We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
300 East 9th Street, Coralville, IA 52241
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hallways,but big cement conference room that was not elegant like the rest of the Marriott. Environmental and Animal exhibits at Winterfest were interesting and educational. Coat rack in the conference center was convenient during this winter festival.

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine G
Level Contributor
230 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not far from Highway-80 and has several restaurants nearby. It seems there are areas outside of the hotel for walks on a good day. Our room had a lovely view of the river. If you are familiar withe the Marriott hotel standards, there is no surprise here - they do have comfortable beds.

Helpful?
Thank Waverunner2012
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

I stayed at the hotel for a week for business in the area. I should mention that I am a gold/platnium level traveler at Marriott brands, so my experiences may be different than infrequent travelers. Pro's - Easy access of the interestate and very close to the university, if you need it. The concierge lounge was very good & had... More 

Helpful?
Thank MatthewLee_78
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
363 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

We stayed here for one night for the U of I graduation ceremony. We had a large group and were looking forward to staying here. The view of the wetlands near the river was very nice. The room we had was good size and clean, and the bed was pretty comfortable. There were a few small items that made the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
Christie H, Manager at Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate knowing what you enjoyed about your stay and where we have area for improvement. Please accept our apologize for the lack of hot water Saturday morning. It was certainly inconvenient and uncomfortable for you. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. More 

Colfax, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

We have stayed here 4 times over the past 4 years as our son went to the U of I. Our main reason was always the convenience of the church service on Sunday mornings that is held at the hotel. But since our son has graduated now we will not be back. Paying for parking and having to walk in... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjjcshelley
Cedar Falls, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Poor service. Additional cost to park in inconvenient parking garage $8 a day. No mini-fridge nor free wifi in room as advertised. Coffee maker in room comes with enough coffee for one serving for one person. I'd say it's evident this hotel is trying to cut corners in a lot of ways to make a profit. Overall a very poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Christie H, Manager at Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valued feedback. We apologize that you did not feel you received great value for your money. Many of our rooms have mini-fridges and we have others available upon request. We also have additional coffee and condiments available for delivery, however we only provide a small selection in the rooms to ensure... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

We had the Presidential Suite for the weekend of the Iowa vs Minnesota football game. Overall ok, large room. HOWEVER, I went to pull out the sleeper sofa and the mattress was the most disgusting, stomach churning thing I have ever seen in a hotel!! Probably every bodily stain imaginable. I couldn't even bare the thought of covering it up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristy B
Christie H, Manager at Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Coralville Marriott Hotel and Conference Center. We agree that you should have expected more of your stay; and apologize that we were unable to deliver a better experience. Feedback such as yours is taken very seriously and we share it with our various departments so that we may... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

We had a very nice desk clerk who gave us a free breakfast voucher at the Senior rate as points members--it made the stay a delight! The location on the Iowa river was lovely, as was the nature walk through the wetland to the river...think we saw a bald eagle and definitely saw lots of beaver activity (though no beavers).

Helpful?
Thank Laurence J
Prosper, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

I arrived at 1:00 AM in the morning for my reservation. When I got to my room there were two dirty wash rags on the floor. One in the Bathroom and one near the closet. i found the front desk staff to be rude. I was there for an Iowa football game and thus paid very high room rates and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron M
Christie H, Manager at Marriott Coralville Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for the Iowa Hawkeye game. I've very sorry to hear your stay was not as you expected. We have shared your comment with our team to ensure this is an isolated event. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Very nice hotel. Was able to access lounge on 8th floor which has nice appetizers and breakfast. Hotel was full for the Iowa Minnesota game but was room was quiet and comfortable. Parking is $8 per day in addition to the stay - no valet. Located close to the interstate and easy to get in and out of. Many restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank aala0004
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Coralville
Residence Inn Coralville
#3 of 18 in Coralville
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
#2 of 6 in Iowa City
3.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay