We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2141 South 35th St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
NateB4
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    121
    126
    81
    19
    17
See reviews for
157
84
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (364)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I only stayed one night,but it was great.The room was updated and very clean. The bathroom was big and the beds were very comfortable. Good breakfast, good service. I would highly recommend this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Whe. We got to our room we only had one hanger,we called tbe desk. They will bring us so.e. the. We turned our air on and instantly our room smelled like smoke so i went to desk and they moved us to another room . The next morning the breakfast bar was empty and i asked the desk for some... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Shore, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ridiculously complicated to get into the lot the first time (ended up in the theatre lot) and internet was a bit slow, but understandable being that we were in a very end room and we assumed the router is in the middle. However, the staff was VERY friendly, helpful and accommodating with all of our questions and requests, as well... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean. Bed was comfortable. Fresh paint everywhere. Your basic clean, comfortable hotel. There were fireworks at Harrahs down the road that surprised us, but didn't last very long, so not a bother. Breakfast was just adequate. The only fruit was pears. Hard boiled eggs, fresh waffles, yogurt, and lots of breads and muffins. sausage gravy was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristinePatterson, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your great and helpful review! We appreciate all feedback and use it to improve our guests experience. Our hotel is quite popular for the 4th of July Celebrations here in Council Bluffs due to being able to see a few different firework displays taking place. I'm not real sure what they were lighting them off for during... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, staffing at the desk was none existent. The poor girl who finally showed up was also doing motel laundry in the laundry room directly across from the desk. The next morning, she was also putting out breakfast. Staffing is a problem. The room was painted dark brown and avocado green with dark curtains. Our window overlooked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristinePatterson, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Kris Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we did wrong. I apologize the front desk staff was busy with other things and you had to wait at the desk. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff go out daily and change the trash outside and look for debris.... More 

Blue Hill, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The greatest place to stay is Microtel. The rooms are clean and they do everything to accomodate anything you might need. They make the most kickass biscuits and gravy for breakfast and this alone makes this the only hotel we will stay at. Staff is so helpful it is unbelievable and I love their swimming pool. They even have a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristinePatterson, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area! More 

Curtis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a suite - great. Breakfast great love the biscuits and gravy. Very quite on the third floor.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristinePatterson, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Teddie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the kind review! We would love to see you the next time you are in town! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I come to Omaha 1-2X a year and always stay here. Clean, comfortable rooms. Everything works the way I'd expect it to . . . from check-in, bed comfort, HVAC controls. Excellent value, and even includes complimentary breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristinePatterson, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Melvyn, Thank you so much for your kind review! We also thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. When our guests come back time and time again, we undoubtedly know that we are doing something right! It's always a pleasure to see you when you are in town! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay