We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs

3032 S Expressway St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    12
    16
    8
    9
See reviews for
9
11
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to interstate ...surrounded by restaurants..allows smoking rooms..has pool...10% discount for Perkins. Good security on locked entrance doors..friendly staff..and a great one night error price. Just one thing...they need to get better bars of soap...as they crumble in your hand. Would stay there sgain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

New paint. Firm mattress .pet friendly but no place for the puppies to relieve themselves. The phone and Internet was down the whole weekend we were there. They also could only take cash payments so check on that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was clean and the people were very nice, a little sparse in furnishings. The room had a very strong odor of Orange cleaner though. I would stay again if looking for a reasonable priced room. The cleaning staff was ready for us to leave before actual check out time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

I stayed at the Motel 6 one night and the nearby Super 8 another night so I will compare and contrast. Motel 6 is convenient to the highway, next door to a Mexican restaurant and a Perkins. It has a pool, which I didn't see...but I didn't smell either. The furnishings are minimal, but adequate. Water pressure was fine. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Malone, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

The facility is in the process, or has been completed, of remodeling. There are hard floors rather than carpet. Newer furniture, new paint, and new TV. TV system includes video, HDMI, and USB input ports. The bed was oddly placed, with one side next to a wall, so as to make room for a small table and chair. The tub/toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

Very surprized! Modern rooms,great location,friendly staff and a good value!! Also vinyl floors,much cleaner than any other Motel 6 ive ever stayed at! GREAT JOB GUYS!I was super shocked at the nice rooms at this property.I travel frequently and tend to use Motel 6 as a last resort,however,if all of the properties were like this,i would reconsider!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Good truck parking, great water pressure in shower. Plenty of places to eat Didn't hear train too much Room was clean, could hv had more channels to choose from. But will stay here again Come thro to see family

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Urine on toilet seat, dirty sheets, dirty towels, room infested with ants. Horrible dump, stay away. Hotel management refused to help in any way. Had three days booked, had to move after first night. Still trying to get the ants out of my gear

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this cas due to the odor smell you described. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservation.... More 

Bushnell, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Just needed a place to sleep and that's what it was had to get a double smoking room all they had left beds were small not many TV channels and charged us extra because they had a fridge and microwave in the room which we didn't need. Lady at desk was friendly for 2am. Might have been better if not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Mitchell, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Basic Motel 6....vinyl floor...clean basic everything. Price was good for the value. Handy to the truck stop. The only bad thing was a leak around the wall heating/ a/c unit. It rained and there was a puddle on my floor in the morning. Other than that its a Motel 6!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the B...
#12 of 25 in Council Bluffs
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Council Bluffs
Days Inn Council Bluffs
#14 of 25 in Council Bluffs
3.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bl...
#15 of 25 in Council Bluffs
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay