We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
300 East 9th Street, Coralville, IA 52241
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center
Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center
Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    112
    75
    39
    8
    11
See reviews for
74
29
13
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very nice. Clean, welcoming lobby. Beautiful staircase. Room was very clean and sleek. Bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was elegant with a great shower. The provided aromatherapy shower amenities were great. Unfortunately we had to pay extra for wifi and the only available parking is in a paid garage. Otherwise, a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent property with plenty of places to eat and drink in walking distance. There is a nice walking path out back on a pond and waterway. Plenty of parking, nice bar and restaurant. My only complaint is that we waited 1 hour for scrambled eggs and toast in the morning and there was hardly anyone in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christie H, Manager at Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip to Coralville and your time at the Coralville Marriott Hotel and Conference Center. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. More 

durham, nc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is a Marriott, nothing bad, nothing outstanding but comfortable and quiet.. Front desk is friendly. A few things around but nothing to ride home about. The restaurant is to be avoided (as apparently most people do, it was deserted). Food is blend (that's the polite version), service is obsequious and incredibly expensive by al standards and even more for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christie H, Manager at Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your feedback both positive and constructive. We are glad that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future. More 

New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for business. In a location where other buildings are being developed. Fairly close to Iowa City. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. However, the rooms are not quite sound proof as one would like. Good restaurant in the hotel. Shared parking lot. River walkway in the back of the hotel is a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night and it was comfortable and clean. Amy at the front desk was extremely helpful. We were given the option of bonus points or free breakfast in the morning. Only complaint is the pool is a bit small and the tile near the pool can be slippery! It has a nice exercise area. There are several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel with my family as we traveled across the country. First of all, the property location is pretty nice. There is a great patio with a view of the river, a brew pub across the parking lot, along with some other great options very close. The room was fantastic: clean, spacious, updated. Very spacious actually. What... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Stayed here on 5/28 for business in Iowa City. Very nice hotel. Lobby was clean inside and out. A bit of a walk from the parking lot so if you have a lot of luggage park in the circle and take of it before parking. Check-in was smooth and the room was very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

In town to visit friends. Front desk attendant was nice but overly friendly. Rooms were very clean. Beds comfortable. It took forever for shower water to get warm. Library near entrance was a nice asset and filled with Iowa authors. Price of rooms were a tad high priced and you have to pay to park in parking garage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christie H, Manager at Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Coralville Marriott Hotel and Conference Center. We are thankful for the opportunity to understand what you enjoyed about your stay and where we have room for improvement. More 

Farmington, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Recently, (may 22, & 23, 2015), spent the night at the Marriott in Coralville Iowa. The hotel is easy to find, just off I-80 and visible from the interstate. I'll get the negatives out of the way first. Parking. You park in the hotel parking deck, you pay $8.00 per night, plus taxes and fees. Well, that's if you add... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Songtan, South Korea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Great staff with amazing customer service. That is the good point. The bad point is that the hotel was ridiculously overpriced. Would be laughable if I did not have to pay for it. Seems as if they are taking advantage of parents in town for their children's graduation at U of Iowa. Also, communications concerning the stay did not seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christie H, Manager at Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience at the Coralville Marriott Hotel and Conference Center. I've shared your feedback with our team and happy that they provided amazing customer service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay