We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Clear Lake

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2809 4th Avenue South, I-35 Exit 193 at 4th Ave, Clear Lake, IA 50428
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Clear Lake
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
873tabithav Blue Earth, MN
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    36
    39
    27
    19
See reviews for
46
26
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Blue Earth, MN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed one night for the concert in town. I received a call the day of my stay letting me know that a nonsmoking room was no longer available, I was moved to a smoking room. The room was very clean, minimal smoke smell which was nice since I do not smoke but my friends do so it all worked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, Minnesota
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our hotel room did not feel clean, the entire hotel for that fact did not feel as clean and crisp as other hotels. Upon leaving our room to check-out we found a child's sippy cup of curdled milk under our bed. I will not be returning to this hotel. It is unfortunate because we found all the desk staff to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nhayes1208, General Manager at Super 8 Clear Lake, responded to this review

Dear Vaued Guest Please accept my apology for the dirty sippy cup under your bed. It is not common practice to leave items under the bed, however, there are times I will admit when the underneath goes unchecked and we go back to training basics as to why every time, every room. We work hard to keep our hotel clean... More 

Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not bad. The air conditioner worked well. Had to walk up stairs and that can be difficult for me carrying luggage. I ended up with bites on me after staying there, but to be fair no one else in my party had that issue. I just know I didn't have them before staying there. This may not be a fair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nhayes1208, General Manager at Super 8 Clear Lake, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We take all comments very serious. Please rest assured, we keep a very close watch for any type of critter that lingers in rooms and we have found nothing to be alarmed with. Im sorry you experienced bites while in the area, We do appreciate your business and would like if you... More 

Decorah, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable bed. Pleasant room. Right price. Occasionally could hear footsteps and doors slamming, otherwise fairly quiet. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nhayes1208, General Manager at Super 8 Clear Lake, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We work hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience while away from home. Im glad you found your accommodations comfortable. It was our pleasure having you with us and we hope you will stay again as your travels bring you back to our area. We sincerely appreciate your business. Cordially... More 

Winston Salem
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has deteriated to a workers hotel. The rooms are under lite and have very few power outlets. When you see one the room doors have locks broken off the door it makes you wonder how safe you are at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nhayes1208, General Manager at Super 8 Clear Lake, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. Im sorry you feel we have deteriorated. We have just updated our lamp package in the rooms and with the new energy efficient bulbs it takes a a couple minutes before they are at full strength. We do however have a lot of construction workers this time of... More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived for three nights due to traveling to a conference in Mason City. Nice location right off of I-35 but didn't hear much road noise. Parking was one of worst I've seen at a rural hotel...nothing near the doors. Located next to truck stop/gas station so lots of truck traffic but overall a decent stay. Rooms were clean (tube TV...still!?!?)... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nhayes1208, Manager at Super 8 Clear Lake, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 for your lodging needs, We sincerely appreciate your business. Im sorry you could not find adequate parking. we do have one of the largest parking lots in the area, spead out however and the prime spots do go fast when we are full. Thank you for your review. We hope... More 

Boone, Iowa
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped at the Clear Lake Super 8 thinking that we had our reservations there! Well our reservations were in the Mason City Super 8. The wonderful gal at the front desk called and checked to make sure we did have our reservation in Mason City. We did but we asked if they had any room. She checked said no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nhayes1208, General Manager at Super 8 Clear Lake, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We were glad that we at the last minute was able to accommodate your stay. Please accept my apology for the first room you entered. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you through or to our area.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Lake
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Clear Lake
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clear Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City
7.8 mi away
Historic Park Inn Hotel
Historic Park Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Mason City
5.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Mason City
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay