We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Clear Lake hotels

BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge

2023 7th Avenue, Clear Lake, IA 50428
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Elisa D plymouth, United States
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    31
    15
    5
See reviews for
25
28
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
plymouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family just went down to visit my Dad and at the time that was the hotel we could afford and it was really nice. The rooms are very well taken care of and the beds were comfortable. The receptionist was very kind and helped us with all of our questions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to go when u r on the go. We have to fly into Mason City and I am very glad our company chose Best Western. I can't wait to return to the clear lake. Very nice and helpful staff. Weight room should be bigger, but at least there is one. Pool and spa is awesome. Thanks guys. Happy... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the best place to stay in the Clear Lake/Forest City area of Iowa. The attached restaurant is what makes the place special. There are very slim pickings for restaurants in this area. There is a back section that is connected by a tunnel to the main section of the hotel, but that is the place where they have... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for my son's birthday in October. I was thrilled when I found out I got bumped up to a suite, the extra room was appreciated. We used the pool, rented a movie and had a hot free breakfast. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and very friendly. We will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room remodeling is ongoing, good beds, Very nice breakfast choices, with real plates and silverware, no plastic and styrafoam. Good parking for large trucks and trailers. I will stay at the motel, on the next trip to the Clear Lake, Iowa area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Ulm
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this very nice Best Western for business. I ended up here due to a business route and was very happy. I traveled the next day around the area and again stayed and was even happier, so this is a great rest after a long day!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfaught, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments were very generous and will be passed on to the staff members. We are happy that not only did you have this experience once but twice. This is our goal to always give outstanding service to our guests! Thanks for making our day! Sincerely, Lori Faught... More

Lorain, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

great service, friendly staff, go out of their way to be helpful...great service, friendly staff, go out of their way to be helpful...great service, friendly staff, go out of their way to be helpful...great service, friendly staff, go out of their way to be helpful...great service, friendly staff, go out of their way to be helpful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfaught, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, This is what we want! This is what I preach to our team! We want to give great service and a great product! I will share this with the team and give them a pat on the back! Thank you for the positive feedback! Lori Faught General Manager More

wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I really don't like to write negative stuff so all I am going to say is just don't. This place is not what it used to be so save the time and just don't. There are very few hotels in the area but I'm sure there are better ones than this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfaught, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would personally like to know about your experience at our hotel. Please fill free to contact me anytime. 800-606-3552 Thank You, Lori Faught General Manager More

Chetek, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This hotel needs a good updating. The ceiling tiles where broken and falling as you entered the room. The framework that hold the ceiling tiles in the bathroom where rusty. The one piece tub surround was cracked and a piece was missing. We had a tub faucet that leaked the three days we where there. We brought this to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfaught, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, I pulled up guest history and don't see a reservation that was under your name was wondering if it could be under a different name. If you could contact me I would appreciate it. I personally would like to go and inspect the room myself. Our French toast for breakfast is a heat and serve. Some guest like... More

Shelby Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Unable to find the kind of lodging we prefer in the area, (old-fashioned, independent, drive up motels) we decided to give this Best Western a try. This was however, the least appealing accommodation of our entire three week road trip. The room wasn't terrible - it just wasn't that great. Clean - but not spotlessly clean. Worn furnishings, a musty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfaught, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Mark, We are very disappointed you were not happy with your room. We work very hard on cleanliness and we are disappointed that you were not happy with the quality of your room. We do serve an awesome breakfast and are happy you were able to enjoy that. We hope you will stay with us again and we will assure... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge

Address: 2023 7th Avenue, Clear Lake, IA 50428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Clear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clear Lake
Clear Lake Best Western
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge Clear Lake, Iowa

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay