We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2702 Mid America Drive, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    72
    22
    15
    6
See reviews for
60
68
13
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Surprised was the word that we developed due to our stay here. The room was clean and well-equipped. Everything was in working order. Each night was quiet in the hall. A lovely pool/hot tub and fitness room accentuated the amenities, although the pool area had a smell of chlorine. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and service by the hotel employees... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Don't hesitate to stay at this hotel for great access to the local venues. If the hotel restaurant is a high priority then I might consider looking elsewhere. Then again, most hotels in this price range don't offer a full service restaurant anyway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Decent hotel. The hotel is co located to a casino. The hotel has a nice inviting lobby area. The staff was very nice and professional. The hotel is very busy so the rooms show it. The furniture in the room I stayed in was stained a bit and there were some challenges with the air conditioning but it was corrected.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northfield, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lobby area very nice. The customers service from the moment we walked in and left to go home was great! I love that we could control our on side of the bed. I like my side of the bed a little softer than my husband. The access to the casino was a bonus because you didn't have the noise level... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear TravelerME67, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. I am so glad to hear you had such a terrific... More 

Cotopaxi, Colorado
Top Contributor
429 reviews 429 reviews
45 hotel reviews
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at Hilton Garden Inns before but we were disappointed in the Council Bluffs location. Most of our frustrations were with their inability to execute on the little things. First, the security lock on the door was broken throughout our stay (see picture). This should be something housekeeping should have reported but didn't. Second, there were no bathmats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear bssc, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Please know that I will address all of your concerns with each of our departments so we can better our hotel for all of our guests. If you would like, I would be... More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. the rooms are very nice and very clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and there to help if you need it. It is connected to the Horseshoe Casino. Great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Beth R, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I was happy to learn you have enjoyed your experience and that you have visited our property on several occasions. If you should ever need anything... More 

Mount Vernon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is very convenient to the convention center. It is within walking distance of Bass Pro shops and 2 restaurants. The hotel was connected by a hall to the casino and was not smoky at all. The casino featured an excellent steak house. I appreciated the breakfast service provided by the Hilton. I loved the workout room. It was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ann B, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I was happy to learn you found our hotel very conveniently located to the convention center and Bass Pro shop. I am glad to know... More 

Kansas City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Heated pool was not heated. Very few parking spaces available for hotel guests. Did not know a casino was attached or I would not have booked this hotel. Staff was very nice though, I have to say that.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth L, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. I was very disappointed to learn of your experience with the pool. I apologize the pool was not warm. We recently changed out a few parts on our pool heater. Again I apologize and... More 

Shawnee, Kansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Pleasant personnel. Typical Hilton Garden Inn, which means a very comfortable stay. I personally love to eat in their breakfast room - yogurts, cereals, nuts, fruits, jams and jellies, breads (both regular and sweet), large selections of teas. You have the option of having a made to order hot breakfast, also. The food is not included in the room rate.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear ladybug512, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We were very happy to learn of your comfortable experience with both our personnel and restaurant. I am also glad to know you are able to enjoy... More 

Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I usually prefer to stay at Hilton Garden Inn's because of the convenience of an on-site restaurant and room service available for those of us getting in late at night. I tried calling unsuccessfully for fifteen minutes to order room service (from 8:45 p.m.-9:00 p.m.). I finally phoned the front desk to see if they closed early (in room ends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear tellinit, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with room service and the front desk staff. Please know that I have addressed these issues with each of those departments. In addition we have had a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question