We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
611 First Avenue, Coralville, IA 52241
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
A recent review
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    83
    66
    29
    18
See reviews for
97
40
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Charleston
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice bed linens clean bathrooms very nice room breakfast area was small and over crowdedon the 3 mourns that we was there

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although my room appeared clean, it smelled of heavy-duty "air fresheners" apparently meant to conceal the swampy, smoky odor. Another guest was at the desk during checkout or I would have commented on this, plus the incredible amount of trash outside my window (wanted to open the curtain but it was too awful out there, and it was not possible... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Wing, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the only disturbing problem was the banging door between 2 &3 in the middle of the night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUINCY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay at the motel was vary good. Making the reservations through Wyndham was a horrible experience, vary disappointed in the quality of the service from the sales person handling of the reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keokuk, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is not only noisey all night long, the room was smelly and there is trash everywhere inside and out!.... I will never stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am unhappy to hear this is how you felt about your recent stay with us. I hope that you reported any issues you saw to the staff, so that we had a fair chance to take care of any issues. I certainly hope you will continue to stay with the brand, and it is... More 

North Charleston
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well first let me talk about the bed was not clean, I look at the plug next to the bed and saw a line dirty, and the Refrigerators had a smell.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will certainly pass these notes along, and I hope that you reported these issues to our very courteous staff, so they could have tried to move you rooms, or take care of the issues that you saw immediately. I am disappointed in how your stay was with us, and hopefully you will give us... More 

Chicago
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I booked our stay through a special rate on hotwire ($40/night). The hotel is at a decent location in coralville. During heavy traffic times the parking lot can be a hassle to get in/out of. We stayed in room 323. The room was clean. It was a bit warm and we had the window open to cool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of a deal thru a third party website, and that our location was decent for you and your needs while you were here. Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review, so that we may share the compliments with the staff and follow up on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question