I sure was wrong the check in was very pleasant the front desk staff were wonderful Matthew and Brandon went above and beyond to accommodate us. We stayed in one of the suites with 2 beds and wow it was spacious!!! Very clean had 2 tv's so no arguing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay at this hotel. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of places to eat and things to do in the area. The room was much larger than expected had 2 tv's so we could watch different programs in the separate living areas. The pool was nice and warm as well. The shuttle was a great help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The hotel appeared very worn. Room and bathroom were clean with exception of mold in bathroom where wall meets the ceiling. Husband and kids tried to swim but came back after 5 minutes with complain that the chlorine was so strong it hurt their eyes. Staff responded quickly to request for linens to make up the sofa bed. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the pool chlorine levels and possible mold in your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with house keeping, maintenance, and... More 

La Crosse, Wi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Hotel smells, is outdated and is in need of many repairs. Bathroom was dirty when we arrived along with bugs in the bathroom. Room stunk so bad we had to go buy fabreeze and spray everything! I had to wash all of our family's clothes when we got home...even the clean ones because they still reeked of the room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Council Bluffs hotels

Huron, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

I was just passing through and needed to grab a few hours of sleep. Unfortunately I did not get any sleep because this hotel was so terrible that I could not stay. It looked like mold in the refrigerator. The room smelled terrible. And the towels had a blackness to them that was disgusting. I can't believe the franchise allows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnCBIA, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the hotel. Our house keeping washes and bleaches all linens daily. These issues that you had during your stay have been corrected and once again I would like to personally apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We would love to have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Council Bluffs
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the B...
#12 of 25 in Council Bluffs
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 25 in Council Bluffs
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Council Bluffs, IA 9th Avenue
Days Inn Council Bluffs, IA 9th ...
#19 of 25 in Council Bluffs
3.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay