We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Coralville hotels

Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 First Avenue, Coralville, IA 52241
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Deborah B Saint Louis, Missouri
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    80
    62
    26
    16
See reviews for
92
36
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Super 8 as a get away for our Valentines Day/Anniversary..It was Wonderful..The bed was so amazing I didn't wanta get out of it..The room was clean and I loved how fast the internet was..Lighting quick..The Hotel was very clean and cozy..Will stay here again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you took the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your Anniversary/Valentines Day with us!! I am so glad to hear that you will be staying with us again. Hopefully during your next stay, you won't have to get out of that cozy comfortable bed; make it a two day stay. We will... More 

Milladore, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on a Thursday night. Our room was clean and quiet. The mattress and pillows were comfortable. The room had a microwave and fridge, so we were able to heat up leftovers from the night before. Check-in was easy. The employees were friendly. There was free wifi with a good signal. Breakfast is offered in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for the pleasant review of your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your clean and quiet room with a comfortable bed. Thank you also for mentioning that we do have microwaves and refrigerators available for our guests as well. Who doesn't enjoy some yummy leftovers. I will let the staff... More 

forest city, iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice, easy check-in after 7 hours through ice and snow. McDonald's convenient right across the street, and a breakfast discount at Perkins. Room was old but clean; housekeeping staff was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you are pleased and that you kindly noted that we do accept pets!! We love when people feel comfortable during their travels because they can bring their pets with them. I hope you were also able to enjoy our discount at Perkins, as... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel is very basic but clean. The outstanding item of this property was the staff who were friendly, attentive, and always available for any need. I would highly recommend this motel to others for your basic stayover needs.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you took notice of how great our staff is, as well as our cleanliness. Thank you also for the recommendation of this hotel to other travelers that may need to utilize us. We certainly do appreciate anyone who takes the time to let us, and others know how we are doing. Hope to see you... More 

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed here on Friday night the 23rd. Hotel staff was nice and efficient. We had a room on the bottom floor and it was clean. Also was nice that there was a refrigerator in the room as we carry food and drinks with us. The freezer worked also. They need different pillows, but the bed slept good. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a pleasant review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and accommodating, and very pleased that you would stay with us again. Thank you for noticing our cleanliness, friendliness, the convenience of the first floor rooms. Hopefully next time you or any of... More 

Osceola, IA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We usually stay here when we are attending athletic events at the University of Iowa. The price is right and accommodations are typical of a Super 8 property. Room was comfortable and the breakfast included a decent variety of choices. Staff at front desk were friendly. We like the location as it is near the athletic venues, restaurants, and I-80.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for the pleasant review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that the desk staff was friendly, you liked the breakfast, and you are a fan of our excellent location near the restaurants, the interstate, and the U of I area including the athletic events. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Lenora More 

Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This was supposed to be a free night stay with Wyndham Reward points but I was billed $34.26. I did get my money refunded but I"m still out 2 hours of my time. Thanks Super 8!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

I apologize for the mix up with the billing and that you were billed improperly. I am happy that we were prompt and able to fix the error and being notified about it. I am very pleased that you are a Wyndham Rewards member and I hope that you continue to use your points to redeem any of the several... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Address: 611 First Avenue, Coralville, IA 52241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Coralville Hotel Coralville
Super 8 Coralville
Super Eight Coralville
Coralville Super Eight
Coralville Super 8
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coralville

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay