We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Coralville hotels

AmericInn Coralville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2597 Holiday Road, Coralville, IA 52241
Hotel amenities
AmericInn Coralville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Coralville to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
841marshad Emmetsburg
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    29
    21
    21
See reviews for
44
27
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Ankeny
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We always thought AmericInn had good brand standards but this hotel proved us otherwise. It was by far the worse one we have stayed at, and we can't believe the brand would want to be associated with this location. We had to leave and spend money for breakfast elsewhere on top of it because the choices were so few and... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

631K. I wanted to write a quick response to your Tripadvisor review you posted, and to first thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for your stay, and that it didn't meet the AmericInn standards you are used to. We are updating our property with placing new King beds in all the King rooms two weeks ago, and more... More 

Emmetsburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very clean and inviting. We didn't get back to the hotel until midnight, the man at the front desk was very nice and helpful, even though it was so late. The breakfast was very good with plenty of food and coffee. The rooms were nice size, clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

841marshad, I wanted to send a quick note replying to your tripadvisor review you posted and to thank you for your kind words. We have a great staff here and I will pass your comments on to each of them. Please look us up the next time you are in the Coralville/Iowa City area.-Management More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Are you looking for a shower that turns into a bath due to clogged drains? How about room decor from decades past? If this is what you seek- you will find this a much more at this untouched and un updated establishment. BONUS: I got to experience the police pounding on the door to the room next to mine. What... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Budpaine, I wanted to send a quick note responding to your tripadvisor review. We appreciate the feedback and I apologize your stay was less than perfect. We are currently going through a renovation so we hope to have your business in the near future without the disruption of other guests. Management More 

Keokuk, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My family stayed here over Thanksgiving. Average 100.00 a night which wasn't bad since there was an Iowa game in town. Clean, hot breakfast, hot hot tub, close to the mall and shopping. Plenty of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Rondasue1, I wanted to send a quick note thanking you for your kind words, and we look forward in becoming your hotel of choice the next time you are in the Coralvlle/Iowa City area. We are currently going through some remodeling so new and improved things on there way. Stay tuned! Thanks again. Respectfully, Korey L. Kriz General Manager 319.594.1994 More 

Blue Springs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We stayed here coming back after Thanksgiving. First room we got was clean but the bed looked like someone had been bouncing on it and was so soft -I mean soft -I thought I was sinking into the basement. Got another room and the bed was slightly firmer. Hotel is in a university area and so its seen lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you experienced problems during your recent stay. We have used your feedback to correct the issues mentioned, and we hope to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the Iowa City/Coralville area. Regards, Management More 

Des Moines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The staff was great, the breakfast was delicious, the place was very nice & clean, it was very quiet....the only bad thing was the temp of the pool cuz they had a broken heater but other then that my family & I enjoyed our stay & would stay there again!!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed your company and happy to hear that you had a pleasent stay with us. We apologize about the pool due to the heater. We would love to see your family here at the hotel on your next visit again. Have a wonderful day. Thank you! More 

Iowa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend away. We booked a king Jacuzzi suite, which was very spacious. The room was definitely dated and needed some repair (rust color around the sprinklers, Jacuzzi wasn't working properly, carpet was very worn). The bed was firm, maybe a little too much, but it was still comfortable. The pool area was clean and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

We aplogoize for what had happened during your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool area, yes are spa was down at the mean time due to some issues. As for the smoking, we are non-smoking hotel, that shouldn't had happened. More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at! First of all the front desk wasn't friendly at all, you could tell they hated their job! The two rooms my boyfriend's family & I got, both had a horrible odor to them, & our be sheets had STAINS! It was so unclean that we slept with all our clothes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coralville_ia, Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you experienced problems during your recent stay. We have used your feedback to correct the issues mentioned, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next stay! More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We only stayed one night and the hotel was fine, the room was clean and had a fridge that was actually cold. The breakfast was very good, and we really enjoyed it. We don't have any complaints and would recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

We are happy to hear about your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here as our guest. Hope to see you next time. Thank you! More 

Newton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Was greeted with "I need photo ID and credit card." Bathroom sink didn't work in our 2-room suite so we were moved to a more basic room, which defeated the purpose. Very unimpressed. Love the area, though.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

I apologize for how you were greeted upon your arrivel and along with your stay here. We will make sure your next stay is better than before. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AmericInn Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Coralville

Address: 2597 Holiday Road, Coralville, IA 52241
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Coralville Iowa

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay