We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Clinton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2800 South 25th Street, Clinton, IA 52732
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Clinton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Kris and Gloria in the kitchen are wonderful as is the General Manager Andrea White. This hotel is clean and comfortable and the entire staff ensures that you have everything that you need. The hotel is close to everything that you would need in the small town of Clinton. We come in from Atlanta maybe 2 times each year and... More 

Helpful?
Thank joan c
Quebec, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel surrounded by many restaurants and great shopping. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Kid's loved the pool. There is a casino just a few minutes away which was nice to visit, although we did not win anything.

Helpful?
Thank outbackers2016
Fairfield, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice and modernly decorated. The internet could use some work for I constantly had problems connecting to it. I did have one negative experience with the front desk girl Michelle. Our group had went to a local sport's bar where I encountered her and another member of our group passionately involved with each other which just seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Contractor23
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased with the stay. Only thing I would have to complain about what the heat. It's little picky but with a unit that's not digital it was a shot on how warm your room would get. There was snow on the ground and nothing seemed to be tracked through hotel. Local restaurants near by..pizza Hut, Applebee's, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cody B
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Comfortable mattresses. Good location. Very clean. Not far from the Mississippi River. Friendly front desk personnel. Satisfactory breakfast items. Will definitely return. Casino nearby. Walmart across the street.

Helpful?
Thank ExcitedAboutAruba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Unhealthy environment when I was checking out a crack pipe fell out the jacket of some homeless looking person staying at the hotel who was yelling at the front desk staff. Personally I would avoid at all costs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Mike T, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

Decent HIE except for one major drawback, the management had placed cheap vinyl backed mattress covers on the beds. These made for a very loud experience when you moved in the bed. After switching rooms made no improvement, I had to remove remove the mattress cover then all was well. Other than that, the hotel is clean, safe, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Bryan H, I appreciate your post regarding your recent stay with our hotel. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. I regret to hear about your disappointments with regard to the mattress. I have taken note of your comments and shared them... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

We had rooms that were ordered as my brothers 70 th birthday had guests from literally ALL OVER. We enjoyed our stay ESpecially breakfast buffet as ours was included BUT to buy for 11 dollars would have been worth it. Lovely room with 2 beds as we needed second for our daughter. The BEST was the single serve keurig in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rmandartmurray
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

Was here on a business trip, I had booked my stay from Priceline and paid 280$ for 2 days, on the day of checkout I got a bill which said total for two day stay was 240$, so I went to the manager Andrea, and asked her why is there a difference between the bills, she quickly took my bill... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vibhor B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Vibhor B, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Clinton, IA. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing... More 

Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

One of the Holiday Inn Express hotels we stayed at recently. no problems and everything was fine. Breakfast was very good at this hotel. We were tired from a long day's travel and were treated courteously on arrival. That is always appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank sallieb321
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 9 in Clinton
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
0.3 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
#4 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Timber Motel
#6 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay