We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Council Bluffs

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2204 River Road, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
South Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days. Even though they are in the process of remodeling and it was obvious that lots of work was going on, we never heard a peep from the construction. We used Hampton's check-in online service to choose our room the day before we arrived (LOVE that!). We chose a room on the top... More 

Helpful?
Thank sdhomegirl
Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just stayed at the Hampton Inn in Council Bluffs on River Rd on our way to S. Dakota. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it is just off the Interstate. Very nice rooms, clean, neat and look out back and there is the Missouri River. Attached to the Ameristar Casino for entertainment. Nice breakfast and treats to... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelers261
Council Bluffs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always a great hotel with even better service, thanks for yet another great stay! Checking in was simple it took about 2 minutes when your a Hilton Honors Member. The hotel was clean, the room had white linens that are easy to tell if they are clean or not. The bathroom was very clean. One thing I always hate about... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chelsie R
Council Bluffs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the motel before. Its always clean and the staff is friendly. I would recommend it to others. When we left my son forgot his lap top. The staff had it waiting for us at the front desk when we returned to pick it up. Very appreciative of their honesty.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Fort Dodge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived early and were able to check in. The staff was very friendly and accommodated us when I asked for rooms with refrigerators! Even though the hotel was undergoing renovations everything was very clean and well done. We will stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashlee N
Juniata, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn.The hallway walk to the casino was only 3 minutes which makes it very convenient Our room had everything we needed like a frig, mircro-wave and coffee pot for our stay. The bathroom was clean and beds were comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim D
omaha, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

the staff was inattentive the buffet was dirty, very sloppy and cheap there was no coffee maker in the room there were no trash cans in the room the cabinets in the room were not hung correctly the bed was very stiff the heating unit did not work correctly and was very loud

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
Kristy S, Manager at Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Joseph P, Our apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. We have housekeeping checking all of our newly renovated rooms to insure all of the room supplies have been placed in the room. We will also be discussing the issue of the inattentiveness of... More 

North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Omaha has priced themselves out of my lodging there if I do not need to- love the shuttle service - no parking fees, no traffic to worry about - access to casino - great hot brkfst, - I will stay here again for sure if need to

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TAL1954
Kristy S, Manager at Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear TAL1954, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn @ Ameristar on Tripadvisor. I am so happy to hear that you had the best stay ever. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service and Ameristar Casino. We look forward to your future stay with us. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

My son just graduated college and while driving home it required two stays as he was 2300 miles away from home. This hotel was on the main highway which made it convenient. Getting in late and having a warm welcome, key ready, comfortable bed and on time wake up call was awesome..

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lindamT5133MU
Kristy S, Manager at Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Lindam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn @ Ameristar on Tripadvisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was a convenient stopping place for you and your son. We do have a great staff and we all take pride in making... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

I had a first floor room next to the Jacuzzi. I was in late every night and was awaken by loud talking and water running at 2:00 AM and 5:00 AM. I never realized the Jacuzzi was next door until the final day. Everything else was great but the noise ruined the trip. Since there were no more rooms I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank williamhY7616XS
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Council Bluffs
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
0.1 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs
SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs
#6 of 24 in Council Bluffs
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay