We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2491 Holiday Rd, Coralville, IA 52241
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Suburban Extended Stay
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
W_C_B_Colorado Evergreen, Colorado
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
2
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here through the week for work and the experience was horrible! There was no daily room service. The beds were filled with bed bugs, boss and I were waking up with welts and bites all over, we had to fill out a injury report with work due to the severity. Appears to be a nice hotel but after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottis B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Sorry that you had such an awful experience with our hotel. We had all of the room(s) inspected the day that this was reported & there were no reports of any bed bugs of any kind. Do you think that the 'bites' could have been from work or working outside during the week? Posting that 'we have bed bugs' isn't... More 

Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for places to stay on our trip to Ohio around the 4th of July weekend, and this Suburban Extended Stay was right at the limit of our driving time "comfort zone." We arrived late, checked in at nearly midnight with no problems, and found the rooms both clean and quiet - exactly what we look for in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottis B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're very happy that you decided to stay with us & everything was just right for your needs & situation. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future when you have more time in the area. We'd love to show you everything we have to offer when you have more time... More 

Odessa, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had never been to Iowa, yet alone Coralville. This hotel was my first "stop" after a 16hour+ drive. I was extremely exhausted and wasn't completely coherent. I was immediately greeted, respectfully and patiently, by a gentlemen named John. His patience with my irritability after being trapped in a car was astounding, as I wasn't in a very good mood...self... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottis B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Wow! Gordon, thank you so much for you detailed & sincere review of your stay with us. You were a great guest & you were also very understanding of any issues that may have came up. It's a give & take relationship between guest & hotel but you went above and beyond with your kind words & praise. It takes... More 

Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Exit 240 on I-80 in Iowa has a lot in store for the traveling public. The Suburban Extended Stay motel is an excellent spot for even nonextended stays in Iowa. The rooms are large and feature a nicely equipped kitchenette. The rooms even offer a recliner, which beats the heck out of watching TV while sitting on the bed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottis B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the surrounding amenities that Exit 240 has to offer. We hope to have you back again very soon. We have some great updates, renovations & additions that we're about to start & we know you'll enjoy! More 

Granville
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The place was very clean and the staff very friendly. The only disappointment was there was no swimming pool but if I had read better I would have known that in advance. It is close to many places to eat and the mall is across the Interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOttis, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed we didn't have a pool. We hope that whatever we lacked in amenities (pool, breakfast) we made up for in guest service & you had a good experience. Thank you, we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future! More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We loved our stay Suburban Extended Stay this month. Everyone was so accommodating. Our room was perfectly located...ground floor, near laundry room, Exercise Center, And Business Center. Clean and well maintained. The gazebo outside was a perfect place for afternoon or morning relaxation. We found the location of the hotel close to all restaurants, the University, shopping, movie theater, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOttis, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank your for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future! More 

Hartland, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were only here one night, so didn't take full advantage of the kitchenette, but looked well-stocked. Room was clean and comfortable, though we could hear noise from the room next door. But I didn't notice slamming doors all night like I've experienced at some places. The TV remote didn't work, but front desk found another and brought it up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOttis, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel after staying with us. It's our #1 priority to take our guest's needs, concerns & comments very seriously so we appreciate your feedback. With the hotel being so busy (sold out) I do apologize for other noisy guests. Our walls have been known to be 'thinner' than most... More 

Road Warrior
Level Contributor
138 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Spent a couple nights here on a work assignment and thought this hotel was pretty solid. I have stayed in several other Suburbans before but none with this particular design/layout, in fact have I never seen another like this, not sure if it was always a Suburban but it seemed more like a Mainstay Suites to me actually. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOttis, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel during your time that you stayed with us. We appreciate the constructive review, your compliments & notes about our hotel condition. We are currently in the process of hotel renovations, updating & repairing certain areas of the hotel & our rooms. Thank you! More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Couldn't have been a better hotel! The man at the front desk was fabulous and was very helpful! They ended up having to switch our one bedroom with two beds to two separate bedrooms with one king bed, each at half off. The only thing I found wrong in the hotel was one hair in the shower, which, after working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Independence, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now and it has always been an absolute pleasure. Wonderful, clean rooms. Extremely helpful and hospitable staff. We really enjoy the small kitchen area with microwave and fridge when we just want to relax in the room and the internet has always worked great. When we stay in the Coralville area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Coralville
Residence Inn Coralville
#2 of 17 in Coralville
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
2.9 mi away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#8 of 17 in Coralville
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay