We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs

3032 S Expressway St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    13
    8
    9
See reviews for
8
10
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Malone, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The facility is in the process, or has been completed, of remodeling. There are hard floors rather than carpet. Newer furniture, new paint, and new TV. TV system includes video, HDMI, and USB input ports. The bed was oddly placed, with one side next to a wall, so as to make room for a small table and chair. The tub/toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very surprized! Modern rooms,great location,friendly staff and a good value!! Also vinyl floors,much cleaner than any other Motel 6 ive ever stayed at! GREAT JOB GUYS!I was super shocked at the nice rooms at this property.I travel frequently and tend to use Motel 6 as a last resort,however,if all of the properties were like this,i would reconsider!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good truck parking, great water pressure in shower. Plenty of places to eat Didn't hear train too much Room was clean, could hv had more channels to choose from. But will stay here again Come thro to see family

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Urine on toilet seat, dirty sheets, dirty towels, room infested with ants. Horrible dump, stay away. Hotel management refused to help in any way. Had three days booked, had to move after first night. Still trying to get the ants out of my gear

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this cas due to the odor smell you described. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservation.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Council Bluffs hotels

Bushnell, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just needed a place to sleep and that's what it was had to get a double smoking room all they had left beds were small not many TV channels and charged us extra because they had a fridge and microwave in the room which we didn't need. Lady at desk was friendly for 2am. Might have been better if not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Mitchell, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Basic Motel 6....vinyl floor...clean basic everything. Price was good for the value. Handy to the truck stop. The only bad thing was a leak around the wall heating/ a/c unit. It rained and there was a puddle on my floor in the morning. Other than that its a Motel 6!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We give it five stars for overall value. Staff was friendly, room was spotless, everything smelled clean, and stay was pleasant. A nicer place could be found but not for $50. Only complaints were one lamp didn't work and the mattress was a little harder than we like. Would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dickinson, North Dakota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Overall a very decent, clean Motel 6 and a good representative of what the brand should be. One minor complaint was that this location has indoor hallways which is less convenient for those traveling with pets and noisier for all. We had an updated room with the vinyl flooring which I vastly prefer to carpet. Light was out in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

The hotel overall was pretty clean when we stayed. No microwave or fridge but that's not a huge issue. The drain in the shower was plugged so there is standing water when you shower. Water pressure was good though. No shampoo just a bar of soap so come prepared. The area seems pretty unsafe or sketchy at night, saw a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Loud trains, dogs barking for hours inside the hotel, stains on the tub and walls. Electric outlets that didnt work. Eww. I dont think there was enough chlorine in the whole city to make me go in that pool. The smoke smell was overwhelming. The place was crawling with meth heads. Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities