We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
704 1st Avenue, Coralville, IA 52241
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    88
    49
    28
    32
See reviews for
97
73
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
quincy, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

air was broke in loft, doors did not lock, no hot tub by pool anymore, tvs had 2 channels had to be fixed, no one to fix ac in middle of night, had to rent 2nd room and slap me with a 10.00 off after i spent 500.00 on rooms very very piss poor service wont ever ever stay there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you very much for your feedback.The Management is very well aware of your complaints,during your stay ,after check out to BW Corporate and this feedback online. When the A/c issue was brought to our attention, we did apologize and offered to move you to another room. However,in place of changing your room,you decided to CHECK into a... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am grateful to the very friendly staff who helped me out and moved to a beautiful suit, I am looking forward to spend a weekend with my wife at this motel I will ask all the couples to check this motel out and stay in their suite with SPA in your bedroom ...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tony, We thank you very much for your kind feedback. We try our best to maintain the property in a good condition and also train our staff to be friendly and take care of the guest requirements. We hope that you stay with us,the next time you are in the area Mike R More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The pool is clean and great to swim in. The bed was very comfortable. The check-in process was quick, and the hotel is close to the expressway. Internet worked! It is also a pet friendly hotel, and is very welcoming to our pets.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, We thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property and look forward to serving you next time Mike R More 

Penn Yan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were very displeased, we didn't get what we reserved, the place was not what the pictures showed, and the person who checked us in was very rude. we wouldn't not recommend this place to any of our family or friends. it was a nice location and that is the only thing that w have to say about it. we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear James We thank you very much for the feedback given to us. We will be working towards improving the customer service experience by training all our staff members. We are also working to improve the property,one of the projects is to install brand new RFID locks in Sept. Mike R More 

Sterling, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was very average. The great service from the employees leveled out the below average suite that we stayed in. Check in and check out went just fine and the people are very friendly. The room was poor at best. The a/c unit was extremely loud in the middle of the night even when we were sleeping up in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jason We thank you very much for your feedback. We will look into the issues pointed out and will work towards making this a better place. We hope you give us a chance to serve you the next time you are in the area Mike R More 

Ottumwa, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been coming here for 40 years! They used to have a fitness studio and I would work out there, use the sauna and whirlpool ( both no longer there), swim and then go into the dining room for a drink. They had theme rooms of the King Arthur period of history which were so neat. Last year they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mpkent2002, We thank you very much for your feedback. We do understand that our guest LOVED the medieval theme on the property in the past..However,due to brand requirements from Best Western, we had to remove all the themed items and modernize the property.We will be trying our best to make sure that the NEW Experience will be liked and... More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's pretty apparent that this hotel is a bit older, and it has a very.. interesting medieval theme to it, but the staff is very polite, and it is always very clean. Has a great fitness center downstairs and a decent indoor pool area, however it is incredibly hot inside because the windows are constantly open. The breakfast in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JT-1922 Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to serving you and family,the next time you are in the area. Mike R More 

Neptune Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just off I-80 west of Iowa City, its room encircle the indoor pool and patio.so all the inner rooms have an expansive area just beyond a sliding glass door, which is good because the basic rooms are minimally sized. The beds are comfortable, the shower excellent. The breakfast is adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Neptune-Mick We thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you use our facility the next time you are in the area.We look forward to serving you Mike R More 

Hartford, Iowa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times since 2006 for hospital visits. The fact that we had to get new cards every day was extremely disappointing and the pool was cold. There also used to be a hot tub that was gone. Otherwise it was an ok stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda We thank you for your feedback. We do understand there are some issues about the locks, new RFID locks are being installed in Sept. We apologize for the inconvenience,but hope you will be happy to see new locks in place by Sept.Do give us a chance to serve you again Mike R More 

Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rooms where dingy and had musty oder A/C didnt work properly in 2 out 3 rooms we rented. Bathrooms had bad oders fans didnt work properly to eliminate the oders at all. Was told check out was at 12noon and around 9-930 they show up knocking on doors and also one of rooms my elderly handicapped mother was in and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your feedback about your stay and would like to apologize for the inconvenient caused. We will be taking the necessary steps to make sure the rooms and the property meets the expectations of the guest,. We hope you give us a chance next time you visit Coralville,IA Janelle Greer. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (121)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.7 mi away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#9 of 17 in Coralville
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#12 of 17 in Coralville
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay