We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1600 NW 114th Street, Clive, IA 50325
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    82
    93
    66
    75
See reviews for
112
84
47
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (361)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean and tidy, The facility is older and not well insulated. It's near to a very busy highway (noise). Plenty of fast food places close by. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Clerk was overwhelmed by a large crowd for breakfast and wasn't able to keep up with the demand. The price was right and a good value... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were friendly The hallway carpet could use some cleaning The breakfast was nice, thank you, but check the biscuits. They were dry and had a strange chemical flavor like too much baking powder or something.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The gentleman that checked us in was wonderful.I was woke up at 2 or 3 in the a.m. by a tap,tap,tap.Thought someone was pranking by knocking on the room doors.I went to the door,looked up and down, didn't see anyone,but could hear a woman sobbing.I came back in my room and grabbed my cane, went out and walked toward where... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
midwest
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

General aging to poor repair. Very thin blanket on bed (but excellent mattress). Room was cold but shower water dangerously hot. Only 2 towels for 2 people (is this a "thing" now?). No building security (doors left ajar) and stairway was closed due to "slippery surfaces." Parking lot is being torn up in places. Minimal breakfast choices (seriously, no English... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnClive, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review

Thanks you for you mix review the towel and the breakfast is as per standard. but will sure ti fix other thing you mention. thank you and sorry. More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Half way point between long drive home. It was affordable for one night $60. King bed (clean) was comfy. Furniture was average and clean. Definitely an older building because there was a lot of stains on the walls, not really a big deal for my one night stay. Cheaper than the airport proximity hotels. It was quiet and the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnClive, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review

We appreciate ur time to giving us a review we will make note and try to fix it and the front desk also. thank you More 

Hutchinson, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for a low price option to stay overnight on a long trip. The description is accurate online. I stayed during the late winter months, so the pool was not in operation, as it was outdoors. The room was clean, but the temperature controlled fan was extremely loud. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable, and the price was appropriate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnClive, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for ur review we appreciate and looking forward to see you again when visit Des Moines. More 

Rogersville, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

rates were ok but hotel not really a good place to stay so outdated mold in shower and wall behind stool falling apart dirty bedding too far from highway not easy to get into staff not friendly needs to be better at desk

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnClive, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review

We are apologies for the inconvenient to you stay, we will try our best to resolve the thing you have mention. Thanks you for ur time for the review. More 

Grinnell, IA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was kind of taken back by the dated look of the inside of the hotel. The hotel attendant was nice, but not hospitable. The double queen room worked for what we needed-a place to sleep. We noticed there seemed to be a Soft Scrub residue of some sort in the shower.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnClive, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review

We appreciate your time and reviews for us. Looking forward to see you again when you visit Des Moines. More 

Waukee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really needs updated. Mattresses are terribly stained, as well as sheets. Comforters have burns, TVs are ancient. Tubs don't drain. I stay weekly only because of the location & affordability. Definitely disappointed & looking for a new place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnClive, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review

Respected guest, sorry for the inconvenience you had we are looking forward for the upgrade. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question