We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2023 7th Avenue, Clear Lake, IA 50428
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    52
    40
    21
    6
See reviews for
35
36
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this Is a nice hotel with everything one would need in a hotel room. the microwave, coffeemaker, and fridge provided gives everything needed to stay a day or a month! the breakfast is good with many choices and the pool is a lot of fun. temp of pool was great with many clean towels provided in the pool area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis Park, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The name, the sign, the view from the road all indicate a pleasant night ahead. The stairwell is filthy, the breakfast is poor, the building interior overall has been maintained poorly. The adjacent restaurant is an unkind example of a public house.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear William, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of working on the stairwells with a new coat of paint we currently have Sherwin Williams working some samples to get the process started. We offer a wide variety of breakfast items if there is something that you would like... More 

Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We (wife and I) had reservations for a four night stay while attending a small convention based in the motel. Check-in was quick requiring only a credit card hold. The room was nice with a queen bed, desk, lounge chair, and a 40 inch flat panel TV. The bathroom was clean and of moderate size. We were on the fourth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review not only on your experience at our hotel but our city of Clear Lake. We appreciate it! Sincerely, Lori Faught More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Occasionally when my husband and I are traveling through that part of the state we will pause in our drive to stay in Clear Lake. This hotel has so many rooms we have never been turned away. Granted some of the rooms might be a bit dated, they are all extremely clean and well appointed. The restaurant adjoining the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mary, We do have 136 rooms and are happy to be able to accommodate you! It is nice having Bennigans attached because you can take the elevator home! We do offer a great staff who take pride in their work! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sincerely, Lori Faught More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rebecca at the front desk is very sweet and kind. She always have a big smile when greeting me when I am checking in. If there is any problems with my room or any issues Rebecca will definitely make an effort to get the issue resolved. Also as a big plus every time I'm checking in she always have warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to recognize one of our employees Rebecca. She does a great job for us and really cares about the customers and wants everyone to have a great experience at our hotel. We will be sure to give Rebecca the recognition she deserves! Sincerely, Lori Faught More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never been to the Best Western in Clear Lake before and we had a wedding to go to there, so we naturally stayed there as well. The hotel was not what I was expecting at all. The outside looks 10 times better then the inside. It is very outdated, dark and not the cleanest. I felt like I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Amy, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We just had the outside painted and our working on guest rooms and public areas now. We just replaced 40 rooms with new carpet. We continue to work hard and do upgrades to our property. We also just replaced a lot of lighting in the... More 

St Louis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was close to the highway, but very quiet and relatively dark (I always hate it when there's a giant lit sign just outside the window- but that wasn't a problem here). The room had the things one expects - mini fridge, coffee maker, etc. The water pressure was great, the breakfast decent, and the service was prompt and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear JB, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel is very quiet and clean. We just installed led lighting in the hallways in main building and what a difference it makes. We continue to strive for giving the guest the best experience from their home away from home. Sincerely, Lori Faught More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here overnight and had a great experience! Rebecca at the front desk solved a major problem for me. I wasn't sure at first where I'd find someone tonhelpme but she really came through in a snap! I recommend you stay here. It's good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is an enjoyable stay and I appreciate the amenities offered! It is the hotel I prefer when in this area. There was a nice variety of breakfast items that were made available and breakfast was delicious! Staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galena
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Was disappointed in the Best Western at Clear Lake. Have stayed here for the last several years during one night during Memorial weekend. When we walked in, lobby smells "old". Needs updating very bad. We were on 4th floor and the room was extremely small and bathroom looked "put together". Bed was great! We are Preferred Members but that meant... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay