We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2702 Mid America Drive, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    69
    22
    15
    6
See reviews for
59
66
13
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Top Contributor
428 reviews 428 reviews
45 hotel reviews
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Hilton Garden Inns before but we were disappointed in the Council Bluffs location. Most of our frustrations were with their inability to execute on the little things. First, the security lock on the door was broken throughout our stay (see picture). This should be something housekeeping should have reported but didn't. Second, there were no bathmats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear bssc, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Please know that I will address all of your concerns with each of our departments so we can better our hotel for all of our guests. If you would like, I would be... More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. the rooms are very nice and very clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and there to help if you need it. It is connected to the Horseshoe Casino. Great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Beth R, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I was happy to learn you have enjoyed your experience and that you have visited our property on several occasions. If you should ever need anything... More 

Mount Vernon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is very convenient to the convention center. It is within walking distance of Bass Pro shops and 2 restaurants. The hotel was connected by a hall to the casino and was not smoky at all. The casino featured an excellent steak house. I appreciated the breakfast service provided by the Hilton. I loved the workout room. It was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ann B, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I was happy to learn you found our hotel very conveniently located to the convention center and Bass Pro shop. I am glad to know... More 

Kansas City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Heated pool was not heated. Very few parking spaces available for hotel guests. Did not know a casino was attached or I would not have booked this hotel. Staff was very nice though, I have to say that.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth L, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. I was very disappointed to learn of your experience with the pool. I apologize the pool was not warm. We recently changed out a few parts on our pool heater. Again I apologize and... More 

Shawnee, Kansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant personnel. Typical Hilton Garden Inn, which means a very comfortable stay. I personally love to eat in their breakfast room - yogurts, cereals, nuts, fruits, jams and jellies, breads (both regular and sweet), large selections of teas. You have the option of having a made to order hot breakfast, also. The food is not included in the room rate.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear ladybug512, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We were very happy to learn of your comfortable experience with both our personnel and restaurant. I am also glad to know you are able to enjoy... More 

Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I usually prefer to stay at Hilton Garden Inn's because of the convenience of an on-site restaurant and room service available for those of us getting in late at night. I tried calling unsuccessfully for fifteen minutes to order room service (from 8:45 p.m.-9:00 p.m.). I finally phoned the front desk to see if they closed early (in room ends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear tellinit, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with room service and the front desk staff. Please know that I have addressed these issues with each of those departments. In addition we have had a... More 

Hastings, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant stay with friendly staff, clean, comfortable and quiet room. I don't have two hundred characters of information to share about this survey. Our stay was comfortable and we remarked we will return to this hotel in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us!! We appreciate your business!! Thank you for your wonderful comments. I was happy to learn you found our staff friendly and our property clean and comfortable. Thank you again and glad to hear you will return for a future visit. More 

Ida Grove, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We book the suite for the weekend as we were in town for our daughter's dance competition. My husband booked the hotel without realizing it was attached to the casino. You would not know you were attached to a casino. Very quiet and comfortable surroundings. We asked for specific accommodations because we had the entire family. Everything we asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Ange J, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us!! Thank you for your wonderful comments. I was so happy to learn you found our accommodations quiet and comfortable. I was also happy you were able to enjoy room service. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope you will consider staying with us again the... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

my stay was just for one night - from check in to check out I felt welcome and was well taken care of. Tremendous choice of dining options - Wi-Fi like lighting - shopping dining and entertainment with-in walking distance. I was presently surprised when I arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Hotelville, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us!! I am so glad we were able to pleasantly surprise you. Thanks so much for your wonderful comments. I was happy to learn you had a welcoming experience. Again thank you and we would love to have you stay with us again the next time you are in... More 

Des Moines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed at the East Omaha Hilton Garden Inn over Valentines Day weekend and had a great time. The facility was fantastic and I would reccomend to anyone! The room was clean and the staff were welcoming and we had a great stay. No Problems.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Todd B, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I was happy to learn that you found our facility fantastic and the staff welcoming. Thanks so much for the recommendation!! Have a great rest of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question