We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1220 1st Avenue, Coralville, IA 52241 (Formerly Holiday Inn Coralville)
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Our family stayed at the Holiday Inn aftewr Thanksgiving weekend. Everything exceeded our expectations. It was very clean but the most important part of our stay was the staff. They were courteous and attentive, doing everything to ensure our stay was both pleasant and memorable. From the housekeepers to the front desk staff to the servers in the restaurant, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank James L
rustington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel before but have elected to stay at other places over the recent years due to the costs as we tend to stay for longer than a week. The latest attempt was to try an Airbnb property. It was very nice but just not for us. The staff at this hotel could not have been... More 

Helpful?
Thank htur61
ChrisPhillips_GM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

htur61, Thank you for the positive feedback, and please look us up the next time you are in town. Why? Because in the coming months we will be transitioning into a Radisson. A complete overhaul on, well, everything. So look us up and check out the new vs. old! Thanks again. Respectfully, Korey L. Kriz Front Office Manager More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We were so pleased with our stay at this establishment. The front desk staff were awesome they helped with our requests that we needed and had a really nice stay. Room was very clean and the fitness center was awesome.

Helpful?
Thank RoxanneS5533
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Roxanne, Thank you for your kind review and I will make sure to pass on your positive comments to the rest of the staff. We have a lot of changes going on and coming so reading comments like this lets us know that we are on the right path. We look forward in having you stay with us the next... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We booked a room that had breakfast included. We were given a ten dollar voucher to use at the restaurant. First of all, this is not free breakfast. Then when we went to use it Sunday morning, we were told it's only good Mon-Fri! WHAT? We only stayed one night! Plus, the restaurant had ONE employee working. Literally. She was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Lauren R, I sincerely apologize for the confusion you had during your stay, and I do appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. I hope this doesn't detour you from giving us another opportunity because we have a lot to offer. Including an In-House restaurant (1201 Kitchen and Tap) along with room service, and complimentary shuttle. Please reach out... More 

Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Recent visit to Iowa City for a college reunion. It was the hotel selected by the college for multiple events so we elected to stay there rather than another hotel. The staff were very helpful. After being out all day we returned to our room to find the security latch activated inside the room so we could not open the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Nancy C, I'll take the feedback. I know that there are some changes, for the best, coming that will benefit the hotel along with our loyal guests. You have given us areas to work on and I truly appreciate that. Thanks again and we look forward in having you stay with us the next time you are in the Iowa... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

As a rewards member who regularly stays at Holiday Inn's across the country for business, this Holiday Inn definitely did NOT meet expectations or standards. As mentioned by previous reviewers, the hotel is generally poorly maintained. The carpets in the hallways and room were visibly soiled. Even if a hotel is going to be remodeled, there is no excuse not... More 

Helpful?
Thank mommy2tendai
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Dear mommy2tendai, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the cleanliness of our property and the service provided by our staff. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

This is one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area. While it is not a five star beauty it's a decent hotel. The room was spacious and clean, but the hotel is definitely showing its age. My biggest complaint was the smell of sewage or old trash in the morning in the hall ways. It was absolutely disgusting.

Helpful?
Thank Oklahoma29
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Dear Oklahoma29, We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. It is nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the room. However, I am sorry for the issues you had with the property's condition. Your comments will be shared to the hotel management for appropriate action. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory,... More 

Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We were on our way from Indianapolis to Minneapolis and had to stop somewhere. We chose this hotel but it is nothing spectacular. Hotel is ok. Rooms are ok. Wireless was available. Fridge was in the room. You see what I mean? It is ok to stay there for a night when you are on the way northbound our southbound.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica G
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Jessica G, It is a little bit of a maze, and overall I glad you had a decent stay. There are some draw backs, and when our renovations start that will clear up a lot of confusion with this giant Maze of a building. We hope to have you as a valued guest the next time you are in the... More 

Calvin, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

Pet Friendly!! Down in Basement Area but doesn't smell like animals. NO ELEVATOR FOR GUEST IN THAT AREA, I'm handicapped and it was difficult walking up STEP STAIRS.if you don't have pets, you can stay on 2nd floor and up and you have an ELEVATOR. Big outdoor area to walk and play, don't be confused by connecting Hotel, they share... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Lisa B, I wanted to send a quick reply to your Tripadvisor review and to overall thank you for your kind words. We sincerely look forward in having you as a valued guest the next time you are in town, and if you have your pet next time please let the front desk know so we can work with you... More 

Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Our room at the hotel wasn't cleaned thoroughly, as we found an empty prescription pill bottle from 2014 and heard what sounded like rodents in the vent. We stayed here for a wedding, and the reception tables were so tightly packed together that it was almost impossible to leave our table for any reason. I've called to speak with the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kgerken1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Dear kgerken1, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are sincerely sorry that your room was not thoroughly cleaned. Please know that we treat this matter seriously as we will look into this and appropriate action will be taken. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#7 of 18 in Coralville
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay