We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Coralville hotels

AmericInn Coralville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2597 Holiday Road, Coralville, IA 52241
Hotel amenities
AmericInn Coralville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Coralville to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
rondasue1 Keokuk, Iowa
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    29
    20
    20
See reviews for
43
27
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Keokuk, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed here over Thanksgiving. Average 100.00 a night which wasn't bad since there was an Iowa game in town. Clean, hot breakfast, hot hot tub, close to the mall and shopping. Plenty of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Springs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here coming back after Thanksgiving. First room we got was clean but the bed looked like someone had been bouncing on it and was so soft -I mean soft -I thought I was sinking into the basement. Got another room and the bed was slightly firmer. Hotel is in a university area and so its seen lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you experienced problems during your recent stay. We have used your feedback to correct the issues mentioned, and we hope to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the Iowa City/Coralville area. Regards, Management More 

Des Moines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was great, the breakfast was delicious, the place was very nice & clean, it was very quiet....the only bad thing was the temp of the pool cuz they had a broken heater but other then that my family & I enjoyed our stay & would stay there again!!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed your company and happy to hear that you had a pleasent stay with us. We apologize about the pool due to the heater. We would love to see your family here at the hotel on your next visit again. Have a wonderful day. Thank you! More 

Iowa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend away. We booked a king Jacuzzi suite, which was very spacious. The room was definitely dated and needed some repair (rust color around the sprinklers, Jacuzzi wasn't working properly, carpet was very worn). The bed was firm, maybe a little too much, but it was still comfortable. The pool area was clean and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

We aplogoize for what had happened during your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool area, yes are spa was down at the mean time due to some issues. As for the smoking, we are non-smoking hotel, that shouldn't had happened. More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at! First of all the front desk wasn't friendly at all, you could tell they hated their job! The two rooms my boyfriend's family & I got, both had a horrible odor to them, & our be sheets had STAINS! It was so unclean that we slept with all our clothes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coralville_ia, Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you experienced problems during your recent stay. We have used your feedback to correct the issues mentioned, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next stay! More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We only stayed one night and the hotel was fine, the room was clean and had a fridge that was actually cold. The breakfast was very good, and we really enjoyed it. We don't have any complaints and would recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

We are happy to hear about your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here as our guest. Hope to see you next time. Thank you! More 

Newton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Was greeted with "I need photo ID and credit card." Bathroom sink didn't work in our 2-room suite so we were moved to a more basic room, which defeated the purpose. Very unimpressed. Love the area, though.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralville_ia, Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

I apologize for how you were greeted upon your arrivel and along with your stay here. We will make sure your next stay is better than before. More 

Miles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Disappointing! If you are looking for cleanliness and a well maintained hotel this one is not for you. If you want to swim or relax in the hot tub better call first. We used to enjoy staying here but is is getting very rundown and it doesn't appear that management cares.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omaha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

First of all the hot tub was out of order...too bad we already paid for the room. The first room we were given had a very strong pet odor in the room so we were given a new room which was pleasant. The pillows were old, worn out and had a fowl odor. I am not sure they were changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmwestburlington, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. We apologize for the problems you experienced with the housekeeping and your room during your stay. We have spoken with the staff members involved and have let them know of your comments so we can avoid this in the future. Regards, Management More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Simple but nice spacious room. Wifi worked well and the breakfast was good. Room and hotel were slightly dated, but everything was clean and in good repair. Good value for the price. I would stay here again when visiting the Iowa City area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff takes pride in customer service, and does everything they can to make sure our guests' have a comfortable stay! On behalf of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AmericInn Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Coralville

Address: 2597 Holiday Road, Coralville, IA 52241
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Coralville Iowa

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay