We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Clear Lake hotels

BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge

2023 7th Avenue, Clear Lake, IA 50428
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Clear Lake
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
James E DES MOINES
  • Overview
  • Reviews (89)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
18
21
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Crappy motel smell - it seemed clean and the staff were very helpful and professional. But if you spend the night there you will understand this review. Wouldn't make this a first choice if I were traveling through Clear Lake again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DES MOINES
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Western motel in Clear Lake, Iowa is a awesome value, great staff, super breakfast, very clean , very comfortable rooms to stay at. We were very surprised to learn that if you stay 3 nites during the summer that you get a free stay. This is in addition to the already great value of this motel. my finance and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfaught, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for the positive review! Our staff love all ages and we try very hard to take care of every customer that comes in those front doors! Best Western is always running awesome specials and it is a great reward program to be a part of. Thank you! Lori Faught General Manager More

Maxwell Iowa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i love the out side doors to carry in things. i hate key entry to every door to get to your room. i always would pick a motel with out side entry to room over walking through all the halls with entry key to get there. I loved the motel at Mitchell SD. and it has change names now it... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfaught, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Having drive up rooms is nice a lot of our guest do appreciate it when they have so many things to carry in. Glad you enjoyed your stay! Lori Faught General Manager More

Dawsonville, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this hotel was clean and the bed comfortable, it's in need of a major up grade. You do get a musty smell when you enter the lobby which goes with the feeling that you just entered a cave. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast room was large and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfaught, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Clear Lake! We have an awesome staff who want guest to feel like they are in the comfort of their home while staying with us. We do offer a great breakfast and are in the process of undergoing a huge renovation. We appreciate feedback and thank you for taking the time to write... More

Kansas City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Entire hotel is outdated and had a very musty odor. Pool area was great for kids. Restaurant food was excellent but 3 out of our nine orders were incorrect. But, the wrong orders tasted good! Housekeeping was slow, late, and not very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfaught, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, We apologize you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. We have been and are continuing a huge upgrade to our property. The pool is nice big area and people of all ages seem to really enjoy that. We are happy the food tasted good in Bennigans but am disappointed that you got the wrong food.... More

St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the Best Western Holiday Lodge in Clear Lake. It is located adjacent to Interstate 35, about ten miles west of downtown Mason City and a mile or two away from downtown Clear Lake, which is quite charming. Despite being in the midst of gas stations and fast food restaurants, the hotel is quite nice. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfaught, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to fill out a review on our hotel. Being close to the interstate works great for travelers! We are happy you enjoyed all the upgrades we are doing. We are going to continue working on the upgrades as we have a lot more things planned to do. We will look forward to seeing you return... More

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here while on our cross country motorcycle trip. This motel is in a good location and just off the interstate but parking was not very accommodating for anyone on a bike because of the renovations going on. Our room was very spacious and clean but somewhat outdated. Breakfast was just average. The coffee was just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lfaught, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry for the limited parking that was available due to the painting and work that is being done on the main tower of our building. We are hoping they will be done by the end of this week. The contractors have had a lot of fun weather (not really) to work around! It will look... More

Lyle, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were stuck in the what had to be the old building. We had to walk throgh the tornado tunnel to make it into the main building. They are upgrading the outside and should be upgrading the inside. The breakfast was mediocre at best and not up to BW standards. The orange juice was yellow water. The price paid was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfaught, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David, We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your room. We did install new bathroom vanities with granite counter tops in the bathrooms. New wallpaper and new carpet with textured walls with an accent wall in the bedroom area. We are also disappointed that nothing seemed good to your taste buds with biscuits and gravy, French toast, scrambled... More

Sarasota
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in was fast and efficient. Our room was spacious and clean. All BWs have had special Clean Remotes for over a year...TV remotes are the most germ-ridden items in a hotel room. We had a very large Panasonic HDTV-nice! The tray with the coffee maker was on top of the micros, but there was no place to plug it in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfaught, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! The clean remotes are very nice and easier for housekeeping to clean. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Lori Faught General Manager More

State College, PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff here was GREAT - helpful, friendly, all of it. Beds were comfortable, housekeeping staff was friendly, nice showers. Benigan's restaurant was less great - super slow service, frequently wrong orders when they did arrive. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, so this may change, but the hotel was so damp. It rained for 2 days at a time... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfaught, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Tiffany, Thank you for the positive comments about our staff being friendly and helpful! Bennigan's is slated for a very big remodel this fall which we are very excited for. The hotel is still under going some major renovations we just had all new roofs put on last year with a lot more updates happening. The weather has been another... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge

Address: 2023 7th Avenue, Clear Lake, IA 50428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Clear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clear Lake
Clear Lake Best Western
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge Clear Lake, Iowa

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
138

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer