We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Coralville accommodations

Suburban Extended Stay

2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2491 Holiday Rd, Coralville, IA 52241
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Suburban Extended Stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay to your Saves list
82%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ron T Granville
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
2
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Granville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was very clean and the staff very friendly. The only disappointment was there was no swimming pool but if I had read better I would have known that in advance. It is close to many places to eat and the mall is across the Interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOttis, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed we didn't have a pool. We hope that whatever we lacked in amenities (pool, breakfast) we made up for in guest service & you had a good experience. Thank you, we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future! More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We loved our stay Suburban Extended Stay this month. Everyone was so accommodating. Our room was perfectly located...ground floor, near laundry room, Exercise Center, And Business Center. Clean and well maintained. The gazebo outside was a perfect place for afternoon or morning relaxation. We found the location of the hotel close to all restaurants, the University, shopping, movie theater, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOttis, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank your for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future! More

Hartland, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were only here one night, so didn't take full advantage of the kitchenette, but looked well-stocked. Room was clean and comfortable, though we could hear noise from the room next door. But I didn't notice slamming doors all night like I've experienced at some places. The TV remote didn't work, but front desk found another and brought it up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOttis, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel after staying with us. It's our #1 priority to take our guest's needs, concerns & comments very seriously so we appreciate your feedback. With the hotel being so busy (sold out) I do apologize for other noisy guests. Our walls have been known to be 'thinner' than most... More

Road Warrior
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
142 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Spent a couple nights here on a work assignment and thought this hotel was pretty solid. I have stayed in several other Suburbans before but none with this particular design/layout, in fact have I never seen another like this, not sure if it was always a Suburban but it seemed more like a Mainstay Suites to me actually. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOttis, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel during your time that you stayed with us. We appreciate the constructive review, your compliments & notes about our hotel condition. We are currently in the process of hotel renovations, updating & repairing certain areas of the hotel & our rooms. Thank you! More

Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Couldn't have been a better hotel! The man at the front desk was fabulous and was very helpful! They ended up having to switch our one bedroom with two beds to two separate bedrooms with one king bed, each at half off. The only thing I found wrong in the hotel was one hair in the shower, which, after working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Independence, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now and it has always been an absolute pleasure. Wonderful, clean rooms. Extremely helpful and hospitable staff. We really enjoy the small kitchen area with microwave and fridge when we just want to relax in the room and the internet has always worked great. When we stay in the Coralville area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Liberty, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Two of my sisters and I were having an overnight get away. We picked this hotel randomly and were pleasantly surprised by the facility. It was so up to date and decorated amazingly well. The front desk area is beautiful and we were met by Brittany. Very efficient and accommodating young person! I apologize for not knowing the young gentlemen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOttis, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is greatly appreciated & we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're very sorry if you had any trouble with the elevator & if it caused you any inconvenience. We're glad to hear that both Brittny & John were very accommodating to your needs & made you feel at... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Totally impressed by the extended stay. The key to happiness at this place is you come in and you take care of yourself and things will work out great. The hotel is nice and clean, Internet works great and I got a great deal. So good that I can't mention here. Take a look at the pic and tell me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOttis, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you were so impressed with our amenities & cleanliness. We pride ourselves on great guest service & excellent room condition so it makes us very happy to get these great reviews. More

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My friend and I chose this location as a fun spot to get away too for the weekend. The hotel was great! Each of the rooms have a refrigerator, apartment size stove and dishwasher and the dishes you would need. When I checked in Brittany was working and was amazing! She offered great local attractions from things to do and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOttis, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review & compliments. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you again in the near future. We pride ourselves on excellent guest service & it makes us very happy to know that guests like yourself are being cared for in the way we intended. Thank you again! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife is a travel nurse and we were assigned to the University of Iowa Childrens Hospital. The assignment lasted 13 weeks and we stayed at this facility. I had some initial misgivings, but the staff was terrific and our stay was very enjoyable. Ottis Bunning, the GM, and the Assistant General Manager, Jordan Locke, run a tight ship and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOttis, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a great review. We enjoyed having you stay with us & hope you can come back in the near future. More

Do you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay

Address: 2491 Holiday Rd, Coralville, IA 52241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Coralville, Iowa

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Suburban Extended Stay

Enlarge Map