We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Coralville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
970 25th Ave, Coralville, IA 52241
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    48
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
52
37
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Algonquin, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We came with several families for an overnight stay. Everything was perfect! The hotel staff went way out of their way to accommodate us, especially the manager Neal. The rooms were updated and clean. Location was close to everything we needed. We will definitely stay again on our next visit!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A very clean, well-located Inn with a friendly, attentive staff. Located three blocks from I-80 adjacent to a large shopping mall and several restaurants. Popular with families. Non-smoking. Ample hot and cold breakfast for all ages.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muskegon, Michigan
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was awesome. It cost alittle more than I normally pay when I stay in coralville but it was well worth it. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Room was very nice and clean. Free breakfast was fantastic!! Cinnamon Rolls are the Bomb!! Great Location. I will always stay here when I'm in town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neal R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Coralville, responded to this review

We were glad to hear that you enjoyed the cinnamon rolls as much as we do. We take a lot of pride in our daily breakfast buffet and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay enough to give us a 5 Star Review. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Neal Roth... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night but I loved it. We got in to town early and were surprised that we were able to get checked in at noon. The rooms were really nice and clean. The pillows were amazing, two soft and two firm. The pool was really nice. They had a bunch of pool toys for the kids to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Coralville, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your short stay with us. We are always happy to check our guests in early if at all possible and I am glad to hear we were able to do that for you. Our pillows are quite popular and we do have guests ask to purchase them often. I am... More 

Appleton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spend 20 plus days in Iowa City Hotels each year. Normally stay closer to Iowa City, but, because of power outage, had to stay at this hotel on a Sunday night. Hotel is very nice but charges way too much. For the record I annually stay at least 20+ nights in Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express. Have always avoided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry you felt the price was a little high, but I can assure you that we are priced competitively in the Coralville/Iowa City market when compared to hotels that offer similar amenities. I would like to remind you that all of our rooms do... More 

Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at the Holiday Inn Express every time we are in Coralville. The handicap/wheelchair room is laid out very nicely. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful! The hotel is a nice location if you are going to the VA hospital.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a loyal guest of the Holiday Inn Express, Coralville! We are so happy to be able to provide you with all that you need during your visits and I know our staff enjoys seeing you. We look forward to the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager More 

farmington Hills MI
Level Contributor
170 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights on business. Efficient check in and greeted as platinum member. Cookies at front desk was a nice touch. When I got to my room the keycard didn't work which was a bit annoying. This happened several times during my stay. To their credit they came up right away to replace non working card. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neal R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your 3 day stay with us. I was glad to hear that you felt we offered a good value to you during your stay and we absolutely look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the Iowa City area.... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We checked in very late around midnight with a reservation. The young man at the front desk was very helpful and efficient. The beds slept well, good pillows, great shower, clean room, and a variety of items for breakfast. Loved the gluten free muffins.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neal R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay Julie. Our Gluten Free breakfast offerings have been very popular and we are researching adding even more options to our daily menu for those with dietary restrictions. Thank you and have a great day. Sincerely, Neal Roth General Manager More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Hotels, like the rest of the universe, experience entropy, a gradual decline in energy, or in the case of hotels, quality. This is an update of a glowing review I gave this Holiday Inn Express two years ago. I suppose it is inevitable when decline occurs but it is a bit disappointing. The front desk staff at check-in was buoyantly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neal R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for this updated review MissouriTraveler. I greatly appreciate this feedback, and please, contact me at the hotel if you feel I do not offer a proper response to your comments. Our front office staff had made me aware of the concerns with our soda and vending machines and those are being addressed with Coca Cola. Those are newer... More 

Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

I've stayed a fair amount in hotels in my life and I have learned to appreciate good service. I must say this hotel did a very nice job in all regards and I will stay there the next time I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback. I have shared your comments with our staff and they were all so pleased to receive praises from an such experienced traveler. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Coralville
Residence Inn Coralville
#2 of 17 in Coralville
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville
2.5 mi away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#9 of 17 in Coralville
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay