We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Coralville

2597 Holiday Road, Coralville, IA 52241
Hotel amenities
AmericInn Coralville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lynn J Midway, Utah
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    29
    21
    23
See reviews for
47
30
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Midway, Utah
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of pluses here - close to I-80, friendly professional staff, clean rooms, elevator, relatively quiet, decent wifi, breakfast is better than most "free" breakfasts and goes from 6 to 10., close to restaurants and stores. We came off I-80, spent the night and left the next morning. For $64+ tax it was a great value. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Lynn J, Thank you kindly for your posting. We still have along ways to go, but hearing positive feedback like this lets us know that we are headed in the right direction. We look forward in having valued guest such as yourself, the next time you are passing through. Thanks again and have great Memorial Day weekend. Korey L. Kriz... More 

Dubuque
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice place to stay especially if you have young children. We have a 5 year old, the pool was perfect for her, they also had some noodles and boards provided. The breakfast had plenty of food for her to choose from, as well as us. The hotel was clean and everyone was very friendly! They were... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

450abbyb, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, and that the noodles along with the boards provided useful. I knew it was a good buy. :) Yes, we are going through renovations and most of the rooms have our new furniture with the rest of the furniture in the storage units. So, look us up next time you... More 

Clinton, IA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All the staff was prompt and courteous and I found everything to be clean neat and very accessible. I was traveling confined to walker/wheelchair. Everyone I encountered was very accommodating. The breakfast was done very well and the quality of the food was great.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

571sandraj, Just wanted to send a quick reply to your tripadvisor posting, and to thank you for your kind words. We have come along ways and hearing it from loyal guests like yourself lets us know we are heading in the right direction. We have a lot of changes coming and will put us a step above the surrounding hotels... More 

Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

Close to highway. Great price. Good breakfast. Big hotel. Elevator. Clean. Microwave. Refri, coffee, blow dryer. Friendly staff. We would come here again. They have a big swimming pool, hot tub, and pool table for guests to enjoy too. This place is for all ages. We found a coupon to use for this hotel at the highway rest stop it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Kathyloveshotel, I wanted to send a quick response thanking you for your kind words. We are going through a lot of changes and reading feedback, like the comments you posted, let us know that we are on the right track. With big changes, like new furniture, carpet, and marble coming soon will give this AmericInn a slight advantage. So, thank... More 

Brighton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

My husband had surgery at the U of I. The surgery was delayed by several hours and it became apparent I was going to be arriving to my hotel very late. I called about 9pm to make sure my room wouldn't be rented out to anyone else. The friendly gentleman at the front desk assured me that I would have... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Laura C, I wanted to send a quick reply to your Tripadvisor review and to thank you for your positive comments. We are going through some changes, and reading comments like this lets us know we are taking positive steps forward. Even though we might have hiccups on the way we still are moving forward in a positive way. Please... More 

Fiji
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We think this hotel is a great value, and would definitely stay here again. We had decided to stay at this hotel before reading the recent poor reviews, so almost gave it a miss, but we're very happy we didn't. The recent poor reviews were way off base. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was fine with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Sailorjudy, I wanted to send a quick note thanking you for your pleasant review. I think the phrase goes like this. "You can't judge a book by its cover." Even though we have a lot of work to do with every department.. Reading reviews like this gives me positive feedback and lets us know we are on the right track.... More 

Crivitz, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We arrived in Coralville after a very long day of driving. We had a speedy check-in and got into our room that was requested with no problems. The beds were comfortable and we got a much needed rest. Fresh coffee, doughnuts and variety of other items were featured for breakfast. Thanks for a restful night.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

John, I wanted to send a quick note thanking you for your kind words and will pass them off to the ret of the staff. We welcome you back to our hotel to check out the updates of our renovation, as they start next week, the next time you are in the Coralville/Iowa City area. Thanks again for your feedback.... More 

Rockwall, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

My employer has put me in this hotel and put their card on file. Yet, every time I was told I had to put a personal card down for "incidentals". I argued and they said they needed a personal card but would not charge my card. Yet, when I checked out, they charged my card. So for my second stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

I wanted to send a quick note responding to your Tripadvisor review you posted. We appreciate your feedback, and you have notified us on a few things we need to work on going further. We again sincerely apologize for the troubles you have had at our property. -Management More 

Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This is not like other Americinns that we have stayed at. Although the manager was kind, it truly is about the only positive. Check in for our group was delayed an average of 1-3 hours as "rooms not ready yet". The rooms are dark and dirty, visible thick dust and dirt, sinks not clean, lights not working and beds in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Hawksiowa, I wanted to send a quick note thanking you for you feedback. I truly am sorry for the experience you had with us, and I am trying everything I can to get this place back on track. It's been a slow process, but we're slowly moving in the right direction. I believe with the rest of the renovations due... More 

Story City, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I felt we were making a good choice by choosing an AmericInn. We were sadly mistaken. While the front desk staff was awesome (especially the manager-very friendly and helpful), everything else was more than a disappointment. The location is excellent-right off the interstate, which helped greatly since we were in the middle of a winter storm warning, close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

ButterFingerX10, I wanted to send a note replying to your Tripadvisor review you posted. You had mentioned a lot of stuff which was difficult to take in, but at the same time I appreciate your feedback. The things you listed will be thing we need to address and work on as a Hotel. We currently are going through renovations with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay